$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Malik M.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Trip Was Ok since i was not in hotel often

hotel was a little over rated for the price , and had no indoor pool , my last hotel was cheaper and had indoor and outdoor pool ( continental) and very bad location, but it is what it is, whats done is done

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iryna L.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Average

Great location, but hotel just an average. Windows do not open, no balconies, just for ocean view. Expected more from hotel description than actually it turned out. Overall had great time. For future, I would choose hotel at South beach. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iryna L.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Average

I expected more from hotel description than I received. Windows could not be opened, no balconies, slow service, dirty place. Find another place at South Beach better. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rikki C.
Business
Sisseton
Feb 9, 2015

nascar

very nice hotel and beach. loved the location!! enjoyed several restaurants and pubs near the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't rent a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanagram
Business
alden
Feb 9, 2015

Great location!

My friend and I stayed there for 3 days. We love the location and staff were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Court
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Horrible Hotel Experience

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The hallways needed to be vacuumed. The walls were being painted creating a horrible smell. The walls are very thin & the guests on my floor were extremely loud. The beds don't have blankets, just thin sheets and there were no face towels. No one at this hotel speaks English. There is a $20/night resort fee. AND a $30/night parking fee for a structure across the road from the hotel. This hotel needs major renovations. The only good thing is the fact that it's steps away from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent traveler
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Hotel rooms need remodeling

Hotel was in a really nice location right off the beach. The hotel was beautiful when we arrived staff was nice. But once we got to the room off the elevator we were very disapppinted the hallways were old and the walls were thin the room smelled bad I had to run and get a airfreshner from the Walgreens across the street. The pillows smelled like cigarettes and housekeeping was very slow at refreshing the room while we went out I went to the front desk 3x requesting service in the 4 days I stayed at this hotel. When I come back to Miami I will not be staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay closer on Collins ave or on Ocean drive you may have to pay a little more but its worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MILICA M.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

family trip

Hotel was really far away from night life, its good for family with kids,and there is a lot of. Food near the hotel, miami beach is nice ,hotel.is really big and old, looks.ok but they need to repair few things,pool is big but old too,like Jacuzzi also,thay need to change something ,staffs are nice,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Safaa H.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Definitely disappointed trip

Bad hotel it's not wort the $$ that I pay for it. The staff are very rude ,not clean I will never. Go back again Pls don't waist ur $$$$ in deauville hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sergio C.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Awesome Family Trip

Very nice ocean view, I pay extra for it but nice, very expensive drinks at the pool very small plastic glass of house wine 12 dolllars very very small glass, mojito good ok size ok price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top