$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TayLona
Miami beach
Aug 27, 2012

Valet

Valet very rude I waited 20 mins till someone helped me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was great I went with my family had the best time of my life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cocoloco5
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 23, 2012

Terrible Hotel!!!

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever been to. The guy at the front desk didn't have a clue as to what he was doing. The rooms was old beat up and disgusting. The light in the bathroom didn't work and the toilet kept running all day all night. The partial Ocean view was horrible, if you look directly beneath the window it was junky and parked rv's. My boyfriend was constantly charged many hidden fees which wasn't brought to our attention in the beginning. All in all I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, your better off staying at a Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mefrommichgan
Business
michigan
Oct 14, 2012

Health Hazzard! Very unclean

Just attended a convention here. As soon as I walked in the door I could smell the mildew. This place was just horrible. The food is very, very, expensive and is not worth the money. Resort does not have parking. If you stay here you must stay above the 12th floor. Those rooms where clean. The lower rooms did not have hot water for a few days, they had roaches, bed bugs and some no towels for several days. Some rooms had irons but no boards. The air conditioning worked in some areas of the hotel and some areas it did not work well. This place should be demolished!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHop is pretty close and pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keya
Business
New York
Oct 8, 2012

It Was Okay

The outside of the hotel is beautiful. The pool jacuzzi and the beach was very nice. The staff and the rooms were horrible. The staff was not friendly and not at all helpful. The rooms were not what I expected. There was no shower curtain or shower door in the hotel. The shower head was coming off, there's no full body mirror, and we had to ask for blankets and towels because there were none in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beyond UNHAPPY
Business
central florida
Oct 5, 2012

HORRIBLE!! ABSOUTELY HORRIBLE!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!

From the no on-site parking, having to park my van several blocks away in an open public parking lot where anyone could easily break in the van, where I need to pay for parking out of my own pocket, and walk back to the hotel, taking my chances walking on the street in on-coming traffic b/c there is construction and the sidewalks are closed, to being charge double at the bar to rude costumer service at the front desk....I HIGHLY ADVISE ANYONE NOT TO STAY HERE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ludachick
Business
Atlanta
Oct 3, 2012

The best views!!!

My boyfriend and I have stayed at this hotel two times now. The view of the beach from the 14th floor is absolutely spectacular! You really can't beat it for the price. We don't spend enough time in the room to find anything to complain about. All I know is that we really enjoy staying here for the view alone!!! And they fixed the parking issue. You can self park across the street and come and go as you please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Sep 24, 2012

Bad customer service

No parking available on-site. Room carpet were dirty and torn. The outside bar tenders were rude & neglected one side of the bar. I had to yell to get a drink. I am not happy with the hotel & would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Newlywd
Business
Sarasota
Aug 30, 2012

Upgraded Motel 6?!

Hotel has valet parking; however, the lot may be full, so be prepared to park your vehicle at a paid public parking 15 minute walk from the hotel. Good thing is that hotel offers a ride to and from the public parking. Staff is nice and friendly. Accommodations are basic, bathroom and the room looked worn out (ex. stained, scratched bathtub), AC unit would keep you awake for some time before you fall asleep (unless you are too exhausted or inebriated to even care for its noise level) Colors were drab in the room; yet, the hotel lobby is much nicer but creates a wrong impression of what rooms may be like to newly arrived guests. Overall, I would readily shave off 50% (if not more) off what we paid for the room. It is the "location, location, location" adage that justifies room values. Be aware that hotel will also add $16.95 as a service charge. Miami Beach is fun, lots of inexpensive places to eat, is a mecca for high energy, club goers. Overall, it makes an excellent short getaway (at least for us). However, I would keep away from this hotel/resort (Note to future brides and grooms: let it not be your honeymoon destination!!!), find another place to stay, even if it is not right by Atlantic. Good luck and be a smart traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TayLona
Business
Miami beach
Aug 27, 2012

Valet

Valet very rude I waited 20 mins till someone helped me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was great I went with my family had the best time of my life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buttafleye
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 24, 2012

RUN!!!!!!!!!!

The lobby was beautiful! The rooms were dirty to put it lightly! The towels were dingy. There was 2 sources of light in the room, a bathroom light and a lamp on the nightstand. There were stains on the carpet. Most of the staff spoke no English. They call themselves a resort but they charged for beach towels! There was not one bar or restaurant open past 11pm. Security strolled constantly to make sure that there were no outside beverages around the pool area, even though they weren't serviing any. There was mold in the bathrooms! The room service was awful! I order the wings and soup. My food was burnerd to a crisp!!! Parking was 5 blocks away at a public lot. Fre from 6p, -8 am. $1 p/hr 8am -6pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FranP
Business
Georgia, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Parking

Everything was convenient but the parking, I had to walk 3 blocks to my car they have no Parking at there hotel,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top