$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
428 out of 428
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
talihina sky
Business
omaha, NE
Feb 17, 2013

good location

parking is expensive. the overall services, amenities, comfort are all average. the best thing about this hotel is its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of choices from around the world.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gerr
Business
New York
Jan 30, 2013

Affordable vacation

This hotel is ok alittle outdated but very nice beach. The beach service was great & the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CookieB
Business
Bartlett, IL
Jan 2, 2013

VERY BAD SERVICE

I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was rude and short. I woke up around 1:00 am, when I turned on the lights in the bathroom there was a bunch of red bugs crawling on the sink. I called the service desk and they told me to gather my stuff and come do and they would give me another room. I would think they would have sent some one up to help but they did not. So I went down and they gave me another room which they call the executive suite, I guess they thought that would make things better. Well to my surprise, the room looked exactly like the room I already had including the red bugs. I called again and they finally meet me and saw the bugs. They did not seem surprised at all. They took me to a 3rd room and finally the room was ok but by then I could not go to sleep. The next morning while waiting for the shuttle other guests has similar issue and some had not lights. I spoke with the manager and he offered me 50% off my next stay. LOL LOL I asked him was he joking??? I would be crazy to come back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family with two teenagers
Business
Zürich, Switzerland
Jan 2, 2013

Bad service and unfriendly staff

Room service is miserable, staff is very unfriendly, they do not greet you, rooms are serviced late or not at all. The do not provide new cups, do not clean the coffee machine and sometimes do not change the towels. Also at the reception, they are unfriendly, not interested and not willing to help. Although they have four elevators, most of the time only one or two are working. That produces very long waiting times for 10 and more minutes. The furniture in the rooms is minimal, old and in one room we event did not have a single cupboard. Very noisy because you can hear every single sound form the neighbor rooms and from the floor. The WiFi is sometimes working and sometimes not, generally very slow. Pools and beach are nice, the restaurant is good as well. The gym is big, but a lot of machines are out of service. We would never again book this hotel! We have been several times in Miami Beach and know that there are much better alternatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Almalaq
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 1, 2013

My vecation in this hotel wasn't good

The hotel was very normal. There wasn't something special in it. It wasn't worth the price that they took from me. It is very close to the beach but it is very far away from everything else. The room wasn't that clean. Also, there wasn't parking for your car. You have to pay for it. It cost me $30 per day. I prefer that I take a hotel not very close to the beach but rooms will be clean with free parking and with good price. I spent 2 days only in this hotel and I moved to another one although my reservation was for 6 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tinseltone
Business
New York
Dec 25, 2012

Affordable beachfront rental

Beautiful beachfront. Hotel & neighborhood rundown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Gorgeous beach

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snns
Business
India
Dec 15, 2012

Very friendly staff, nicely located.

Stayng wid a mkt place on one side n beach on d other is awesome n convienent. Staff is nice n friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jepoy
Business
Nee Jersey
Dec 3, 2012

Affordable Mini Getaway

Overall = hotel had a good vibe. Needs some update

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix Grocery is a short distance and also some restaurants. Breakfast at hotel is not worth the price. There is some street parking if you want to save yourself the walk from the public parking lot.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Underwhelmed traveller
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 22, 2012

Pass

Old hotel understaffed. Valet was full had to park blocks away from hotel. In one word.,,, dreary. Redeeming points clean rooms And lovely beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cocoloco5
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 23, 2012

Terrible Hotel!!!

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever been to. The guy at the front desk didn't have a clue as to what he was doing. The rooms was old beat up and disgusting. The light in the bathroom didn't work and the toilet kept running all day all night. The partial Ocean view was horrible, if you look directly beneath the window it was junky and parked rv's. My boyfriend was constantly charged many hidden fees which wasn't brought to our attention in the beginning. All in all I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, your better off staying at a Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top