$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
428 out of 428
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Underwhelmed traveller
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 22, 2012

Pass

Old hotel understaffed. Valet was full had to park blocks away from hotel. In one word.,,, dreary. Redeeming points clean rooms And lovely beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Almalaq
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 1, 2013

My vecation in this hotel wasn't good

The hotel was very normal. There wasn't something special in it. It wasn't worth the price that they took from me. It is very close to the beach but it is very far away from everything else. The room wasn't that clean. Also, there wasn't parking for your car. You have to pay for it. It cost me $30 per day. I prefer that I take a hotel not very close to the beach but rooms will be clean with free parking and with good price. I spent 2 days only in this hotel and I moved to another one although my reservation was for 6 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trustpep
Business
Miami
Feb 18, 2013

Boat Show Nightmare

Staff was not very friendly or willing to help out. The rooms were old and musty, carpet was dirty and beds were uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loudjena
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 28, 2013

Not meet my expectation

The picture showed online is completely different from my expection the hotel s not clean tne comfort was average nd service was kind of

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KikiRock
Business
New Jersey
Apr 15, 2013

Needs that special something

The staff was nice/helpful The lobby was beautiful, but it seems as if all the money went into the lobby and not the rooms. The water was terrible in the shower, you had a choice of super hot or cold, nothing in between. I'd recommend this hotel for young people, who don't really mind what their room is like, because the location of the hotel is pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bell Harbor

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tdubya
Business
Richmond, VA
May 2, 2013

Great location, needs a makeover

The lobby is misleading because it's so beautiful. The bathroom sink appeared to have a modern twist but the rest of the room needed a makeover. The bed was comfortable and the location was amazing; right on the beach. The only issue was the location in regards to South Beach which is the reason for my trip. It's about a 15 dollar cab ride each way. Other than that, it was just a place to lay my head and not a place to hang and chill out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely go to Nikkie Beach on Sunday for brunch and Liv at the Fountainbleu Hotel Sunday night!

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kevinist
Business
New Jersey
May 9, 2013

So so with bad service

Hotel has a nice location and nice beach. Bathroom needs improvement and looks very old. Room was clean. Parking sucks. $30 a day and you have to go and park it. I tried to call the front desk and it took 5 minutes to answer. I probably wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kris Marie
Business
Miami beach, Florida
May 28, 2013

Horrible experience

Watch out for hidden fees! We were told upfront that there was an $80 resort fee but never that there was going to be a hold on my credit card for $200. Their excuse is they need to make sure you have the money. Everyone at the front desk has an attitude and very unhelpful. Bought drinks at the pool to pay one price and sign paper to find out they charged me $20 more for something I didn't buy or sign. Housekeeping is ridiculous. They restock NOTHING! Calling and aomg for toilet paper is crazy! The view was amazing but I can honestly say I will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
liselisemokmok
Business
miami
Oct 10, 2013

not that great

They were rude at check in...There were things in the room that were broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Iron Sushi

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oregonreviewer
Business
Or
Dec 12, 2013

Location but old

This hotel in its day was definitely the cats meow, needs a face lift bad hallways smell of oldness , had a great view of the ocean though probably the highlight and I wanna thank Ronald at the front desk for making this happen we were on a week long trip of different hotel stays and Ronald made this a pleasant one he was very helpful and professional thanks again! Over all the Value factor was there on this one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coladas outside at the coffee shop were great!

Back to menu Return to top