$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
347 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater

Business center

Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant

Catering

Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

Guests must pay a $20 per day/per room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, use of the fitness center, pool and beach lounge chairs, pool side umbrellas, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safety box.

The hotel charges $30 a day for self-parking. A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (347)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Mar 14, 2011

Beware

The hotel needs some asthetic work. The paint in the building was in serious need of repair. However it did the job. Location was good just a 15 min bus ride (that stops just outside the hotel) from south beach and directly on the beach. BEWARE of hidden fees! This hotel makes you pay an early check-in fee of a taxable $50 if you check in before 4 pm AND a $15 PER DAY resort fee that is SUPPOSE to include 2 beach chair rentals, beach towels, gym access, and a security box in the room. Last time i checked these things were suppose to come standard in a hotel and when I went to rent chairs the man in charge said i did not sign up for that package even though I did. This hotel seems cheap up front however you'll pay the difference at the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dc
Apr 5, 2011

Disappointed

The lobby was nice but the rooms were very out dated and mildewy. This hotel has good access to the beach but not any of the more happening areas. The money we spent in cabs we could have stayed at the delano.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tdubya
Richmond, VA
May 2, 2013

Great location, needs a makeover

The lobby is misleading because it's so beautiful. The bathroom sink appeared to have a modern twist but the rest of the room needed a makeover. The bed was comfortable and the location was amazing; right on the beach. The only issue was the location in regards to South Beach which is the reason for my trip. It's about a 15 dollar cab ride each way. Other than that, it was just a place to lay my head and not a place to hang and chill out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely go to Nikkie Beach on Sunday for brunch and Liv at the Fountainbleu Hotel Sunday night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nj
Sep 27, 2009

Not so kool aid

Well to start off it wasn't too bad but I've had better. We were told we would have an ocean view and we did except it was about a mile away down the beach. Next I was told a king bed and ended up getting two doubles which I could deal with because it wasn't that uncomfortable. It was also advertised near south beach that is over 15min away. Also we had to get 4 sets of keys because they kept not working. On a good note the poolside bar was awsome and the pool was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SouthLoopNL
Chicago, IL
Dec 16, 2013

It served its purpose

I booked this for a last-minute 3-night stay. It seems like a lot of the negative reviews on this place come from those who are expecting an upscale, top-notch South Beach resort. You will be disappointed if you're expecting that. The biggest problem with this place is that it generally feels older and not well maintained. Nothing was really "bad" -- all the essentials in my room worked fine -- but the little details suggest that not a lot of care has been put into the place in quite a while. The highlight for me was the balcony. I was in an oceanfront room and the balcony was very spacious and private. Don't let the $20/day resort fee and the valet parking surprise you. I was without a car so I didn't have to deal with the latter. The Wifi in my room was intermittent, so if you really need to be online make sure you have something that can use the hard-wired ethernet connection in the room. Overall it was a great weekend and the hotel, for me, served its purpose. I would recommend it with the caveats mentioned above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Strongsville, Ohio
Sep 30, 2010

May not return

For this being a 1st trip to Miami, I was not impressed. Felt very dated & not kept up. The cleaning was not a cleaning. Had to ask for towels & blankets because there were none inthe room. Water peasure was NONE . . .I mean none and the shower had no hot water the sink had no cold water. Returned to room at 8pm to find air turned "OFF" by house keeping. Miami in September....90 ya need your air on. Value . . well no a motel would have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bay Side Market was the best place to visit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Newlywd
Sarasota
Aug 30, 2012

Upgraded Motel 6?!

Hotel has valet parking; however, the lot may be full, so be prepared to park your vehicle at a paid public parking 15 minute walk from the hotel. Good thing is that hotel offers a ride to and from the public parking. Staff is nice and friendly. Accommodations are basic, bathroom and the room looked worn out (ex. stained, scratched bathtub), AC unit would keep you awake for some time before you fall asleep (unless you are too exhausted or inebriated to even care for its noise level) Colors were drab in the room; yet, the hotel lobby is much nicer but creates a wrong impression of what rooms may be like to newly arrived guests. Overall, I would readily shave off 50% (if not more) off what we paid for the room. It is the "location, location, location" adage that justifies room values. Be aware that hotel will also add $16.95 as a service charge. Miami Beach is fun, lots of inexpensive places to eat, is a mecca for high energy, club goers. Overall, it makes an excellent short getaway (at least for us). However, I would keep away from this hotel/resort (Note to future brides and grooms: let it not be your honeymoon destination!!!), find another place to stay, even if it is not right by Atlantic. Good luck and be a smart traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
La Sapa
Melbourne Florida
Feb 1, 2010

Was ok

Was ok to sleep at night,although my husband said the AC sounded like a plane taking off, and it was no exacggeration. THe bathroom had someone elses hair all over it, and when we asked them to clean it the nxt morning, nothing was done. Not even when they came in to make the bed in the morning. So that was kinda gross!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reshima
USA
Apr 5, 2008

Decent place for Cheap

It looks like this hotel used to be really great back in its day. But now they seem to have let things slip a little and details are very well overlooked. The paint job in our newly renovated room was very sloppy and there was a hole in the bathroom. The lobby and restaurant were very nice but of course a little expensive. The pool area and beach were pretty nice, still not very well kept, but a nie place to sit and relax. It was not overly crowded which was nice too. One thing we really hated was when we arrived at 1:00pm they wouldn't not let us check in. Also, when you do go to check-in at 3pm, EVERYONE is checking in at the same time so be prepared to wait in line for over an hour. So, a decent place to stay, but I would just be a little careful they don't overcharge you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 23, 2007

An average hotel

The hotel roomm with a king bed was similar in size and features with other hotel rooms in its class. It was at the 10th floor and had a nice bay view. Hotel has a nice swiming pool, olimpic size with a bar beside with water being annoingly sprinkled from both sides of the pool. Food at the bar was of low quality the menue was very limited. I got a stomach upset from a chicken wrap one day. The swiming pool bar musik was loud, the sound system was of poor quality having a lot of static noise. Some very loud bad musik was coming from the neighbour property too. Too much noise polution. Although the hotel was not busy I got a room located at the elevator hall and the elevator noise was heard lightly in the room. Room and common areas were clean.Hotel staff was courteous and professional like. I wouldn't recommend the hotel restaurant for dinner. It is expensive and provides low quality food. The hotel charge you $20 per day additionally to the hotel rate, indiferently if you use or not the hotel swiming pool or its small fitness center. The hotel has only valet parking which charge you additionally $20 a day. There is also a high charge for using the internet at the business center. There are just few restaurants around the hotel.You have to travel 15 minutes to South beach for more. There is a supermarket and a CVS located within walking distance. I rate the hotel with 2.5 stars and not providing value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice Tennis Center with a good tennis program for every level and very friendly people just few blocks north of the hotel.It has a wall for tennis practice. It is a charge of $8 per hour for non- residents. It has about 16 courts all lighted. I enjoyed playing tennis there. Area is residential and safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search