$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
368 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater

Business center

Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant

Catering

Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

Guests must pay a $20 per day/per room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, use of the fitness center, pool and beach lounge chairs, pool side umbrellas, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safety box.

The hotel charges $30 a day for valet parking. A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (368)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Nightmare

parking was a nightmare it took us an hour and three times around the block to convince the valet to let us park our car at the hotel. They were giving the spaces to NON guests. At check in they gave us the wrong room. They had no idea we were in the room we were in, their "system" showed us on the 15th when we were really on the 9th. So instead of our suite we got a small, out of date room with no balcony and the bathroom door did not lock and the room had chipping paint and smelled of mold. I have never stayed there before so I did not know I was in the wrong room until check out. All this and I was not given a rate difference refund upon check out. So dissappointed. I will not be renting or recommending this hotel. They would not bring us room service. They told us to come down stairs to pick it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AMAZING
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 24, 2011

good hotel *but*

parking was full so you HAVE to find parking *W*O*W ON SOUTH BEACH HAVE FUN*!***!***!*!****!*!**!**!*!**

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teresita Lopez
miami fl
Oct 20, 2011

excelent

this is a very good hotel for your staff. the persons are very friendly and the customer service is excelent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
strat4u
Marietta, ga
Sep 24, 2011

Renevations in progress 9-18-2011

First off the staff is top notch. Everyone was kind and helpful. The hotel appeared to be in a state of renevation, new paint colors etc. The room was ok. It was clean and had fresh paint, but the updates were not complete. Some rough dry wall work. The bathroom was missing towel rods. We only stayed one night because we were catching a cruise the next morning. I think it was a decent price for a three star hotel right on the beach with lawn chairs and wait staff. The pool is huge and so is the hot tub although the hot tub was making very loud gurgling noises which required me to stick a finger in one of the vent holes so I could hear the wife talk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A nice little taco restaurant heading north from the hotel was wonderful. The roasted chicken burritos and tacos are mouth watering. Also, there is a sports bar next to the walgreens across the street. HUGE tv in there for your sports viewing pleasure.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jage021380
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Hotel is good stuff worst ever (valet parking).

We got there at 5 am and Valet parking guy treat us like animals. He did not want to take the car and asked me to park on the street but I had to move it before 8am. People were leaving at that time, so he could park my car in one of those spots but he just did not want to. If you are not driving then go to the hotel, it is a nice place. Only thing it sucks is to find your own parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pam Brasil
McKinney, Texas
Aug 23, 2011

Family Vacation

It's an excellent hotel due to the localion and the distance to the theme parks, but as a value resort you don't have included breakfast or even a refrigerator in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

I found a excellent Outlet on the way from Disney and Universal.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pleased customer
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 19, 2011

ANNIVERSARY GET AWAY

ARRIVED THE HOTEL TO FIND OUT THAT THERE IS NO PARKING ONLY VALET FOR $20...Check in was a breeze, the room was nice and the view was awesome. Downer was the remote was not functioning properly and there were no blankets but after a call and a 5 minute wait that problem was corrected......bottom line I would recomend this place to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VAIT
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 16, 2011

In desperate need of improvement

The location is good, right on Miami Beach, however Deauville Beach Resort left a lot to be desired. For one, the rooms were dingy and very drab looking. Everything smelled moldy also. My main complaint was that the hot water was not working as soon as I checked into my room. At times, it would work intermittently and only briefly. In the middle of a shower, for example, it'd suddenly turn ice cold or stop altogether. I had family staying in the same hotel at the same time and they experienced exactly the same issue. I had to call SEVERAL times to complain to management about it and it took 2 days for the maintenance guy to come inspect it (note: the staff told me he'd be there a couple of times before he actually arrived). The staff at the front desk was also rude when I called to ask for help and complain about the lack of hot water, not being able to take a hot shower, not being able to get hot water in the sink etc. They were short with me and didn't bother to offer any type of assistance (i.e. I even asked if I could try another room). They didn't act like true customer service individuals who want to ensure you have a great stay. Another issue--the hot tub outside was COLD and not fixed for a couple of days. This hotel is cheap, yes, but you definitely get what you pay for, and with regard to lack of hot water...I question whether you even get what you pay for. I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iheartmiami
NY NY
Aug 8, 2011

Great Time!

My boyfriend and I had a great time at this hotel, even after being wary due to other reviews. The rooms could use a makeover and new curtains, but the beach and pool were great! Who needs to spend time inside in Miami anyway? Yes, there were some times we waited 10 minutes for the Valet service to bring our car, but they were never too full to take us. All in all, great trip for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
va
Jul 6, 2011

good hotel

enjoyed the stay. hotel rooms are not that good but the hotel facilities are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

beach, pool, gym, food places, bar

Back to menu Return to top

Change search