$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mikeoak
Business
outside Boston
Feb 12, 2014

great beach

Spa fee should be included in room rate.First room was wheel chair acessable and not acceptable.Some staff spoke no English. Beach and weather was spectacular

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mo Know
Business
Michigan
Feb 13, 2014

Getting outta the snow!

If you want to feel as if you're in another country then this is your place. English is the second language spoken. We loved the retro feel! You will have to pay $50 extra a day, $30 for parking where you'll park around the corner in a garage and $20 for the resort fee. They did however upgrade our room to a suite overlooking the ocean when we checked in so that was a bonus! The room was comfortable but needed some minor updates. The pool didn't appear to be heated but the beach was awesome. Only 2 chairs per room are allowed otherwise you pay $15 for an extra chair. The food at the pool is served in a box and wasn't bad, drinks were good. Overall our stay was average but would recommend it if you need a cost effective break from the snow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
makemineblackl
Business
Vancouver BC, Canada
Feb 14, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

The hotel was all right. I was not impressed with $20 a day resort service and 6% occupancy tax and the 7 % sales tax, Upon checking out i was presented with a $226.00 bill. This does not encourage me to revisiti your city is this is common practice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anitao
Business
ohio
Feb 21, 2014

vacation

Was very busy. Coming fromb ohio early and was hoping to get a room with early check in, but had to hang around for 5hours till regular check-in. Lots of young girls from a group running around all over hotel but wasn't noisy on our end room. Very nice view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YnotTurnUp
Business
Tennessee
Mar 8, 2014

Ok

It served its purpose for shower and sleep. Nothing great it's old just like everything else in miami beach. Location was the main reason to stay at the hotel. If you're looking for a place to crash after being out all day and most of the night this is a good place to crash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jenn luvs miami
Business
kansas city ks
Mar 8, 2014

The view!!!

The view from our 12th floor room was amazing! Oceanfront view was breathtaking. The room was good size could use updates! The only thing i didnt like was the hallway it was ugly and dreary. Restaurant had good food. Location of the hotel was perfect! Overall we really enjoyed staying there! Bellman were super nice and attentive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus its quick takes you anywhere and cheap!

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Neney
Business
Mexico
Mar 10, 2014

Good Location

Service was just ok, nothing outstanding and quite expensive. The only reason I would stay there again is location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prasad Kulkarni
Business
NJ USA
Mar 10, 2014

Nice Place to stay

Nice Place to stay, exactly at the beach... enjoyed stay at the hotel. only problem faced is in Lift, hotel needs to be corrected the lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mire kole
Business
Baltimore
Mar 26, 2014

It was ok

It was a nice hotel the rooms are ok the little fridge had a smell the bathroom needs updating! I hated that the pool closed early! And they charge a daily resort fee for chairs and towels smh!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doti
Business
New Jersey
Apr 1, 2014

I'll look for something on Ocean Dr. next time I go to Miami

Rooms were clean. The bathroom was very old. Shower door was one piece of glass that covered half of the tub. No restaurant in this hotel. Not even coffee or anything in lobby. Booked it for an ocean view. All I saw was the top of the building next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top