$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jepoy
Nee Jersey
Dec 3, 2012

Affordable Mini Getaway

Overall = hotel had a good vibe. Needs some update

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix Grocery is a short distance and also some restaurants. Breakfast at hotel is not worth the price. There is some street parking if you want to save yourself the walk from the public parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dallas I
Business
Orlando
Mar 7, 2014

Watch out for beach lounge charges!!

The hotel was a good value for location; directly on the beach, minutes away by car to Lincoln Rd, SoBe and Bal Harbor Shoppes. _ But had a very bad experience with the beach lounge personnel. They charged for an umbrella and extra lounge chair after I told her I did. not want them. I Immediately told hotel lobby personnel and they stated they could not do anything as lounge chair service was independent contractor. The hotel bill included the lounge chair/umbrella charges even tho I vehemently disputed same. The hotel should not do business with thieves and carry out their dirty work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dpcl15
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 15, 2014

Worst room I ever stayed in.

Our front door didn't close completely. The bed mattresses squeaked so loud we couldn't sleep. There was a door that connected our room to the room next door where we could those people talking all night. The bathroom was filthy. The electrical outlets didn't work. The hotel lobby, beach and pool were great, but don't let that fool you about the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 2, 2008

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

Phone didn't work in room and no one would assist. Area is soooooooo over rated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
underwhelmed experienced traveler
Business
austin, tx
Jan 5, 2010

Deauville Beach Resort, Miami Beach, FL

We arrived the evening of New Year's Eve, having reserved and prepaid for two ocean-front rooms. Only one ocean-front room was available upon check-in. Further, the key card did not work for the room that we were provided, and we spent several hours waiting and waiting for maintenance to fix it. It was not able to be fixed, and finally at 11:45PM on New Year's Eve, we had to let maintanence let us into our room with the master key (and without a key of our own). Of course, we had to essentially check out of this room with our luggage at 7AM the next morning when we left for breakfast (because we had no key to the room). Further, there was no room service menu in our other room, nor any snacks or drinks in the minibar. We waited in line at the reception front desk three different times (8AM, 12N, and 2PM) in order to speak to a manager to have our room charge refunded for that night, but the manager was unavailable or was in a meeting each time (despite coming back at exactly the times we were told to do so). We were then told the manager would call our other room later that afternoon once available - she never did. We did get a new room with ocean view on the second night, and ultimately, we did receive 2 free breakfast buffet coupons ($18 per adult) - but for only 2 of the 5 people in our family. We did also have the $10 daily resort fee waived for the 2nd room throughout our stay. The staff was apologetic and polite, but ultimately the manager was unresponsive, and this should have been fixed quickly and easily. Overall, the stay was otherwise pleasant (after the first day) but not great. The hotel has not been significantly updated since Frank, Sammy, and Dean were there... and just has a very rundown/grimy feeling. Not really so bad actually, just not at all worth the price. We did learn that floor 16 has been updated, and is in fact much nicer than many of the other floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Florida
May 9, 2010

the Great stay But with more hidin Fees

Well the hotel is a great stay but parking is bad and staff are not doing the extra something to make sure people come back. As far as parking the valet parking abuse on customers cars by driving around and driving fast through the streets. They also look through customers cars as they did in mine. The hotel should offer more even for the price they have deposit fees and service on top what you payed already making your stay uncomfortable as you spend the stay with less money then you accounted for. besides that on your own you would enjoy your self.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dmab.85
Business
Revere, MA
Apr 30, 2011

So so , it has a bad service for cleanin

First, WiFi internt does not work in my room this is the first time I visit Miami I need to use the internet all the time to find a place to visit in that case I am supposed to sty in the lopy to use it. second, the room not clean as I saw on the wepsit . Also all the staff speak spinach launguge even that hotel in USA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Blash
Business
Miami, Fl.
Feb 14, 2012

Anniversary Gateaway

My experience at the above hotel was nice but I flet like it could have been a lot better since it was my husband's and I 2 year anniversary. The parking was horrible since we had to park 4 blocks away from the hotel. The rooms wasn't as luxrious as I expected for a hotel to be on the beach and that expensive for one night. Although we only had interaction with one of the staff members while checking in, she was nice, warm, and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mysta
Business
Florida, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Ok

Parking was 3 blocks away, they did provide a shuttle but you did have to pay for parking. I requested for joining rooms at time of reservation and did not receive them and had to upgrade my room in order to get it. Staff did not want to cooperate or compensate me in anyway for my inconvenience. Even after speaking to the manager I didn't get the rooms she offered me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take someone who speaks spanish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beachbum 60
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Deauville Beach Resort

Room nice size and older with a need to remodel. Nice pool and lounge area. Good beach access. Lobby very large. Hallways are boring and needs a brighter color.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buttafleye
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 24, 2012

RUN!!!!!!!!!!

The lobby was beautiful! The rooms were dirty to put it lightly! The towels were dingy. There was 2 sources of light in the room, a bathroom light and a lamp on the nightstand. There were stains on the carpet. Most of the staff spoke no English. They call themselves a resort but they charged for beach towels! There was not one bar or restaurant open past 11pm. Security strolled constantly to make sure that there were no outside beverages around the pool area, even though they weren't serviing any. There was mold in the bathrooms! The room service was awful! I order the wings and soup. My food was burnerd to a crisp!!! Parking was 5 blocks away at a public lot. Fre from 6p, -8 am. $1 p/hr 8am -6pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top