$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
422 out of 422
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TayLona
Business
Miami beach
Aug 27, 2012

Valet

Valet very rude I waited 20 mins till someone helped me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was great I went with my family had the best time of my life

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buttafleye
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 24, 2012

RUN!!!!!!!!!!

The lobby was beautiful! The rooms were dirty to put it lightly! The towels were dingy. There was 2 sources of light in the room, a bathroom light and a lamp on the nightstand. There were stains on the carpet. Most of the staff spoke no English. They call themselves a resort but they charged for beach towels! There was not one bar or restaurant open past 11pm. Security strolled constantly to make sure that there were no outside beverages around the pool area, even though they weren't serviing any. There was mold in the bathrooms! The room service was awful! I order the wings and soup. My food was burnerd to a crisp!!! Parking was 5 blocks away at a public lot. Fre from 6p, -8 am. $1 p/hr 8am -6pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FranP
Business
Georgia, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Parking

Everything was convenient but the parking, I had to walk 3 blocks to my car they have no Parking at there hotel,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MATTHEW J G
Business
Chicago
Mar 29, 2012

not paradise

Not happy at all! No hot water for showers, no parking had to park 5 blocks away then be shuttled, the staff was VERY UNFRIENDLY and most didn't speak english. Could not use wii fi in room or lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

rent a bike from one of many bike racks

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vj007
Business
Bellevue, WA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

very old, run down place.

Stay away from this place if you are planning to arrive anytime before. They charged me early check-in fee of $56 for checking in @ Noon. Their check-in time is 4pm. Don't go by pics, they might be ages old. In the room we stayed, the furniture was quite old. Non existent valet parking. They have hardly place for 10 cars. No one to guide you. As soon as you enter they provide you with location of nearby parking lot. Beach behind the hotel was not great either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MATTHEW J G
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2012

not english friendly

Was very unhappy with my stay at the Deauville resort. 90% of staff didn't speak english. Staff very unfriendly and unhelpfull. No parking had to park 5 blocks away and be shuttled back and fourth. Not worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay closer to south beach.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MATTHEW J G
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2012

never again

THE STAFF WAS UNFRIENDLY NO HOT WATER FOR SHOWERS HAD TO PARK 5 BLOCKS AWAY AND PAY FOR PARKING. 90% OF STAFF DID NOT SPEAK ENGLISH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

RENT BIKES FROM BIKE RACKS ALONG THE BEACH

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MATTHEW J G
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2012

It's no PARADISE

NO PARKING NO HOT WATER FOR MY SHOWERS THE STAFF WAS NOT FRIENDLY 90%OF THE STAFF DID NOT SPEAK ENGLISH NOT WORTH THE PRICE VERY DISAPPOINTED IN MY FIRST TRIP TO MIAMI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

RENT A BIKE FROM THE MANY BIKE RACKS ALONG THE BEACH

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Topman
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Mar 19, 2012

Dissappointing

Old room not renovated like some where. Found hair pins and pieces of string on floor when entering. The Wi Fi in room kept failing lobby Wi Fi not much better. Paid an extra $15.00 per night for hotel services then they wanted $5.00 on top of that per day if you used a beach chair. No microwave in room and the TV selection was poor and not able to change channels with out a lot of noise. Bathroom floor raised an inch easy to trip on. Tub floor extremely slippery put a towel in first or you go flying. Instructed maid not to change sheets as it bothers my skin, but they did anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do carry on only if possible and get a seat close to the front of the airplane

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nene45
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Perfect for the purpose

This hotel was exactly perfect for my one night stay. Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top