$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MATTHEW J G
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2012

It's no PARADISE

NO PARKING NO HOT WATER FOR MY SHOWERS THE STAFF WAS NOT FRIENDLY 90%OF THE STAFF DID NOT SPEAK ENGLISH NOT WORTH THE PRICE VERY DISAPPOINTED IN MY FIRST TRIP TO MIAMI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

RENT A BIKE FROM THE MANY BIKE RACKS ALONG THE BEACH

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beachbum 60
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Deauville Beach Resort

Room nice size and older with a need to remodel. Nice pool and lounge area. Good beach access. Lobby very large. Hallways are boring and needs a brighter color.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mysta
Business
Florida, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Ok

Parking was 3 blocks away, they did provide a shuttle but you did have to pay for parking. I requested for joining rooms at time of reservation and did not receive them and had to upgrade my room in order to get it. Staff did not want to cooperate or compensate me in anyway for my inconvenience. Even after speaking to the manager I didn't get the rooms she offered me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take someone who speaks spanish

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Blash
Business
Miami, Fl.
Feb 14, 2012

Anniversary Gateaway

My experience at the above hotel was nice but I flet like it could have been a lot better since it was my husband's and I 2 year anniversary. The parking was horrible since we had to park 4 blocks away from the hotel. The rooms wasn't as luxrious as I expected for a hotel to be on the beach and that expensive for one night. Although we only had interaction with one of the staff members while checking in, she was nice, warm, and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
laykay
Business
Seal Beach, CA 90740, USA
Feb 8, 2012

only like the view

Horrible parking, drove around the block. Meter parking only max two hours. Only could take a shower, no bath. The staff didn't know good English. $60 extra a day for the pool and beach. Ridiculous. But the view was breath taking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sito
Business
Maryland
Jan 31, 2012

Great Experience!

beautiful, accomidating, helpful, friendly. Clean rooms, extra towels and cleaned bathroom daily. Extra soaps and shampoos were provided. Beautiful view from our rooms, and we loved our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AravindP
Business
MN
Jan 4, 2012

Not a resort, Just a motel

Horrible experience in the hotel. No proper lighting in the room. Bad smelling, Not so friendly staff.. Very bad experience.. Spoiled the vacation mood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler deb
Business
Medway, MA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

worthwhile

I read part of Barbara Walters memoirs while there and found out her dad did a Latin Quarters show there in 1959 for a season. Many famous people played there including the Beatles which is why there are photos of them in the rooms and hallways. So what it lacks in modernness it makes up for in history as an older hotel. They are redoing the rooms so our room was nice, but others needed work yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out South Beach.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benyakin2
Business
israel
Nov 11, 2011

amazing location!

the location very good! a lot of nightlife place! amazing beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

amazing nightclubs!!!

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Walt J
Business
Brasil
Nov 4, 2011

Valet Park

I wait 35 minites to recive my car. The valet park sevice is very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top