$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Denver Colo
Mar 25, 2011

Expensive

So not worth the money. I was stuck in the area and needed a quick room just for the night. No blankets or wash cloth, very basic room. After resort fee (s/b 15$ I was charged $40) taxes and all room came to $200, feel totally ripped off. Was once a nice place love the building etc. but is on hard times now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st time visitor from ny
Couples
ny,ny
Mar 25, 2011

first and very good~!

very comfort , peaceful, convenient, spacious... almost unlimited clean ocean swimming made my heart run again~!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use publix supermarket-cheap, more seletion.use public bus instead of taxi.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 21, 2011

Be nice to yourself: DON'T STAY HERE

Second year in a row staying here for a 4 day conference. Everything that could go wrong, did go wrong, and they were brazenly unapologetic in every instance. Don't let the lobby & pool fool you - it's the only redeeming quality. Exterior of the building is in shambles. Rooms have missing curtains, stained carpet, broken shower rods and ripped liners. Poor paint jobs cover years worth of dirt pining the walls. Expect no audible privacy from the rooms next to you. Room service did not always come and when they did they often didn't leave fresh towels or replace the coffee packets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food is terrible and over-priced. We found that the Canyon Ranch next door was priced the SAME for organic food with five-star service.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Boston, MA
Mar 19, 2011

Ok place

Relatively good location - Walgreens across the street, good food nearby, decent beach right behind the hotel. Would have been better off staying in South Beach since all the nightlife is there. Only major snag was that we were told upon check-in that the mandatory resort fee was included in our reservation [...] but when we checked out they said it wasn't covered and that we would have to pay the additional fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay in South Beach instead for nightlife

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Father of 11 year old daughter
Family
Sweden
Mar 18, 2011

Nice location, Bad service

Old but nice location right on the beach. The backside of the coin was the lack of service, and lack of good will. Remember that there is no parking in the hotel, except in the street, or in the community parking several blocks away. The parkingstaff at the hotel, tried to drive away our car twice while unloading our bags in front of the hotel. Very annoying. He was rude and kept asking for the key for the car, even after I had explained that I will park the car myself. This gave us a bad first impression of the service of the hotel. At check inn we were told that the resortfee was already included in our package, but when checking out, they insisted that we had to pay regardless of what they had told us before. No excuse. Later we found that one of the beds in the doubleroom was broken, a big hole in the middle. Called maintance and they sent two men, and the bed was soon removed and changed. At the souvenirshop in the hotel our daughter of 12 years age, did not get the right change back after bying icecream. No excuse this time either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Adventure mall, a nice place for shopping. Approx 20 min drive from the hotell.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Albany, NY
Mar 17, 2011

Great views

Our room was in the corner of the hotel with direct ocean views and pool and city views, we couldn't have asked for better. South Beach was very lively and the beach was very soft under your feet. The hotel provided beach towels and beach chairs too ! The only thing I didn't like is that this hotel does not have onsite parking to accommodate all guests. Valet was $20 a day and was full. We ended up parking a couple of blocks down the street for only $8 a day...it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayside Marketplace had great shops and dining to fit everyones tastebuds.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Antosia
Friends
Washington D.C
Mar 17, 2011

could be better

My first impression bad! I'am working for Hyatt company and words " Do you want to hear first bad news or good news?" from front desk agent is not acceptable!Guest care is poor. Speaking Spanish in front of guest who doesn't understand unbelievable . Front desk should be more organized and have better information do not sending people always to concierge! Nice room and comfortable beds. Dirty swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Student =)
Couples
Purchase, NY
Mar 16, 2011

Great Spot for Spring Break

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days during my college spring break with my boyfriend and was very pleased. [...] read all the previous reviews so I knew what I was getting into. Overall the hotel was nice and I had a great view of the ocean and pool area without paying that extra fee. The room was spacious with your average amenities. Housekeeping stopped by daily and sometimes forgot to replace towels (this was fixed with a call downstairs) The hallways are kind of dark and old looking but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel was always busy with people in the lobby or cabs pulling up during most hours of the day and night. The location was great and right on the beach, although its not in South Beach its a great compromise. You get the benefit of being on the beach with a large pool area and great hidden gem restaurants near by and its not that far from South Beach. I traveled to South Beach by bus ($2.00) and then came back by cab ($15-25) The bar by the pool automatically adds 18% gratuity to checks which was annoying but the frozen drinks were great. Also keep in mind they Overall I would stay here again it was a relaxing atmosphere and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Boston, MA
Mar 14, 2011

Beware

The hotel needs some asthetic work. The paint in the building was in serious need of repair. However it did the job. Location was good just a 15 min bus ride (that stops just outside the hotel) from south beach and directly on the beach. BEWARE of hidden fees! This hotel makes you pay an early check-in fee of a taxable $50 if you check in before 4 pm AND a $15 PER DAY resort fee that is SUPPOSE to include 2 beach chair rentals, beach towels, gym access, and a security box in the room. Last time i checked these things were suppose to come standard in a hotel and when I went to rent chairs the man in charge said i did not sign up for that package even though I did. This hotel seems cheap up front however you'll pay the difference at the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 12, 2011

Not worth the price

We chose this "resort" because of its location on the beach. On this end, the hotel lived up to its promise. The pool and beach access were great and we had a fantastic view from our room. It's in a decent location, there was a very convenient 24 hour Walgreen's across the street and a couple of decent restaurants, although it is a little far from all the restaurants and nightlife in South Beach. Those were the only positives. The resort looks old and run down and the rooms are badly in need of renovating. The fitness center was pretty scary-cluttered, dirty and not female friendly. The lower level had a strange art gallery, a barber shop, a sign that stated there were retail shops, although I never actually saw any, and a restaurant that appeared to not be open. The main lobby had a "jazz club" that again appeared to never be open. The staff was not at all helpful and even borderline rude. There's also a $15 per day resort fee that you're required to pay even if you don't use these "amenities", which include beach chairs, fitness center and in room safe (our's didn't even work). Be warned: you are paying for what you get here. Spend a little more for a better experience elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top