$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MD native
Business
National Harbor, MD
Apr 18, 2011

Horrible Miami experience

I believe this was a horrible experience only for me. The paint in the pool was chipping horribly. Almost half of the paint was gone! I was bothered by that, but other people seemed not to mind. There is no private entrance for the beach access, no key card, no guard. Therefore, every local in the know came through the property to use it, however as a guest for the hotel YOU pay the 15$/day resort fee. Once again, other people didn't mind but I did. The poorly trained front desk attendant did not register my 65$ deposit that I paid in cash, so I received multpile calls the next day at 11pm saying it needed to be paid. I told the manager on staff that I had paid, and she said she didn't see me on the security tape at all!? She and the receptionists then preceded to speak in spanish about the situation not knowing that I could understand them(something that all of the employees will do). The next morning, I solved the problem after another manager was willing to help. I was overwhelmed by the incompetent staff and aging/cracking building. The restaurant in the hotel is dirty(dead bugs in window and live ones flying around, and the staff(waiters and even the chefs) was just walking around talking instead of attempting to cook. We got up and left before he could poor our water. I will say that the decor in the room was gorgeous. Beautiful colors and swanky hand lotion. Although the maid didn't clean until the second day, when she did, she did an amazing job! Tip her well!! Its also nice to know the place has history. The Ed Sullivan show taped there and the Beatles performed in the Ballroom. If you just want to be on the beach all day, this is great for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For dining, I would definitely recommend you go eat at Hakkasan in Le Fountainebleu hotel. About 30$/item at the lowest but a great meal and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fable1269[@]
Business
maine
Apr 13, 2011

The hotel itself is beautiful.

Though the hotel is beautiful and being right on the beach was really nice, I was not impressed with having to pay for so many things seperately. The continental breakfast is $10.00 a day per person. Another $15.00 a day for use of the pool, fitness room and two beach chairs. There were three of us, so it was another $10.00 per chair per day. Wi-fi was included in the $15.oo, but we didn't bring a laptop and to use the computer there would cost extra. The last two days we had to change our keys several times, they would work once and then not work at all. The resturants in the area were good, except for Subway. The help was very rude there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for nightlife and fine dining you will have to go to Southbeach. It is costly, but there is something going on every night. P.S. Keep your hand on your purse and ladies, don't walk alone at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Gund
Business
Guatemala
Apr 11, 2011

Everything good

I just stayed there to sleep, but everything was good. Very clean, beach services ok and the staff during check out very kind. The valet parking was full every day and never saw the 24hours shuttle that they offer to the nearby public parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hosteria Romana is a great place to eat. Not cheap but funny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New jersey
Apr 11, 2011

Go for the upgrade

Lobby is spacious, bright and clean. But that quickly deteriorates as you head to your room. We had to change room after the first night after our neighbors smoking seeped through the bathroom vent and stank up our entire room. It is a nonsmoking hotel, but it might just be a suggestion. After seeing a second regular room that also smelled of cigarettes, we complained and they kindly gave us an upgrade with a balcome ocean front room. Definitely much better! Had I known, I would have booked the balcony room front the get go. Worth the extra money. Besides that, it is RIGHT on the beach. Pool side is enjoyable with a bar. Location is it's best feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget Traveler with Champagne Taste
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 10, 2011

Retro Hotel with Great Beach

This retro hotels boasts a friendly staff and timely beach side service of frozen mojitos, fried calamari, and other Miami favorites. Fifi's fabulous seafood restaurant is in walking distance, and the saucy South Beach nightlife is only a $15 cab ride away from this old gem located on the more secluded Miami north beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Fifi's seafood restaurant that serves up succulent paella and other tasty dishes with a refined yet playful Venezuelan flare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
queen of travel
Business
everywhere
Apr 9, 2011

dont stay here, worse place ever!

horrible. front desk wasnt pleasant. room was right by elevator. no open windows. no towels. towel minimum. pay for beach towels which are supposed to be free. food was bad chicken was raw.no parking . had to park @ meter and walk for blocks back to hotel. over weight lady @ desk was rude. hotel is huge for nothing. pretty but needs reno. huge upgrade is needed. looks like they will be soon going out of biz. dont stay here. gross mold in br. massive sea weed on beach. stick to names you know. hilt, shera, marr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westfield Indiana
Apr 9, 2011

The Worst Possible Service

1 They left me at parking area for 1 hour and 40 Minutes on my arrival day(they claimed they would pick me up in 10-15 minutes) and when asked why the driver said " There is a lot going on at the hotel" 2 They lost my car in Valet twice . Once when I was leaving for the airport. 3 The room was the dirtiest room I have EVER slept in 4 An employee at the front desk suggested I go to the "Sand Bar" across the street...because it was known for one night stands. 5 Absolutely the worst hotel ever . Even some of the employees admitted this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Normans was Great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westfield Indiana
Apr 9, 2011

The Worst Possible Service

1 They left me at parking area for 1 hour and 40 Minutes on my arrival day(they claimed they would pick me up in 10-15 minutes) and when asked why the driver said " There is a lot going on at the hotel" 2 They lost my car in Valet twice . Once when I was leaving for the airport. 3 The room was the dirtiest room I have EVER slept in 4 An employee at the front desk suggested I go to the "Sand Bar" across the street...because it was known for one night stands. 5 Absolutely the worst hotel ever . Even some of the employees admitted this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Normans was Great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
queen of travel
Business
everywhere
Apr 9, 2011

dont stay here, worse place ever!

horrible. front desk wasnt pleasant. room was right by elevator. no open windows. no towels. towel minimum. pay for beach towels which are supposed to be free. food was bad chicken was raw.no parking . had to park @ meter and walk for blocks back to hotel. over weight lady @ desk was rude. hotel is huge for nothing. pretty but needs reno. huge upgrade is needed. looks like they will be soon going out of biz. dont stay here. gross mold in br. massive sea weed on beach. stick to names you know. hilt, shera, marr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 5, 2011

Not the place you're expecting

First of all we weren't expecting to be that far from South Beach. It was an hour and a half walk to even get down to food places. Second of all this hotel is full workers that do not speak english. It was very hard to communicate. One night my boyfriend and I called the front desk to rent a movie because it wasn't working. They sent someone up and then told us that the hotel discontinued movies. We called the front desk again and the person down there told us that they had no idea and that she didn't know what to say. She told us that they were going to send someone up again, but we never heard from them. It was very unprofessional. I also heard quit a few others complaining in the lobby about the service. On top of that the hotel was very run down. This is not the place to stay if you're looking for a romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top