$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
380 out of 380
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MATTHEW J G
Business
Chicago
Mar 29, 2012

not paradise

Not happy at all! No hot water for showers, no parking had to park 5 blocks away then be shuttled, the staff was VERY UNFRIENDLY and most didn't speak english. Could not use wii fi in room or lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

rent a bike from one of many bike racks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vj007
Business
Bellevue, WA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

very old, run down place.

Stay away from this place if you are planning to arrive anytime before. They charged me early check-in fee of $56 for checking in @ Noon. Their check-in time is 4pm. Don't go by pics, they might be ages old. In the room we stayed, the furniture was quite old. Non existent valet parking. They have hardly place for 10 cars. No one to guide you. As soon as you enter they provide you with location of nearby parking lot. Beach behind the hotel was not great either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MATTHEW J G
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2012

not english friendly

Was very unhappy with my stay at the Deauville resort. 90% of staff didn't speak english. Staff very unfriendly and unhelpfull. No parking had to park 5 blocks away and be shuttled back and fourth. Not worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay closer to south beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MATTHEW J G
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2012

never again

THE STAFF WAS UNFRIENDLY NO HOT WATER FOR SHOWERS HAD TO PARK 5 BLOCKS AWAY AND PAY FOR PARKING. 90% OF STAFF DID NOT SPEAK ENGLISH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

RENT BIKES FROM BIKE RACKS ALONG THE BEACH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MATTHEW J G
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2012

It's no PARADISE

NO PARKING NO HOT WATER FOR MY SHOWERS THE STAFF WAS NOT FRIENDLY 90%OF THE STAFF DID NOT SPEAK ENGLISH NOT WORTH THE PRICE VERY DISAPPOINTED IN MY FIRST TRIP TO MIAMI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

RENT A BIKE FROM THE MANY BIKE RACKS ALONG THE BEACH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Topman
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Mar 19, 2012

Dissappointing

Old room not renovated like some where. Found hair pins and pieces of string on floor when entering. The Wi Fi in room kept failing lobby Wi Fi not much better. Paid an extra $15.00 per night for hotel services then they wanted $5.00 on top of that per day if you used a beach chair. No microwave in room and the TV selection was poor and not able to change channels with out a lot of noise. Bathroom floor raised an inch easy to trip on. Tub floor extremely slippery put a towel in first or you go flying. Instructed maid not to change sheets as it bothers my skin, but they did anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do carry on only if possible and get a seat close to the front of the airplane

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nene45
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Perfect for the purpose

This hotel was exactly perfect for my one night stay. Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beachbum 60
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Deauville Beach Resort

Room nice size and older with a need to remodel. Nice pool and lounge area. Good beach access. Lobby very large. Hallways are boring and needs a brighter color.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mysta
Business
Florida, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Ok

Parking was 3 blocks away, they did provide a shuttle but you did have to pay for parking. I requested for joining rooms at time of reservation and did not receive them and had to upgrade my room in order to get it. Staff did not want to cooperate or compensate me in anyway for my inconvenience. Even after speaking to the manager I didn't get the rooms she offered me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take someone who speaks spanish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Blash
Business
Miami, Fl.
Feb 14, 2012

Anniversary Gateaway

My experience at the above hotel was nice but I flet like it could have been a lot better since it was my husband's and I 2 year anniversary. The parking was horrible since we had to park 4 blocks away from the hotel. The rooms wasn't as luxrious as I expected for a hotel to be on the beach and that expensive for one night. Although we only had interaction with one of the staff members while checking in, she was nice, warm, and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top