$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
347 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this unique art deco resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

  • 75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

  • Guests must pay a $22.60 USD plus tax per day/room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, complete access to the fitness center, select fitness classes such as zumba, beach yoga and bootcamp, pool and two beach lounge chairs (based on availability), pool side umbrellas, pool towels, in-room refrigerator and safe deposit box as well as local calls to Miami area.
  • The hotel charges $30 USD/day for self-parking, with the option of hourly parking at $3 USD/hour during week days and $5 USD/hour on weekends.  There is also VIP valet parking on-site at $55 USD/night (based on availability). All parking is with unlimited in and out privileges.  A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.
  • Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.
  • Coolers are not allowed at the resort. Rooms are outfitted with refrigerators for convenience of resort guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (347)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Montanakid617
Boston ma
Jun 18, 2013

Couple getaway

My stay at this hotel was wonderful deferentially staying here love this hotel great place great people...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus it's a great experience...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Mar 17, 2011

Great views

Our room was in the corner of the hotel with direct ocean views and pool and city views, we couldn't have asked for better. South Beach was very lively and the beach was very soft under your feet. The hotel provided beach towels and beach chairs too ! The only thing I didn't like is that this hotel does not have onsite parking to accommodate all guests. Valet was $20 a day and was full. We ended up parking a couple of blocks down the street for only $8 a day...it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayside Marketplace had great shops and dining to fit everyones tastebuds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Antosia
Business
Washington D.C
Mar 17, 2011

could be better

My first impression bad! I'am working for Hyatt company and words " Do you want to hear first bad news or good news?" from front desk agent is not acceptable!Guest care is poor. Speaking Spanish in front of guest who doesn't understand unbelievable . Front desk should be more organized and have better information do not sending people always to concierge! Nice room and comfortable beds. Dirty swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Student =)
Business
Purchase, NY
Mar 16, 2011

Great Spot for Spring Break

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days during my college spring break with my boyfriend and was very pleased. [...] read all the previous reviews so I knew what I was getting into. Overall the hotel was nice and I had a great view of the ocean and pool area without paying that extra fee. The room was spacious with your average amenities. Housekeeping stopped by daily and sometimes forgot to replace towels (this was fixed with a call downstairs) The hallways are kind of dark and old looking but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel was always busy with people in the lobby or cabs pulling up during most hours of the day and night. The location was great and right on the beach, although its not in South Beach its a great compromise. You get the benefit of being on the beach with a large pool area and great hidden gem restaurants near by and its not that far from South Beach. I traveled to South Beach by bus ($2.00) and then came back by cab ($15-25) The bar by the pool automatically adds 18% gratuity to checks which was annoying but the frozen drinks were great. Also keep in mind they Overall I would stay here again it was a relaxing atmosphere and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 14, 2011

Beware

The hotel needs some asthetic work. The paint in the building was in serious need of repair. However it did the job. Location was good just a 15 min bus ride (that stops just outside the hotel) from south beach and directly on the beach. BEWARE of hidden fees! This hotel makes you pay an early check-in fee of a taxable $50 if you check in before 4 pm AND a $15 PER DAY resort fee that is SUPPOSE to include 2 beach chair rentals, beach towels, gym access, and a security box in the room. Last time i checked these things were suppose to come standard in a hotel and when I went to rent chairs the man in charge said i did not sign up for that package even though I did. This hotel seems cheap up front however you'll pay the difference at the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 12, 2011

Not worth the price

We chose this "resort" because of its location on the beach. On this end, the hotel lived up to its promise. The pool and beach access were great and we had a fantastic view from our room. It's in a decent location, there was a very convenient 24 hour Walgreen's across the street and a couple of decent restaurants, although it is a little far from all the restaurants and nightlife in South Beach. Those were the only positives. The resort looks old and run down and the rooms are badly in need of renovating. The fitness center was pretty scary-cluttered, dirty and not female friendly. The lower level had a strange art gallery, a barber shop, a sign that stated there were retail shops, although I never actually saw any, and a restaurant that appeared to not be open. The main lobby had a "jazz club" that again appeared to never be open. The staff was not at all helpful and even borderline rude. There's also a $15 per day resort fee that you're required to pay even if you don't use these "amenities", which include beach chairs, fitness center and in room safe (our's didn't even work). Be warned: you are paying for what you get here. Spend a little more for a better experience elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mattyled
Business
Mount Holly, NJ
Mar 11, 2011

Not that Impressed

Found the staff OK but not very friendly Valet parking was full so had to park overnight at a public lot 5 blocks away.Lot was free overnight but had to get the car by 8am or get ticketed. Again the staff was not very forthcoming with information about that. Was not told of a shuttle to the lot until the next day, plus not given great directions on how to get their. Lobby was nice but capeting on my floor was old and stained. Room was OK,but older carpet & TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location, lots of restarants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit mi
Mar 10, 2011

really nice hotel

it was a very ncie hotel i really recomond this hotel very nice and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reutabega
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 1, 2011

Unbelievable View!

We had a room with no ocean front view and upgraded to one for $30 a night more. Totally worth it. The view is amazing! The room is very nice as well, huge bed, nice flatscreen, very nice bathroom. If you go here, you must get the ocean front room. The pool and hot tub are nice as well and easy access to the beach. Can't check in untill 4 but u can leave your bags and hang out on the beach or at the pool. Overall great place and not too expensive. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We landed in Fort Lauderdale and our hotel was in Miami. The taxi from the airport cost a whopping $80. No one told us about the shuttle that can take you to and from the airport until after we were already there. We took it at the end of the trip for only $21 a person. Half the cost. Wish we knew this in the fiorst place and we could have saved $40. I highly reccomend this if you have a far hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Feb 22, 2011

Old resort. Great location

This hotel is very old. I am sure it was a very nice hotel 40 years ago, but it is aging pretty bad. Overall it is clean, and the pool area is nice. it is lacking a decent restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

George's Italian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lily soccer mom
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Feb 6, 2011

Horrible!

Had to change room due to paint odor; very old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top