$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super 'Tiger
Business
Clemson, SC
Jan 6, 2014

First Class! All the way.

To be honest, I was a little skeptical before we left after reading all the negative reviews about this hotel. But it was completely the opposite. The room I would rate as a 4 Star. Beautiful room, Beautiful view complete with an in-room fridge. Since we specifically went down to go to attend a football game and we told them this at arrival and would not be using the pool, beach, fitness center, etc. I thought it was a little unfair that we were charged the $20 per day resort fee. He thought when we booked that this fee was normally waived, but after he looked at my profile, it was not. Which is OK. I did notice a $60 charge on my package, but thought this was just for incidentals. Service a little slow in the restaurant, but food was excellent. Noticed it was understaffed. Would recommend this Hotel. Staff was very friendly. I have found in my travel experiences, if you don't go in griping about everything, they will almost always treat you nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gismom
Business
Washington,DC
Jan 3, 2014

Unexpected experience

Very old structure, in particular rooms and bathrooms. Very poor rooms with all appliances old and ruined, old AC, windows old and dirty which cannot be opened. Bathrooms with no aspirator. Doors scratched and broken. No good ratio cost/quality. Definitely far below my expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CandiceDyan
Business
Connecticut
Jan 1, 2014

Great Hotel!

Concierge was very helpful and the hotel was great, beautiful and staff was friendly! Hotel was freezing though, that's my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous18
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 26, 2013

Not really bad, but not good either

Location of the hotel was perfect, but facility was getting really old and needed some maintenance. Staff was fare but could be little more friendly. I did not know about the extra charges which were Parking Fee $30/day, Resort Fee $20/day. I could have chosen another hotel if I knew these. On the top of that, power outage happened during our stay for about an hour in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heli pilot
Business
San Diego CA
Dec 25, 2013

Great Deal

Booked online and got a good deal. The hotel was clean. The a/c was cold! Close to good restaurants. We didn't have a rental car. So we walked to eat. There was enough close by to keep us happy. Great bagel shop to the left . Beach access was easy and included a big lounge chair that was already set up. Only downside is they charge an additional 20 a day if you use the beach or not. It's not included in the price when you book online. It has a gym, laundry, Barber shop...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go left, cross the street about a block down is a GREAT bagel and smoothie shop. They even offer fresh pressed juice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alllu
Business
N
Dec 19, 2013

Less than okay for the price

The Good: Location. The Bad: Old-feeling rooms; Missing blankets the first night; Loud dripping water sound... All adds up to, well, barely ok for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicolas C
Business
Calgary
Dec 18, 2013

This Hotel was Terrible Dirty Plastic Cups want $ 21 for frige

This Hotel was Terrible Dirty Plastic Cups want to Charge $ 30 for Parking 2 blocks away and $21 . a day to use chairs and Fridge that I would not put my Dog food in it its was 18 inches Square and dirty Bath room was dirty and Paint pealing off walls When you ask for General Manager the say they don't have one as I travel all the time This is the Worst I have ever been In Would Never Stay in this again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SouthLoopNL
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 16, 2013

It served its purpose

I booked this for a last-minute 3-night stay. It seems like a lot of the negative reviews on this place come from those who are expecting an upscale, top-notch South Beach resort. You will be disappointed if you're expecting that. The biggest problem with this place is that it generally feels older and not well maintained. Nothing was really "bad" -- all the essentials in my room worked fine -- but the little details suggest that not a lot of care has been put into the place in quite a while. The highlight for me was the balcony. I was in an oceanfront room and the balcony was very spacious and private. Don't let the $20/day resort fee and the valet parking surprise you. I was without a car so I didn't have to deal with the latter. The Wifi in my room was intermittent, so if you really need to be online make sure you have something that can use the hard-wired ethernet connection in the room. Overall it was a great weekend and the hotel, for me, served its purpose. I would recommend it with the caveats mentioned above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oregonreviewer
Business
Or
Dec 12, 2013

Location but old

This hotel in its day was definitely the cats meow, needs a face lift bad hallways smell of oldness , had a great view of the ocean though probably the highlight and I wanna thank Ronald at the front desk for making this happen we were on a week long trip of different hotel stays and Ronald made this a pleasant one he was very helpful and professional thanks again! Over all the Value factor was there on this one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coladas outside at the coffee shop were great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lash L.
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Nov 21, 2013

A very pleasant stay

Great location overlooking the beach and ocean with a great view, even from the bathroom. Spacious and clean room with small fridge and safe. Friendly Cuban staff which tries to help and resolve any problems. Actually had one of the best Cuban sandwiches ever, made with fresh roasted pork @ their restaurant there and f you go ask for Marvel and Oscar for excellent service. Unfortunately, parking is @ a premium on Miami Beach so it will cost you if you have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top