$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
349 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this unique art deco resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
  • Airport transfer available at an added fee
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

  • 75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

  • Guests must pay a $20 USD ($22.60 including taxes) per day/room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, complete access to the fitness center, select fitness classes such as zumba, beach yoga and bootcamp, pool and two beach lounge chairs (based on availability), pool side umbrellas, pool towels, in-room refrigerator and safe deposit box as well as local calls to Miami area.
  • The hotel charges $30 USD/day for self-parking, with the option of hourly parking at $3 USD/hour during week days and $5 USD/hour on weekends.  There is also VIP valet parking on-site at $55 USD/night (based on availability). All parking is with unlimited in and out privileges.  A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.
  • Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.
  • Coolers are not allowed at the resort. Rooms are outfitted with refrigerators for convenience of resort guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (349)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
349 out of 349
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 13, 2010

Not so fab hotel!

The room was very plain, minimal, musty smelling with a very noisy outdated air unit and sticky carpet. Advertised free entry to jazz club and they had no entertainment Saturday Night. The pool needed updating very rough on feet. The italian restaurant was pretty good for the price and their service was nice.I will say their saving grace was their front desk greeter, [...] who was very nice and made the one night stay less dissapointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant was pretty good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
hendersonville nc
Aug 23, 2010

fantastic family gateway

Beautiful perfect we not back but we plan the next trip for come back in october

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mommy&Me Get-Away
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 16, 2010

Frank, Sammy and Dean would be ashamed!

Where do I begin??? Upon arrival valet parking was full after pleading with the hotel, they finally took my car only to find out they park them 2 blocks away. When you walk into the lobby it immediately smells old. The hotel is completely under staffed...there was a long wait to check-in. The room was very poorly maintained. The bathroom had spiderwebs, the paint was coming off the back of the door, the water temperature during our baths went from cool to warm to hot without touching the knob. The in-room safe was broken, the refrigerator was not cold enough for my son's milks and juices. When I opened the nightstand drawer, I found a medication from a previous guest and a dirty tissue. The phone on the nightstand was dirty and showed a different room number than the correct one. The pool was poorly maintained. Most of the pool lounges were broken and if you didn't arrive at the pool by 8:30am you could not get an umbrella. The pool towels were tathered. The shower drain to rinse off sand was clogged and had standing water. There are no pool attendants to order a soda or food. Upon chek-out I had to wait over 45 minutes to have our bags picked up only to find out there was only 1 bellman for the entire hotel on a Sunday afternoon. During our stay we found out from asking staff members that the hotel only had until August 31st to comply with several violations. It is a shame that such a landmark has gone to such waste. This hotel is in dire need of a major developer take-over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Lakes, FL
Aug 8, 2010

Really dissapointed with this hotel.

First, NO parking facilities, Customer Service didn't help at all. at 12 at night children running around hallways talking very load, playing around all night without any assistance. Smelled very bad around. Elevators to slow. I do not recommend this Hotel to nobody in the future I donot want to go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking facilities is the most terrible experience.The only good thing was the location area because we found a lot of good restaturants, and shops like Walgreens, Publix, Ihop etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TRADEUP
Business
North Fort Myers
Jul 24, 2010

Deauville Beach Resort

lovely but food service and food were terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

South Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Needs room renovations
Business
DC
Jul 12, 2010

Room Maintenance

Was not satisfied with room maintenance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
belgium
Jul 6, 2010

deauville

thin walls, noisy bad airco, charged 50 $ extra for 2 extra houres, notting to do in hotel, small beach,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Florida
May 9, 2010

the Great stay But with more hidin Fees

Well the hotel is a great stay but parking is bad and staff are not doing the extra something to make sure people come back. As far as parking the valet parking abuse on customers cars by driving around and driving fast through the streets. They also look through customers cars as they did in mine. The hotel should offer more even for the price they have deposit fees and service on top what you payed already making your stay uncomfortable as you spend the stay with less money then you accounted for. besides that on your own you would enjoy your self.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 14, 2010

Best Weekend EVER!!!!!!!!!!

When we first arrived to the hotel I was a bit upset to learn the parking garage was under construction after I had stressed I was arriving in 2 cars and the representative assured me it was not a problem. Then during check-in I was told the room did NOT have a balcony as I originally requested, the manager of the hotel saw my obvious disappointment and made sure all my needs were met upon request for the remainder of the weekend. I felt like a rockstar with first class treatment, I am soo happy with the staff and hotel that it has become one of my regular destinations for the weekends to come!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bonita Springs, Florida
Apr 1, 2010

don't recommend

I have been visiting Miami for 18 years. [...] Furthermore, I incurred an unexpected fee for using the pool towels and fitness center[...]. I wanted a fresh glass of wine ,but they served me wine that was "rank" both downstairs and upstairs. When I addressed this with the server upstairs, it was a"take or or leave it attitude. He said that he wasn't going to open a bottle of fresh wine. The place did not have a person in it. I suppose the guests go accross the street qand buy their own.We called the front desk to ask what channel the Miami Heat game was on so we coukld watch it in our rooms( we had seen it on their big screen in the lounge) They were clueless.The beach towels by the poolside were frayed and worn--looked years old. I use mine like that to do housecleaning.I asked for a wake-up call at 5:00 in the morning. they called at 5:16. When i got downstairs, i asked directions to go across Allegator Alley(which is pretty basic from Miami) The front desk clerk was clueless. I asked her for a map, she didn't have one. The valet had no map.The staff spoke broken English at best, so you better know some Spanish if you want tocommunicate with the staff. The only person who was fluent was the clerk who checked me in, and of course, charged me the exxtra resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Lincoln road is a nice place to shop.its around 18th street, so its best to take a taxi or drive. Its usually hard to find parking spaces, so i recommend a taxi. For really upscale shopping, there is Bal Harbour which also must be by taxi. Really there is no good shopping near this hotel unless you drive, then it is a matter of minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top