$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

3 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
310 reviews
Great vacation spot

Everybody was friendly very clean and neat. Room services were wet fast. See full review

  • Becky beck
  • Mar 13, 2014
Great family vacation

It was a great experience staying at this hotel. The price was right and the device was great! I... See full review

  • mim1
  • Feb 7, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater

Business center

Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant

Catering

Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

Guests must pay a $20 per day/per room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, use of the fitness center, pool and beach lounge chairs, pool side umbrellas, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safety box.

The hotel charges $30 a day for valet parking. A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (310)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
310 out of 310
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
TayLona
Miami beach
Aug 27, 2012

Valet

Valet very rude I waited 20 mins till someone helped me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was great I went with my family had the best time of my life

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Mexico
Dec 13, 2010

So Good

Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
Mansoor
San Antonio, TX
Apr 15, 2008

Good Value

We got a great deal so while it isn't a 5 star hotel it was clean and right on the beach. There's a Walgreens across the street, a grocery store close by, and a few restaurants. The room comes with a fridge so while there's no continental breakfast we were able to keep get some breakfast food at the grocery store and keep it in our room. Overall I'd recommend this hotel to someone on a budget who wants to be near the beach. Also it's on a few bus routes if you want to go to South Beach or into Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Miami
May 18, 2011

Pleased

I was really impressed with hotel. Staff were friendly and the hotel was great. Really impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
Amber G
WI
Mar 13, 2013

Spring Break!!!

On the water, cant get any closer than this, easy access to local night life, food, tours anything you can think of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Busses are alot cheaper than a taxi!!

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 6, 2009

Great Location! Can't beat the price!

My immediate reaction was...wow...this is a really gorgeous lobby! Very old school (the furniture is dated and definitely used but that's if you want to be really picky) but nice. I was helped right away and checked in with no problem. When I got to my room it was small, a bit humid, and smelly. Before I got crabby I opened my curtains! WHAT A VIEW! I had a view of Collins Ave, Downtown Miami, the pool, and the ocean! You couldn't beat it. I kept my curtains open the majority of my stay...even when it rained! So pretty! I went to check out the pool and beach area. It was perfect. The pool is crystal clear with plenty of chairs and the beach is nice and open for plenty of people to be there without being crowded. There is a Walgreens right across the street (where I bought room spray to take care of the smell) and several restaraunts near there including a dunkin donuts for breakfast! Overall I really enjoyed my stay. You can't beat the location and if you want to just go for a low key vacations (I went for work and am not a fan of night life IE: Miami) you hardly have to leave the hotel to get what you need. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
USA
Apr 3, 2008

Need more Front Desk Staff

The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. However, it took 35 minutes to check in (long line) and then another 45 minutes to check out (another long line) due to only 1 person being at the front desk. You would think that at the height of spring break - hotels in FLA would know to have additional staff up front. The room I stayed in was ocean view (very nice) but was a little run down. I stayed at this hotel when I was a lot younger (30 years ago) and it sure has aged but then again - so have I. Great value for the money if you don't mind a little shabbiness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
slimkim
Detroit, mi
Mar 13, 2013

great getaway for a family or a couple

This was a great hotel! We had a great time and the staff was wonderful! Great experience and will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
Lalique
New York
Jan 9, 2014

Good value for the money

We stayed at this hotel during the first week of January. The hotel rooms are clean, even though the renovation could be better. We had a room with ocean view and it was totally worth it. Overall the experience is positive, because we got best value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
AMAZING
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 24, 2011

good hotel *but*

parking was full so you HAVE to find parking *W*O*W ON SOUTH BEACH HAVE FUN*!***!***!*!****!*!**!**!*!**

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
3Laps
Kissimmee, FL
Mar 29, 2010

Nice Hotel in Miami

It was a one night only stay, and for what I saw it looked good, but the rooms can use a renovation. As for other services I didn't used them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean drive and the clubs in Washington avenue

Back to menu Return to top