$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CassyEliza
Boston, Ma
Jul 13, 2013

Obsessed!

This hotel was amazing. From the moment we walked through the door I was blown away. The pool area was perfect, & the beach was to die for. The prices for food however were outrageous, that we opted to eat at local restaurants in the early mornings or even leave the pool area to snack & come back. The Wlagreens across the street was extremely convient. The staff was really helpful and quick with response time. The check in time was an inconvenience. The hotel was far from a lot of activities and core of the city, but was in a safe location, with cleanliness & transportation access. Overall I would recommend as well as continue to come back to this hotel, we had an amazing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sito
Business
Maryland
Jan 31, 2012

Great Experience!

beautiful, accomidating, helpful, friendly. Clean rooms, extra towels and cleaned bathroom daily. Extra soaps and shampoos were provided. Beautiful view from our rooms, and we loved our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AravindP
Business
MN
Jan 4, 2012

Not a resort, Just a motel

Horrible experience in the hotel. No proper lighting in the room. Bad smelling, Not so friendly staff.. Very bad experience.. Spoiled the vacation mood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler deb
Business
Medway, MA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

worthwhile

I read part of Barbara Walters memoirs while there and found out her dad did a Latin Quarters show there in 1959 for a season. Many famous people played there including the Beatles which is why there are photos of them in the rooms and hallways. So what it lacks in modernness it makes up for in history as an older hotel. They are redoing the rooms so our room was nice, but others needed work yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out South Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benyakin2
Business
israel
Nov 11, 2011

amazing location!

the location very good! a lot of nightlife place! amazing beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

amazing nightclubs!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Walt J
Business
Brasil
Nov 4, 2011

Valet Park

I wait 35 minites to recive my car. The valet park sevice is very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mm11
Business
nj
Nov 1, 2011

needs updating

Dated hotel..would not stay here again. Lot of teenagers and noise. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Nightmare

parking was a nightmare it took us an hour and three times around the block to convince the valet to let us park our car at the hotel. They were giving the spaces to NON guests. At check in they gave us the wrong room. They had no idea we were in the room we were in, their "system" showed us on the 15th when we were really on the 9th. So instead of our suite we got a small, out of date room with no balcony and the bathroom door did not lock and the room had chipping paint and smelled of mold. I have never stayed there before so I did not know I was in the wrong room until check out. All this and I was not given a rate difference refund upon check out. So dissappointed. I will not be renting or recommending this hotel. They would not bring us room service. They told us to come down stairs to pick it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AMAZING
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 24, 2011

good hotel *but*

parking was full so you HAVE to find parking *W*O*W ON SOUTH BEACH HAVE FUN*!***!***!*!****!*!**!**!*!**

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teresita Lopez
Business
miami fl
Oct 20, 2011

excelent

this is a very good hotel for your staff. the persons are very friendly and the customer service is excelent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
strat4u
Business
Marietta, ga
Sep 24, 2011

Renevations in progress 9-18-2011

First off the staff is top notch. Everyone was kind and helpful. The hotel appeared to be in a state of renevation, new paint colors etc. The room was ok. It was clean and had fresh paint, but the updates were not complete. Some rough dry wall work. The bathroom was missing towel rods. We only stayed one night because we were catching a cruise the next morning. I think it was a decent price for a three star hotel right on the beach with lawn chairs and wait staff. The pool is huge and so is the hot tub although the hot tub was making very loud gurgling noises which required me to stick a finger in one of the vent holes so I could hear the wife talk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A nice little taco restaurant heading north from the hotel was wonderful. The roasted chicken burritos and tacos are mouth watering. Also, there is a sports bar next to the walgreens across the street. HUGE tv in there for your sports viewing pleasure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top