$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
350 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this unique art deco resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
  • Airport transfer available at an added fee
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

  • 75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel is non-smoking.
  • The property charges a resort fee of $20 USD per night per room payable directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. Fee is inclusive of local calls, Wi-Fi access, use of fitness centre, pool and beach lounge chairs, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safe deposit box.
  • Parking is available at $3 USD per hour up to $30 USD overnight.
  • The hotel requires a credit card deposit of up to $50 USD per day for incidentals. The authorization will hold the funds until check-out, at which time the actual amount incurred during the stay will be charged.
  • Coolers are not allowed at the resort. Rooms are outfitted with refrigerators for convenience of resort guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (350)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoolMe
Business
North Carolina
Apr 9, 2013

Real good place to stay

This was a really good place to stay. If you are single its even better. Poolside bar and also a really nice bar inside. If you have kids they will enjoy the pool and the white sand at the beach. Water is really clear blue. Me and my wife really enjoyed the staff. Hotel was clean and room service was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to the bar fun at Mango's Tropical Cafe. The show is insane!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ficogut
Business
mexico
Apr 3, 2013

Stay as far as possible

In the pictures it looked as a nice hotel and the location is not bad. When you see the lobby it feels nice. Everything starts going wrong when you have to pay $30 a day for parking and you have to park it your self in a building in the next block across the street. The room carpet was dirty in a nasty way, you couldn't possibly touch it without shoes, the walls where all scratched and dirty felt they haven't been painted in years, the bedroom door doesn't even get all the way to the floor , bathroom ventilation system didn't work, the bed couch had a hole in the middle my back still hurt. In the morning a poor guy that was cleaning the hotel roofs fall dawn and died so the complete hotel was closed with everyone inside as a crime scene but never the less they still charge us $20 for the pool and beach chairs we didn't use. My advice stay away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

JOES STONE CRAB

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralph169
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 30, 2013

Nice Place, I would stay again.

This hotel is a little out dated. But, it is comfortable. My son left a book and a folder there. I called back to located it. Security had it. Great personal especially Mr. Liandro Diaz.. If you want to park, just go to the local streets and read the signs. There are plenty of spots. Save the $30 a day. Nice hotel you will enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking in the street. Just read the signs. You will save alot of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loudjena
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 28, 2013

Not meet my expectation

The picture showed online is completely different from my expection the hotel s not clean tne comfort was average nd service was kind of

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beezy123
Business
MN
Mar 27, 2013

Nice stay

If you think you are walking in to a top of the line resort, you will not find that here, however this is a nice place if you don't have the world's highest expectations. The lobby area appears very neat and is somewhat fancy. The desk tenants were not the most polite, but were not exactly rude either. The hotel room was nice, with a few minor defects. The best part about the room was the ocean front balcony. The balcony is made of glass so you can see the ocean, and it has 2 chairs with a little table. The shower water was not the hottest in the morning and the bathroom did not have a fan. The pool area is very nice, but the hot tub needs to be fixed badly...the paint is chipping away. I did not feel comfortable sitting in it. The poolside bar is nice, however very expensive. About 12 dollars per drink. The hotel does offer chairs for the beach aspect, which is very nice. The fee is automatically included. The hotel is in a good location...walgreens right across the street & many places to eat along the way.Overall a nice stay & I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Norman's American Grill is just across the street and the food/drinks are fabulous! They have happy hour and a late night happy hour. Really good deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StefanP
Business
Vienna
Mar 26, 2013

ocean view is great

I had a room with ocean view. It was great to see the sunset. I felt well during my stay. The service of the employees of the hotel could be improved. After 5 hours drive, people at the car parking were not very friendly. Also at the checkin, the friendlyness can be improved. The Miami Tour that the concierge recommended was absolut horrible. You pay 55 dollars, then they drive you around to pick other guests and bring you to a souveneirshop in Little Havanna. Also the boat cruise is boring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rican Mami
Business
Chicago IL
Mar 23, 2013

not bad at all

It was nice the manager Willie was the best he gave me good advice on places to eat and party at. rooms were clean. most things were walking distance. Not worth paying $30 for parking or the $20 for resort fees a day but other then that good place to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber G
Business
WI
Mar 13, 2013

Spring Break!!!

On the water, cant get any closer than this, easy access to local night life, food, tours anything you can think of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Busses are alot cheaper than a taxi!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slimkim
Business
Detroit, mi
Mar 13, 2013

great getaway for a family or a couple

This was a great hotel! We had a great time and the staff was wonderful! Great experience and will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aajay
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 28, 2013

BEWARE!!!

The pictures I saw of this hotel must have been photo-shopped. This place is disgusting. Stains on the carpets in the halls and the rooms. Our curtains had holes in them and was very annoying in the morning. Our beds squeaked and overall were terrible. I was very excited for this trip, and the hotel was the biggest downfall. The staff did not understand any English and it was very hard to address anything to their attention. The greatest part was that the hotel was beachfront. However, the tiki bar didn't even open till 11am. One morning we heard construction on top of our room and there was a rope hanging outside our window while it was open. I made a complaint and they tried to tell me that it never happened. This place was a huge disappointment. And orb. states a 3 star hotel. I will never book another trip with Orb. or at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a bus, it's way cheaper than taxi/cab service! And always check your receipt for how much they actually charged you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top