$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
421 out of 421
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ivone
Business
USA
May 7, 2007

A very scary momment of my life time

When I arive there was only one person at front desk we wait for at liest 20 mn and after the first night staing I had skin rashes all over my face arms, hands and shoulders blade area and I first tought it was moskito bites but them on monday it got worst and I left the Hotel because I had 10:49 flight to cautch and I arive to Boston that night at after 5pm My Dr. office was closed but the next day I went to see my Dr. and I was told that it was a bed bug that bit all over my upper extremedy and I'am looking forward to receive my money bach Icalled the Hotel that same day after seen my Dr. and someone was supposed getting back to me and no one did yet Iam still waiting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The restaurant inside was good ideal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
May 2, 2007

Bring your disinfecting wipes & anti bacterial soap...

At one point, my business partner and I were tempted to set up camp in the lobby of The Deauville?besides the massive amounts of sand on the floor, all in all it was quite nice?LOOKING. We get into the elevator, the doors close, all I see is a HUGE smear of what I want to assume is Ketchup staring back at me. Ok, maybe no one on the hotel?s staff has noticed?maybe they NEVER ride in the elevator? The Bellman, who, by the way, is the ONLY one worth speaking to at the hotel, unloads my baggage and leaves. As per my usual routine in a hotel, I go to the restroom to give it a once over, and what I see, this time, I am sure it ISN?T ketchup?I immediately go back out to my room and am overcome by the smell of urine. I call the front desk, explain the situation and have to go all the way back down to retrieve yet another set of keys and hear no apology. While my new room doesn?t outwardly smell, I wear flip-flops at ALL times, including in the shower. After a long day traveling, one looks forward to a nice comfortable bed?I climb into bed, and notice that the bed has been made with two top sheets. I find myself struggling to keep from touching the mattress with my feet. My business partner called the front desk to report BUGS in her bed, and went so far as to put them in a ziplock bag as proof. She was told someone would be up in 20 minutes, no one came and there was no follow-up phone call on the part of the hotel. Additionally, her bed was also made with two top sheets and at some point in the night, the sheets shifted and exposed a stain along the entire head of the bed - she wants to think it was rust. My recommendation?keep searching!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gismom
Business
Washington,DC
Jan 3, 2014

Unexpected experience

Very old structure, in particular rooms and bathrooms. Very poor rooms with all appliances old and ruined, old AC, windows old and dirty which cannot be opened. Bathrooms with no aspirator. Doors scratched and broken. No good ratio cost/quality. Definitely far below my expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Latinas
Business
Kansas City-KS
Jan 20, 2014

It could be better!!

The main issue was that the Wi-Fi did not work in the room and we needed the connection for work purposes. Not even one blanket in either bed, just sheets. It felt that the front desk staff did just enough to earn a salary, no useful help to the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drewster99
Business
new york
Jan 21, 2014

Not bad but not exactly impressed either...

The hotel seems to be rennovating so I can see why so many people have had complaints. Some rooms probably aren't done yet. We were lucky enough to have a clean, new room. The bed was huge and comfortable but there was no comforter. The view was amazing. The pool and the pool area were really dirty, and they close it at sunset which is pretty disappointing. Bird droppings EVERYWHERE. It was definitely not the cleanest hotel I've ever been in, the carpet looked like it was never vacuumed and most of the towels in the bathroom had hair in them. Thankfully there were only 2 of us and there were 4 or 5 towels in the bathroom. The $20/day charge when you check out isn't bad but it's annoying. North beach is also pretty boring, I would have much rather stayed in south beach, which is where we took the metro bus to most days. Overall, it wasn't terrible, but I definitely wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to south beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brief getaway
Business
Northeast
Jan 28, 2014

Good location but otherwise...

Great location but a $20 per day "resort fee" for use of pool, beach chairs and fitness center is ludicrous. These should be included with price of rooms. The hotel lobby is very nice but the rooms are dated and slightly run down. Cannot recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CAPR
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 29, 2014

Poor service

I'm sure this was agree hotel at some point. Room was spacious but smelled humid, blanket was dirty. Requested a new blanket and did not get it for over 24 hrs. Customer service was very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Choycita
Business
Martinez, Ca
Feb 4, 2014

Expected More

It's musty, beds are small, room is small, no DVD player, fridge didn't work, shower was uncomfortable, too many events going on, and parking is 30 per day plus resort fee 20 per day not worth it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everglades, boat and city tour, bayside, and many restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mr g uk
Business
miami
Feb 6, 2014

Cheap and is

First was oh we need 50 dollars a night moe for a smoking roon,2ND oh your room will not be ready till 6 so I pointed out it should be 4 after a lot of arguing I got my room on time.3rd had to ask 3days out of 4 for my roon to have clean towles and to be cleaned 4TH all around the pool area was dirty and again the staff were very grumpy and have to say looking at the reviews on line I am wondering why you still use this hotel and a 5 percent discount will not make me use you again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dallas I
Business
Orlando
Mar 7, 2014

Watch out for beach lounge charges!!

The hotel was a good value for location; directly on the beach, minutes away by car to Lincoln Rd, SoBe and Bal Harbor Shoppes. _ But had a very bad experience with the beach lounge personnel. They charged for an umbrella and extra lounge chair after I told her I did. not want them. I Immediately told hotel lobby personnel and they stated they could not do anything as lounge chair service was independent contractor. The hotel bill included the lounge chair/umbrella charges even tho I vehemently disputed same. The hotel should not do business with thieves and carry out their dirty work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top