$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
344 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater

Business center

Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant

Catering

Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

Guests must pay a $20 per day/per room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, use of the fitness center, pool and beach lounge chairs, pool side umbrellas, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safety box.

The hotel charges $30 a day for self-parking. A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (344)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
344 out of 344
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BfromTX
Keller, TX
Mar 7, 2010

Ok at best

The hotel was very close to the beach; however it smelled old even though it was newly renovated. You stay at this hotel for the very short walking distance to the beach not for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Only 4 miles south the shopping on Lincoln Drive is AMAZING! I highly recommend it, the first 1/2 miles is cheap shops walk passed the intersection of Washington and Lincoln for the great shops!

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Star Unknown
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 9, 2010

It is what it is

Fortunately, business didn't allow me to be in the room the entire time so it wasn't horrible. It's definitely not the place to honeymoon in Miami. The location is not bad for a first time Miami Beach visitor (me). Lighting wasn't good. Dusty. Needs an upgrade for the price that you pay for the room. Like I said, it was OK for the first time but I would not go back to that particular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
La Sapa
Melbourne Florida
Feb 1, 2010

Was ok

Was ok to sleep at night,although my husband said the AC sounded like a plane taking off, and it was no exacggeration. THe bathroom had someone elses hair all over it, and when we asked them to clean it the nxt morning, nothing was done. Not even when they came in to make the bed in the morning. So that was kinda gross!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
underwhelmed experienced traveler
austin, tx
Jan 5, 2010

Deauville Beach Resort, Miami Beach, FL

We arrived the evening of New Year's Eve, having reserved and prepaid for two ocean-front rooms. Only one ocean-front room was available upon check-in. Further, the key card did not work for the room that we were provided, and we spent several hours waiting and waiting for maintenance to fix it. It was not able to be fixed, and finally at 11:45PM on New Year's Eve, we had to let maintanence let us into our room with the master key (and without a key of our own). Of course, we had to essentially check out of this room with our luggage at 7AM the next morning when we left for breakfast (because we had no key to the room). Further, there was no room service menu in our other room, nor any snacks or drinks in the minibar. We waited in line at the reception front desk three different times (8AM, 12N, and 2PM) in order to speak to a manager to have our room charge refunded for that night, but the manager was unavailable or was in a meeting each time (despite coming back at exactly the times we were told to do so). We were then told the manager would call our other room later that afternoon once available - she never did. We did get a new room with ocean view on the second night, and ultimately, we did receive 2 free breakfast buffet coupons ($18 per adult) - but for only 2 of the 5 people in our family. We did also have the $10 daily resort fee waived for the 2nd room throughout our stay. The staff was apologetic and polite, but ultimately the manager was unresponsive, and this should have been fixed quickly and easily. Overall, the stay was otherwise pleasant (after the first day) but not great. The hotel has not been significantly updated since Frank, Sammy, and Dean were there... and just has a very rundown/grimy feeling. Not really so bad actually, just not at all worth the price. We did learn that floor 16 has been updated, and is in fact much nicer than many of the other floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honeymoon Couple!
jacksonville,fl
Dec 1, 2009

Deauville Beach Resort

nothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis
Nov 3, 2009

Would definitely return

The staff was very pleasant and kind. I really enjoyed the location....very close to stores and restaurants. The Hotel's food was very good. Nice large pool area. They ran out of valet parking, so I had to park my car in a lot 7 blocks away. Kind of a pain to wait for their shuttle everytime I needed to get to my car. However, the good stuff out-weighed the bad stuff. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
berthaneice
miami,fl
Oct 28, 2009

not enough for the location

I love the location however this hotel needs a facelift no microwave oven no fridge and above all no parking was available you had to park approx. five blocks away get up at 8am every morning to feed a parking meter that is horrible when you plan to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You could walk to a lot of dinning options that is why they could have advised prior to arrival that parking was unavailable and you could have saved on a rental car.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super crazy
miami, fl
Oct 19, 2009

a good place

i go to the beach, i spend the hole day in the pool that was very relaxing time. it was a very good trip in a perfect place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brick, NJ
Oct 16, 2009

The Good and the Bad

We enjoyed the beach and the pool. The most upsetting thing was that when we pulled in we were not allowed to leave car while checking in, without leaving the car keys. You can't expect someone to leave car keys with someone you don't know. Then we found out that there was no parking unless we went 5 blocks in either direction with a 1.00 an hr charge. or Meter parking, also costing more money. We did however park in a residential area, but walking back to the hotel from there in the dark late at night was uncomfortable. For this reason, unfortunately, I wouldn't stay here again,nor would I recommend it which is a shame, because I really liked the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethesda, MD
Oct 15, 2009

Keep low expctations and you'll be fine!

We arrived at 3pm. THe first hotel clerk said that we would have to wait until 4pm to check in. If you have an early flight, please be prepared for this.Also the A/C in the room barely worked! It was Hot in there. I live in Maryland, this heat was a mother!! with a poor quality a/c unit, which in found in all of the units.The place needs renovation badly. Get ready for the 70's.The price was very good for being right there on the beach, and They know this!! That's why they won't renovate and they keep the price low. Also, if you're renting a car, get ready for some drama There is no garage at all, the valet parks all of the vehicles in frot of the circular driveway. They are all on top of each other, so if yours is in the middle, you will be waiting for quite sometime for them to remove all the vehicle for yours. Also, even though you're pre-purchasing [...], the hotel will still be charging you an additional $10 a day, and they will be taking a deposit out from your visa for incidentals. If you don't have any incidentals, then you'll get your credit back in a week or so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search