$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TayLona
Miami beach
Aug 27, 2012

Valet

Valet very rude I waited 20 mins till someone helped me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was great I went with my family had the best time of my life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
May 18, 2011

Pleased

I was really impressed with hotel. Staff were friendly and the hotel was great. Really impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virgnia
Apr 21, 2011

hotel

Good in general. The pool can be a bit cleaner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
May 30, 2009

good location , good family place

i have stayed twice at this hotel,quiet place , very good location.. i consider it great for couples

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve O Guido
Business
Boynton beach, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Hot Spot!!!

We enjoyed the magic show and loved Normans Tavern across the street. Had a late night jucuzzi and woke up ate breakfast at IHOP and layed out by the pool sipping on pina colada's all day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reutabega
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 1, 2011

Unbelievable View!

We had a room with no ocean front view and upgraded to one for $30 a night more. Totally worth it. The view is amazing! The room is very nice as well, huge bed, nice flatscreen, very nice bathroom. If you go here, you must get the ocean front room. The pool and hot tub are nice as well and easy access to the beach. Can't check in untill 4 but u can leave your bags and hang out on the beach or at the pool. Overall great place and not too expensive. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We landed in Fort Lauderdale and our hotel was in Miami. The taxi from the airport cost a whopping $80. No one told us about the shuttle that can take you to and from the airport until after we were already there. We took it at the end of the trip for only $21 a person. Half the cost. Wish we knew this in the fiorst place and we could have saved $40. I highly reccomend this if you have a far hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WESTAMPTON , NEW JERSEY
Jul 6, 2009

WAS GREAT, QUALITY FAMILY TIME

GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DINING IN THE LITTLE HAVANA, GOOD FOOD, GOOD SERVICE AND EXCELLENT ATMOSPHERE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 6, 2009

Great Location! Can't beat the price!

My immediate reaction was...wow...this is a really gorgeous lobby! Very old school (the furniture is dated and definitely used but that's if you want to be really picky) but nice. I was helped right away and checked in with no problem. When I got to my room it was small, a bit humid, and smelly. Before I got crabby I opened my curtains! WHAT A VIEW! I had a view of Collins Ave, Downtown Miami, the pool, and the ocean! You couldn't beat it. I kept my curtains open the majority of my stay...even when it rained! So pretty! I went to check out the pool and beach area. It was perfect. The pool is crystal clear with plenty of chairs and the beach is nice and open for plenty of people to be there without being crowded. There is a Walgreens right across the street (where I bought room spray to take care of the smell) and several restaraunts near there including a dunkin donuts for breakfast! Overall I really enjoyed my stay. You can't beat the location and if you want to just go for a low key vacations (I went for work and am not a fan of night life IE: Miami) you hardly have to leave the hotel to get what you need. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 30, 2007

The check in person, I ...

The check in person, I was informed was new - explained nothing, including forgeting to return my credit card. The room was OK.. for the price above most other similar hotels... wasnt impressive. Interestingly enough other rooms (viewed while being serviced) were much more plesant on the same floor. Why I recieved a this room I dont know, which smelled of smoke even as a non smoking room! The front desk offered little support, including parking which I recived two parking tickets even after I paid, the front desk still couldnt figure it out. One woman was extremely unresponsive when I didnt seam to share her love of all things Cuban. The buffet was a whoping $16 dollars a person which is great for those on an eating binge not a family interested in breakfast, we enjoy IHOP down the street. The biggest disappointment of all was the pool and beach. There was a bar pool side and food to be purchased suggesting the hotel was interested in making money from Fd&Bv than allowing families to enjoy themselves. The pool quite large and half was over 5 feet not for kids, there was no diving even in the 9 foot section or playing sports allowed of any kind. The path to the beach let out onto the smallest depth of beach as far as the eye can see. We traveled north 5 blocks to one much better with volleyball nets and more fan fare. Keeping in good spirits for vac/etc I enjoyed my time and made the best of things. Even with the TV reception bad even after the maintenance man stopped by. And upon check out when the front desk suggested I owed a fee for resort services which I knew nothing of previously, like the previlege to use the fridge! So considering the constant construction in Miami, parking problems and other hotels in the area, I figure this was above adverage if only slightly. Had the very nice woman of the morning instead of the unprofessional gent of the evening checked us in, I am positive the whole experiance would have been much more enjoyable. Walgreens, Publix and plenty of restuarants in the area, like Normans (a fantastic Phillycheesesteak) the location was good for my tastes, but oddly not suited to the clientel they seamed to cater too. In the end we enjoyed the other beaches of Miami and came back to the fort to crash. Considering the room, service and location I give this a 6 of 10 for not impressed, more so for them presenting the impression that they didnt even try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

5 blocks north to a superiorly better beach or take the time to drive into downtown or the keys, you wont be sorry !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2008

parking

The biggest problem we had was thier was no parking anywhere to be found and valet parking was exspensive and took a long time to return and recieve our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 6, 2008

Good place to stay overnight but not for a vacation.

We came and checked in, front desk agents were very pleasant to our satisfaction. We did the valet parking, because there was no way we could self park. We're wondering till now, where did our car go, it's a mystery we cannot figure out. If there wasn't a garage underneath and we couldn't see it at the street.. However, room was clean, it was what we expected. It was too far from South Beach though, we thought it's closer. The beach was dirty and the pool wasn't that well maintained, but it didn't really matter as we came just for one night and went back home next day. But if I was about to stay there for more days, I don't think that would be something I'd want. Anyhow, next day we've been checking out, this front desk agent, was just horrible. I came to the counter and he looked somewhere else... Then he looked at me and stared, so I said I'd like to check out and I gave him my room number. He just asked if we did valet parking and that was whole the communication. He looked so bored and out of place that it hurts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is this restaurant I believe called Normand, or something like that. They have fabulous food, we went there for a dinner, it was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top