$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
500 reviews
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Friends getaway

I loved the hotel the view from the window. It was by stores that was convent. No bad service it... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 23, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater

Business center

Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant

Catering

Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

Guests must pay a $20 per day/per room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, use of the fitness center, pool and beach lounge chairs, pool side umbrellas, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safety box.

The hotel charges $30 a day for valet parking. A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (500)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
500 out of 500
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 31, 2007

You get what you pay for

I was pretty dissatisfied with this hotel. I will not go back. Here are some reasons. The valet parking was the only option offered. The first time that I checked out my car, I waited for an hour and a half. The valet manager blamed his staff the staff blamed the manager. I heard other guests say that after their initial dealings with the valet people, they chose to park on the street and incur parking tickets. They said it was cheaper and more convenient. The pool was OK. There were plenty of lounge chairs by the pool, but only 12 umbrellas. Needles to say I only had an umbrella on 2 days. One day they actually ran out of pool towels. I thought that this was the resort fee was for. There was NO service available at the beach. If you wanted a chair or umbrella, you needed to bring your own. The restaurant at the hotel was not open a single minute during my 7 day stay. Breakfast buffet was offered at the hotel piano bar. Not a big variety of food at the buffet for the price charged. On the day before I left, I decided that I did not feel like going out to dinner, so I just wanted to order room service. I dialed room service and let it ring for a couple of minutes and no one picked up. I called the front desk and asked about room service and I was told that they do not offer room service on Mondays. What a joke! Here is my summary: If you stay here, don't bring a car. Don't plan on laying by the pool, unless you want to burn to a crisp (not enough umbellas). Don't plan on using the beach ( no beach services). Bring your own food or plan on dining out for every meal. I don not ever plan to use the Deauville Hotel and Resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KikiRock
New Jersey
Apr 15, 2013

Needs that special something

The staff was nice/helpful The lobby was beautiful, but it seems as if all the money went into the lobby and not the rooms. The water was terrible in the shower, you had a choice of super hot or cold, nothing in between. I'd recommend this hotel for young people, who don't really mind what their room is like, because the location of the hotel is pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bell Harbor

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oregonreviewer
Or
Dec 12, 2013

Location but old

This hotel in its day was definitely the cats meow, needs a face lift bad hallways smell of oldness , had a great view of the ocean though probably the highlight and I wanna thank Ronald at the front desk for making this happen we were on a week long trip of different hotel stays and Ronald made this a pleasant one he was very helpful and professional thanks again! Over all the Value factor was there on this one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coladas outside at the coffee shop were great!

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drewster99
new york
Jan 21, 2014

Not bad but not exactly impressed either...

The hotel seems to be rennovating so I can see why so many people have had complaints. Some rooms probably aren't done yet. We were lucky enough to have a clean, new room. The bed was huge and comfortable but there was no comforter. The view was amazing. The pool and the pool area were really dirty, and they close it at sunset which is pretty disappointing. Bird droppings EVERYWHERE. It was definitely not the cleanest hotel I've ever been in, the carpet looked like it was never vacuumed and most of the towels in the bathroom had hair in them. Thankfully there were only 2 of us and there were 4 or 5 towels in the bathroom. The $20/day charge when you check out isn't bad but it's annoying. North beach is also pretty boring, I would have much rather stayed in south beach, which is where we took the metro bus to most days. Overall, it wasn't terrible, but I definitely wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to south beach.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pepon
Mexico City
Apr 23, 2009

Mmmmmmm...

I didn´t like at all, very noisy and dirty!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
berthaneice
miami,fl
Oct 28, 2009

not enough for the location

I love the location however this hotel needs a facelift no microwave oven no fridge and above all no parking was available you had to park approx. five blocks away get up at 8am every morning to feed a parking meter that is horrible when you plan to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You could walk to a lot of dinning options that is why they could have advised prior to arrival that parking was unavailable and you could have saved on a rental car.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh, pa
Mar 29, 2010

Not good

parking was a problem. they list valet, and you get there and valet is full...had to park 2 blocks away and get up every morning and either move car or put money into meter....no on street parking was available nearby either. If staying in the area, I would recomend south of this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
La Sapa
Melbourne Florida
Feb 1, 2010

Was ok

Was ok to sleep at night,although my husband said the AC sounded like a plane taking off, and it was no exacggeration. THe bathroom had someone elses hair all over it, and when we asked them to clean it the nxt morning, nothing was done. Not even when they came in to make the bed in the morning. So that was kinda gross!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
summer love
san diego, ca
Jul 22, 2009

average

i love the little coffe shop next to the fitness center, also the fitness center is great but staff is very unfriendly and they dont help u if u have any question, food in the hotel is very expensive, but a lot of restaurantas are near( ihop, pizza, cuban coffe and brazilian food, salsa saloon) right in front is walgreens but is kinda expensive , but one block away is publix, wich is great, rooms are very old and matress are not confortable,carpet room is very dirty, pool is good and also beach, for families are good, if u going with your couple is not a good spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

if u go south beach is kinda far, you have to drive like 40 minutes or take a taxi cab.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
underwhelmed experienced traveler
austin, tx
Jan 5, 2010

Deauville Beach Resort, Miami Beach, FL

We arrived the evening of New Year's Eve, having reserved and prepaid for two ocean-front rooms. Only one ocean-front room was available upon check-in. Further, the key card did not work for the room that we were provided, and we spent several hours waiting and waiting for maintenance to fix it. It was not able to be fixed, and finally at 11:45PM on New Year's Eve, we had to let maintanence let us into our room with the master key (and without a key of our own). Of course, we had to essentially check out of this room with our luggage at 7AM the next morning when we left for breakfast (because we had no key to the room). Further, there was no room service menu in our other room, nor any snacks or drinks in the minibar. We waited in line at the reception front desk three different times (8AM, 12N, and 2PM) in order to speak to a manager to have our room charge refunded for that night, but the manager was unavailable or was in a meeting each time (despite coming back at exactly the times we were told to do so). We were then told the manager would call our other room later that afternoon once available - she never did. We did get a new room with ocean view on the second night, and ultimately, we did receive 2 free breakfast buffet coupons ($18 per adult) - but for only 2 of the 5 people in our family. We did also have the $10 daily resort fee waived for the 2nd room throughout our stay. The staff was apologetic and polite, but ultimately the manager was unresponsive, and this should have been fixed quickly and easily. Overall, the stay was otherwise pleasant (after the first day) but not great. The hotel has not been significantly updated since Frank, Sammy, and Dean were there... and just has a very rundown/grimy feeling. Not really so bad actually, just not at all worth the price. We did learn that floor 16 has been updated, and is in fact much nicer than many of the other floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top