$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
350 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this unique art deco resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
  • Airport transfer available at an added fee
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

  • 75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel is non-smoking.
  • The property charges a resort fee of $20 USD per night per room payable directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. Fee is inclusive of local calls, Wi-Fi access, use of fitness centre, pool and beach lounge chairs, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safe deposit box.
  • Parking is available at $3 USD per hour up to $30 USD overnight.
  • The hotel requires a credit card deposit of up to $50 USD per day for incidentals. The authorization will hold the funds until check-out, at which time the actual amount incurred during the stay will be charged.
  • Coolers are not allowed at the resort. Rooms are outfitted with refrigerators for convenience of resort guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (350)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chile
May 17, 2011

Good place to stay

Good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal, Canada
May 1, 2011

Deauville Beach Resort

The hotel is not bad in comparison to the paid price. Language is an issue, I could not communicate properly in english. I was not getting good wi fi, I asked if they can do something about it, they reception simply said that he will do something about it just to satisfy me, but he did nothing at all. When I complained again they said that it it extra. Although it is clear that I paid $15 per day including the Internet access. The atmospher of the hotel was very nice. We have great times. And the food in all the restaurant in addition to their service was really good. As a spot is it so good and the rooms are clean and neat. Need to work more on the customer service issue and the smiling face at the reception. Other wise I do recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dmab.85
Business
Revere, MA
Apr 30, 2011

So so , it has a bad service for cleanin

First, WiFi internt does not work in my room this is the first time I visit Miami I need to use the internet all the time to find a place to visit in that case I am supposed to sty in the lopy to use it. second, the room not clean as I saw on the wepsit . Also all the staff speak spinach launguge even that hotel in USA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 28, 2011

far different from picture shown

1. rooms were very plain looking2. buffet at the cafe was not hot at all3. booked two tours from hotel, husband lost his phone coming back from Everglades on the bus and driver also RUSHED our trip there. we were supposed to come back at 2pm and driver dropped us off somewhere in downtown by 1pm..we also believed the driver, [...] kept the phone. 4. 2nd tour we took was to JUNGLE ISLAND in which the driver was NOT only 1/2 hour late p/u everyone up, he sent some guy in an SUV in which we all had to squeeze in.. overall the actual tour was good, but the BUS DRIVERS to the tours just suck at their jobs...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

better off walking across the street to the SPORTS BAR in which the food was great instead of at the hotel which it was expensive and cold.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virgnia
Apr 21, 2011

hotel

Good in general. The pool can be a bit cleaner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Rochelle, NY
Apr 19, 2011

Single girl getaway!

The location was perfect with beach access in the back & food, drinks, pharmacy & supermarket across the street. While the hotel was on collins ave, I didn't realize how far it was from the action of south beach. Perhaps a shuttle to south beach, lincoln road? The hotel staff were pleasant & most helpful!!! The hotel served it's purpose, but it could definately use a face lift, ie: fresh paint in the rooms, new outside lounge chairs, paint on the outside of the hotel. Overall, a great & relaxing time with all my basic needs met!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

south beach is about 5 miles away... about a 15 minute taxi ride due to the traffic lights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, co
Apr 19, 2011

Good location, kinda run down

I was there on spring break, spent most of my time on the beach. Beds were very uncomfortable but still sleepable. Breakfast was pricy as well, place is kinda run down but its price is good for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Myame
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 18, 2011

Fun first vacation

The hotel was at a convient location!! Across the street was a bar n grill two doors up was a nail salon. Right infront of the hotel was the S bus stop and the bus took wherever you needed to go. I love there service and the hotel workers very polite and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MD native
Business
National Harbor, MD
Apr 18, 2011

Horrible Miami experience

I believe this was a horrible experience only for me. The paint in the pool was chipping horribly. Almost half of the paint was gone! I was bothered by that, but other people seemed not to mind. There is no private entrance for the beach access, no key card, no guard. Therefore, every local in the know came through the property to use it, however as a guest for the hotel YOU pay the 15$/day resort fee. Once again, other people didn't mind but I did. The poorly trained front desk attendant did not register my 65$ deposit that I paid in cash, so I received multpile calls the next day at 11pm saying it needed to be paid. I told the manager on staff that I had paid, and she said she didn't see me on the security tape at all!? She and the receptionists then preceded to speak in spanish about the situation not knowing that I could understand them(something that all of the employees will do). The next morning, I solved the problem after another manager was willing to help. I was overwhelmed by the incompetent staff and aging/cracking building. The restaurant in the hotel is dirty(dead bugs in window and live ones flying around, and the staff(waiters and even the chefs) was just walking around talking instead of attempting to cook. We got up and left before he could poor our water. I will say that the decor in the room was gorgeous. Beautiful colors and swanky hand lotion. Although the maid didn't clean until the second day, when she did, she did an amazing job! Tip her well!! Its also nice to know the place has history. The Ed Sullivan show taped there and the Beatles performed in the Ballroom. If you just want to be on the beach all day, this is great for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For dining, I would definitely recommend you go eat at Hakkasan in Le Fountainebleu hotel. About 30$/item at the lowest but a great meal and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fable1269[@]
Business
maine
Apr 13, 2011

The hotel itself is beautiful.

Though the hotel is beautiful and being right on the beach was really nice, I was not impressed with having to pay for so many things seperately. The continental breakfast is $10.00 a day per person. Another $15.00 a day for use of the pool, fitness room and two beach chairs. There were three of us, so it was another $10.00 per chair per day. Wi-fi was included in the $15.oo, but we didn't bring a laptop and to use the computer there would cost extra. The last two days we had to change our keys several times, they would work once and then not work at all. The resturants in the area were good, except for Subway. The help was very rude there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for nightlife and fine dining you will have to go to Southbeach. It is costly, but there is something going on every night. P.S. Keep your hand on your purse and ladies, don't walk alone at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top