$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
344 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater

Business center

Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant

Catering

Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

Guests must pay a $20 per day/per room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, use of the fitness center, pool and beach lounge chairs, pool side umbrellas, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safety box.

The hotel charges $30 a day for self-parking. A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (344)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
344 out of 344
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Montanakid617
Boston ma
Jun 18, 2013

Couple getaway

My stay at this hotel was wonderful deferentially staying here love this hotel great place great people...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus it's a great experience...

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Mar 14, 2011

Beware

The hotel needs some asthetic work. The paint in the building was in serious need of repair. However it did the job. Location was good just a 15 min bus ride (that stops just outside the hotel) from south beach and directly on the beach. BEWARE of hidden fees! This hotel makes you pay an early check-in fee of a taxable $50 if you check in before 4 pm AND a $15 PER DAY resort fee that is SUPPOSE to include 2 beach chair rentals, beach towels, gym access, and a security box in the room. Last time i checked these things were suppose to come standard in a hotel and when I went to rent chairs the man in charge said i did not sign up for that package even though I did. This hotel seems cheap up front however you'll pay the difference at the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 12, 2011

Not worth the price

We chose this "resort" because of its location on the beach. On this end, the hotel lived up to its promise. The pool and beach access were great and we had a fantastic view from our room. It's in a decent location, there was a very convenient 24 hour Walgreen's across the street and a couple of decent restaurants, although it is a little far from all the restaurants and nightlife in South Beach. Those were the only positives. The resort looks old and run down and the rooms are badly in need of renovating. The fitness center was pretty scary-cluttered, dirty and not female friendly. The lower level had a strange art gallery, a barber shop, a sign that stated there were retail shops, although I never actually saw any, and a restaurant that appeared to not be open. The main lobby had a "jazz club" that again appeared to never be open. The staff was not at all helpful and even borderline rude. There's also a $15 per day resort fee that you're required to pay even if you don't use these "amenities", which include beach chairs, fitness center and in room safe (our's didn't even work). Be warned: you are paying for what you get here. Spend a little more for a better experience elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mattyled
Business
Mount Holly, NJ
Mar 11, 2011

Not that Impressed

Found the staff OK but not very friendly Valet parking was full so had to park overnight at a public lot 5 blocks away.Lot was free overnight but had to get the car by 8am or get ticketed. Again the staff was not very forthcoming with information about that. Was not told of a shuttle to the lot until the next day, plus not given great directions on how to get their. Lobby was nice but capeting on my floor was old and stained. Room was OK,but older carpet & TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location, lots of restarants nearby

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
detroit mi
Mar 10, 2011

really nice hotel

it was a very ncie hotel i really recomond this hotel very nice and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reutabega
Chicago, IL
Mar 1, 2011

Unbelievable View!

We had a room with no ocean front view and upgraded to one for $30 a night more. Totally worth it. The view is amazing! The room is very nice as well, huge bed, nice flatscreen, very nice bathroom. If you go here, you must get the ocean front room. The pool and hot tub are nice as well and easy access to the beach. Can't check in untill 4 but u can leave your bags and hang out on the beach or at the pool. Overall great place and not too expensive. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We landed in Fort Lauderdale and our hotel was in Miami. The taxi from the airport cost a whopping $80. No one told us about the shuttle that can take you to and from the airport until after we were already there. We took it at the end of the trip for only $21 a person. Half the cost. Wish we knew this in the fiorst place and we could have saved $40. I highly reccomend this if you have a far hotel.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Feb 22, 2011

Old resort. Great location

This hotel is very old. I am sure it was a very nice hotel 40 years ago, but it is aging pretty bad. Overall it is clean, and the pool area is nice. it is lacking a decent restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

George's Italian Restaurant

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lily soccer mom
Fort Lauderdale
Feb 6, 2011

Horrible!

Had to change room due to paint odor; very old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Jan 31, 2011

Right on the beach

I just wanted a weekend getaway for myself away from the snow and cold. The hotel was pretty clean, but a bit on the older side. I loved the Walgreens right across the street. Many restaurants near by. You can take the bus $2 right into South Beach in 15 minutes. The oceanview was amazing...and you get two beach chairs/towels from your resort fee. Wireless Internet was great. Only complaint was the tub wouldn't hold water...but I prefer to shower anyway. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens next door.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
sterling heights, mi
Jan 11, 2011

Not worth the price

One of the things I didn't like about the resort was the traffic where it was located. I rented a car and the parking at the hotel was $20 a night!!! Which is a little crazy to me, especially since there's nowhere else to park around the area because of how narrow the street is. The view from the room is not that great, I was put in a partial ocean view room and it was filthy. I called and nagged the front desk til they moved us to a newly renovated ocean view room free of charge. Perfect distance from south beach, driving wise. The street where it's located is a little ghetto, but the nice thing about the hotel was Miami beach right behind it. If it wasn't for that I would of changed hotel immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat at any of the restaurants across the street from this hotel, they're dirty and overpriced. The short drive to sunny isles beach in north Miami or even to south beach is worth it to eat at fabulous places. Try manolos!

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petrolpete
Pennsylvania
Jan 3, 2011

Deauville Resort Hotel Miami Beach

We stayed at the Deauville Hotel for 4 nights over the New Years holiday period. This was a very nice experience, actually better then I had expected based on some reviews I had read. First, this is an older hotel, but that is not a bad thing. The character and history was resonent with echo's of the Rat Pack, the Beatles, and many other icons from the hotels hey day. But this was not a run down venue but rather a 'Grande Dame' kind of atmosphere. A lovely large lobby, a large ballroom for special events and a 16 story tower of rooms gretted us. The staff was nice and helpful but a bit brisk. The room itself, on the 15 floor, was clean and nice with upholstered beds,good mattress and pillows, a smoked glass bathroom partion, adequet TV and amenities. Also we had a great view of the Miami skyline which is pretty impressive. The outside pool and large hotub were set in a large courtyard with a Tiki bar and many chairs and lounge chairs. There was a towel service and sports office just off the courtyard (with great fluffy towels) and the Ocean beach was about 30 feet away, just outside the white picket fence, and across from the paved beach walk which runs the whole length of Miami Beach. Small but clean sand beach with lounge chairs and a staff member (Lifeguard?)present. The Downside, the prices for food and extra services were really high, too high for the quality of food. But there were a number of nice restaurants within a easy walk and a number of stores including a Walgreens on the same block. Very handy. The other downside is it 50 to 60 blocks from Southbeach area and a taxi ride is not cheap (there is a taxi stand across the street though.) When we were not in hurry we rode the city bus line which took us everywhere we needed to go for $2. We liked our stay very much and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One block north on Collins Ave. there is a Combination Mexican / Columbian restaurant that is reasonable in price and has very good food and atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search