$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
350 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
The Deauville Beach Resort is your ideal choice for a full service hotel. This resort has a spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean. Frank, Sammy, and Dean are just a few of the elite who called the Deauville Beach Resort home when visiting illustrious Miami Beach. In 1964, the Beatles played their second show in the United States right here in our Napoleon Ballroom. Forty years later, Miami Beach is again one of Florida's hottest spots among travelers form all over the world. Gifted with a skyline of the Atlantic Ocean to the East. Charmed and intrigued by the thrill of Miami to the West. We are surrounded by water, nestled between the famed Art Deco District and the shops at Bal Harbour. To view our calender of events please visit:http://deauvillebeachresort.com/events/action~month/

>Resort Fee of $20.00 per night/per room payable directly to hotel. This is not included in your prepaid booking! Fee includes local calls,Wireless Internet for all registered hotel guests, use of the Fitness Center, pool and beach lounge chairs, beach towels, in room refridgerator and safety box.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

Parking availble for $3.00 per hour up to $30.00 overnight A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

This is a non-smoking hotel.

At the time of check-in, hotel requires a credit card deposit of up to $50 per day for incidentals. The authorization will hold the funds until check-out, at which time the amount actually incurred during the stay will be charged

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (350)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reutabega
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 1, 2011

Unbelievable View!

We had a room with no ocean front view and upgraded to one for $30 a night more. Totally worth it. The view is amazing! The room is very nice as well, huge bed, nice flatscreen, very nice bathroom. If you go here, you must get the ocean front room. The pool and hot tub are nice as well and easy access to the beach. Can't check in untill 4 but u can leave your bags and hang out on the beach or at the pool. Overall great place and not too expensive. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We landed in Fort Lauderdale and our hotel was in Miami. The taxi from the airport cost a whopping $80. No one told us about the shuttle that can take you to and from the airport until after we were already there. We took it at the end of the trip for only $21 a person. Half the cost. Wish we knew this in the fiorst place and we could have saved $40. I highly reccomend this if you have a far hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Feb 22, 2011

Old resort. Great location

This hotel is very old. I am sure it was a very nice hotel 40 years ago, but it is aging pretty bad. Overall it is clean, and the pool area is nice. it is lacking a decent restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

George's Italian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lily soccer mom
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Feb 6, 2011

Horrible!

Had to change room due to paint odor; very old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 31, 2011

Right on the beach

I just wanted a weekend getaway for myself away from the snow and cold. The hotel was pretty clean, but a bit on the older side. I loved the Walgreens right across the street. Many restaurants near by. You can take the bus $2 right into South Beach in 15 minutes. The oceanview was amazing...and you get two beach chairs/towels from your resort fee. Wireless Internet was great. Only complaint was the tub wouldn't hold water...but I prefer to shower anyway. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sterling heights, mi
Jan 11, 2011

Not worth the price

One of the things I didn't like about the resort was the traffic where it was located. I rented a car and the parking at the hotel was $20 a night!!! Which is a little crazy to me, especially since there's nowhere else to park around the area because of how narrow the street is. The view from the room is not that great, I was put in a partial ocean view room and it was filthy. I called and nagged the front desk til they moved us to a newly renovated ocean view room free of charge. Perfect distance from south beach, driving wise. The street where it's located is a little ghetto, but the nice thing about the hotel was Miami beach right behind it. If it wasn't for that I would of changed hotel immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat at any of the restaurants across the street from this hotel, they're dirty and overpriced. The short drive to sunny isles beach in north Miami or even to south beach is worth it to eat at fabulous places. Try manolos!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petrolpete
Business
Pennsylvania
Jan 3, 2011

Deauville Resort Hotel Miami Beach

We stayed at the Deauville Hotel for 4 nights over the New Years holiday period. This was a very nice experience, actually better then I had expected based on some reviews I had read. First, this is an older hotel, but that is not a bad thing. The character and history was resonent with echo's of the Rat Pack, the Beatles, and many other icons from the hotels hey day. But this was not a run down venue but rather a 'Grande Dame' kind of atmosphere. A lovely large lobby, a large ballroom for special events and a 16 story tower of rooms gretted us. The staff was nice and helpful but a bit brisk. The room itself, on the 15 floor, was clean and nice with upholstered beds,good mattress and pillows, a smoked glass bathroom partion, adequet TV and amenities. Also we had a great view of the Miami skyline which is pretty impressive. The outside pool and large hotub were set in a large courtyard with a Tiki bar and many chairs and lounge chairs. There was a towel service and sports office just off the courtyard (with great fluffy towels) and the Ocean beach was about 30 feet away, just outside the white picket fence, and across from the paved beach walk which runs the whole length of Miami Beach. Small but clean sand beach with lounge chairs and a staff member (Lifeguard?)present. The Downside, the prices for food and extra services were really high, too high for the quality of food. But there were a number of nice restaurants within a easy walk and a number of stores including a Walgreens on the same block. Very handy. The other downside is it 50 to 60 blocks from Southbeach area and a taxi ride is not cheap (there is a taxi stand across the street though.) When we were not in hurry we rode the city bus line which took us everywhere we needed to go for $2. We liked our stay very much and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One block north on Collins Ave. there is a Combination Mexican / Columbian restaurant that is reasonable in price and has very good food and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jan 1, 2011

Terrible Hotel

Disgusting rooms (even after a room change), no amenities, and a terrible location. Seems like it could have been an amazing hotel decades ago, but it was not maintained when the ultra luxury hotels moved into town. Save yourself the trouble and spend the extra money for a nice hotel in a nice location such as South Beach. This place is the epitome of a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Dec 13, 2010

So Good

Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
laepeque
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 28, 2010

Terrible worst experience ever

[...] the hotel was dirty, the staff was so rude and they also charge me for using the installations that I didn't because I got there at night and left the hotel as soon as possible.Two thumbs down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
annapolis, maryland
Oct 19, 2010

The good, the bad and the really ugly

When we arrived to our room and turn on the heat it had the whole room smelling like it was on fire. Move to another room and found blood on bed spread. Manager apologize and move us to balcony room which was great and paid for breakfast for two days. Had to call for wash cloths everyday. Walked to ocean drive and had nice time. Took a $30 pp shuttle to mall with outlet stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top