$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jepoy
Friends
Nee Jersey
Dec 3, 2012

Affordable Mini Getaway

Overall = hotel had a good vibe. Needs some update

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix Grocery is a short distance and also some restaurants. Breakfast at hotel is not worth the price. There is some street parking if you want to save yourself the walk from the public parking lot.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose-Luis
Family
USA
Apr 23, 2008

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

The valet parking is so slow, and if you are in hurry, you must ask for your car with 30-40 minutes before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearly there are some restaurants, for breakfast and also diner

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
May 24, 2008

Good beach location

The room had a beautiful ocean view from the balcony. The carpet was in need of replacement and the paint seemed old and a little worn in places. The 3rd party valet service misplaced the keys to my rental car providing for some tense moments and anxiety for myself and my fiance. They finally realized that the tag had been switched to a different color, thus causing them to overlook the keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk right out of hotel onto the beach!

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Cudahy
Jun 9, 2008

great hotel for the price!

It was in the best possible location! There were restaurants and everything imaginable very close by. There is even a 24 hr Walgreens right across the street, trust me its a plus! The pool is fabulous with the bar, and the beach is very clean and convienent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The beach is only a short walk away with your own gated pathway!

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Naples, FL
Jul 31, 2008

Good beach location

When we pulled up to the hotel, the first sight we had were 3 police officers placing a person under arrest. Not the welcome we expected in front of such a well-known hotel. Our rooms were on the 6th floor, with a parking roof view. Not a problem, but we were bombarded by extremely loud drilling right above us, where workers were removing floor tiles. Manager immediately upgraded our rooms to 5th floor ocean view and we moved quickly with the help of an extremely nice staff member. Room was clean and comfortable. When we got back from the baseball game at 11pm, there were no food/drink facilities open. The hotel was having a photo shoot the next morning for a couple of hours, which meant the Main Lobby would be out of bounds and patrons would have to go through the Lower Lobby to access everything. Luckily, we left early and avoided that issue. Valet parking was expensive. There was no handicap parking facility. Street parking was not an option at night. Pool was beautiful and well-maintained. Beach access was very easy and cabanas a nice touch. The reason for this overnight trip was the Marlins vs. NY Mets baseball game, and some time to relax at the beach. All in all, it was OK. But I don't think I'd stay in that part of Miami Beach again. I'd rather go to Ft. Lauderdale and points north where there is less traffic and safer neighborhoods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Washington, DC
May 12, 2007

Very friendly staff

The Deauville Beach Resort Hotel's rooms were ample but the directions on the telephone were missing, e.g. calling the front desk, room service or another room. An extra resort usage fee was charged regardless whether or not you used any of the amenities. Very helpful front desk and concierge staff, all were very freindly. Great Arturo Sandoval jazz club with a great atmosphere. Not far from South Beach nightlife and Lincoln Rd. shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Deep sea fishing boats are near and the drive down to Key West is very scenic.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orlando, FL
Aug 3, 2008

overall stay

This hotel was very well kept, the view to the ocean was amazing from the balcony in the room. the room was clean and surprisingly large... The only thing we did not like too much is that parking was a bit difficult, and valet parking which was necessary was full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

grill on collins just half a block from hotel

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Stony Brook
Aug 23, 2008

Good Location

The Deauville Beach Resort was in a very good location. About 5 blocks down there were all different kinds of restaurants and stores. Across the street is a 24 hour Walgreens which was helpful. The shower could have been a little more updated. The room had been cleaned each day but never vacuumed. To eat at the breakfast buffet in the lobby was more than 16 dollars a person which I thought was a rip off seeing as how I went to IHOP with one other person and spent about 20 dollars. One of the guests in the next room was very loud at around 3 in the morning and security gave up after 1 complaint. It was kind of a pain to get towels by the pool because each day you need to get new bracelets to wear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

About 15 minutes down the road is South Beach. We rented a scooter like a lot of people do and it was really easy to get to South Beach quickly.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gladstone
Family
New York, NY
Sep 11, 2007

JUST A PLACE TO SLEEP

The Deauville Beach Resort was ok nothing bad to say only that parking should be free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ihop best place to eat.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Very family friendly

was very comfortable, the room larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enrique Castro
Business
Argentina
Jun 12, 2014

Very good!

Very good. Excelent location!, very convenient to walk to any place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top