$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
501 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater

Business center

Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant

Catering

Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

Guests must pay a $20 per day/per room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, use of the fitness center, pool and beach lounge chairs, pool side umbrellas, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safety box.

The hotel charges $30 a day for valet parking. A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (501)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
501 out of 501
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New jersey
Apr 11, 2011

Go for the upgrade

Lobby is spacious, bright and clean. But that quickly deteriorates as you head to your room. We had to change room after the first night after our neighbors smoking seeped through the bathroom vent and stank up our entire room. It is a nonsmoking hotel, but it might just be a suggestion. After seeing a second regular room that also smelled of cigarettes, we complained and they kindly gave us an upgrade with a balcome ocean front room. Definitely much better! Had I known, I would have booked the balcony room front the get go. Worth the extra money. Besides that, it is RIGHT on the beach. Pool side is enjoyable with a bar. Location is it's best feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget Traveler with Champagne Taste
Indianapolis
Apr 10, 2011

Retro Hotel with Great Beach

This retro hotels boasts a friendly staff and timely beach side service of frozen mojitos, fried calamari, and other Miami favorites. Fifi's fabulous seafood restaurant is in walking distance, and the saucy South Beach nightlife is only a $15 cab ride away from this old gem located on the more secluded Miami north beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Fifi's seafood restaurant that serves up succulent paella and other tasty dishes with a refined yet playful Venezuelan flare.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget Traveler with Champagne Taste
Indianapolis
Apr 10, 2011

Retro Hotel with Great Beach

This retro hotels boasts a friendly staff and timely beach side service of frozen mojitos, fried calamari, and other Miami favorites. Fifi's fabulous seafood restaurant is in walking distance, and the saucy South Beach nightlife is only a $15 cab ride away from this old gem located on the more secluded Miami north beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Fifi's seafood restaurant that serves up succulent paella and other tasty dishes with a refined yet playful Venezuelan flare.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westfield Indiana
Apr 9, 2011

The Worst Possible Service

1 They left me at parking area for 1 hour and 40 Minutes on my arrival day(they claimed they would pick me up in 10-15 minutes) and when asked why the driver said " There is a lot going on at the hotel" 2 They lost my car in Valet twice . Once when I was leaving for the airport. 3 The room was the dirtiest room I have EVER slept in 4 An employee at the front desk suggested I go to the "Sand Bar" across the street...because it was known for one night stands. 5 Absolutely the worst hotel ever . Even some of the employees admitted this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Normans was Great.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
queen of travel
everywhere
Apr 9, 2011

dont stay here, worse place ever!

horrible. front desk wasnt pleasant. room was right by elevator. no open windows. no towels. towel minimum. pay for beach towels which are supposed to be free. food was bad chicken was raw.no parking . had to park @ meter and walk for blocks back to hotel. over weight lady @ desk was rude. hotel is huge for nothing. pretty but needs reno. huge upgrade is needed. looks like they will be soon going out of biz. dont stay here. gross mold in br. massive sea weed on beach. stick to names you know. hilt, shera, marr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 5, 2011

Not the place you're expecting

First of all we weren't expecting to be that far from South Beach. It was an hour and a half walk to even get down to food places. Second of all this hotel is full workers that do not speak english. It was very hard to communicate. One night my boyfriend and I called the front desk to rent a movie because it wasn't working. They sent someone up and then told us that the hotel discontinued movies. We called the front desk again and the person down there told us that they had no idea and that she didn't know what to say. She told us that they were going to send someone up again, but we never heard from them. It was very unprofessional. I also heard quit a few others complaining in the lobby about the service. On top of that the hotel was very run down. This is not the place to stay if you're looking for a romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 5, 2011

Not the place you're expecting

First of all we weren't expecting to be that far from South Beach. It was an hour and a half walk to even get down to food places. Second of all this hotel is full workers that do not speak english. It was very hard to communicate. One night my boyfriend and I called the front desk to rent a movie because it wasn't working. They sent someone up and then told us that the hotel discontinued movies. We called the front desk again and the person down there told us that they had no idea and that she didn't know what to say. She told us that they were going to send someone up again, but we never heard from them. It was very unprofessional. I also heard quit a few others complaining in the lobby about the service. On top of that the hotel was very run down. This is not the place to stay if you're looking for a romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dc
Apr 5, 2011

Disappointed

The lobby was nice but the rooms were very out dated and mildewy. This hotel has good access to the beach but not any of the more happening areas. The money we spent in cabs we could have stayed at the delano.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dc
Apr 5, 2011

Disappointed

The lobby was nice but the rooms were very out dated and mildewy. This hotel has good access to the beach but not any of the more happening areas. The money we spent in cabs we could have stayed at the delano.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
edmonton
Mar 31, 2011

nice beach location

There's a 24 hour store across the street and a few good restaurants in the area cost about $30 for cab ride downtown. Hotel staff were good and rooms were very well cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a lot of bars close by

Back to menu Return to top