$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
347 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater

Business center

Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant

Catering

Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

Guests must pay a $20 per day/per room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, use of the fitness center, pool and beach lounge chairs, pool side umbrellas, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safety box.

The hotel charges $30 a day for self-parking. A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (347)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis
Nov 3, 2009

Would definitely return

The staff was very pleasant and kind. I really enjoyed the location....very close to stores and restaurants. The Hotel's food was very good. Nice large pool area. They ran out of valet parking, so I had to park my car in a lot 7 blocks away. Kind of a pain to wait for their shuttle everytime I needed to get to my car. However, the good stuff out-weighed the bad stuff. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
toronto.canada
Sep 14, 2009

very good location.

Swiming,tanning,very nice pool,easy beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Aventura mall.Short drive god stores

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny
May 30, 2009

good location , good family place

i have stayed twice at this hotel,quiet place , very good location.. i consider it great for couples

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Oct 5, 2008

Amenities

The Deauville Beach Resort was overall an average place to stay. The staff was friendly. The location was great, only a short walk from the beach, however, they charge $10 per day for towels and pool access. Overall the cost for the overall stay was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CandiceDyan
Connecticut
Jan 1, 2014

Great Hotel!

Concierge was very helpful and the hotel was great, beautiful and staff was friendly! Hotel was freezing though, that's my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mohammed M.
Buffalo, NY
Sep 5, 2014

Fantastic location/staff/interior/exterior

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights at this beach resort between 8/30 - 9/4 and loved every minute of it. The interior appears to be fully renovated and overall it was a very pleasant experience. The staff are also extremely friendly and courteous. The most beautiful thing about this hotel is it's location. From the main lobby, you can enter directly to the pool. From the pool exit, about 15 feet away is the entrance to the beach. Once you enter the beach, it's only another 15-20 feet till you register for your chair/umbrella for the beach and from there, only a few feet away awaits the beautiful Miami beach water! Also, right outside the hotel there are tons of places to explore, shop, and eat! The only issue we had was with the wifi. We were on the 11'th floor with the ocean view. Our phones would connect but then disconnect within 15-30 seconds. Since we didn't spend too much time inside, it did not bother us much, but was definitely an inconvenience. Overall, this place exceeded our expectation. Note, there are additional fees such as $30/night on parking, $20/night for resort, additional $20 for umbrella/day, etc.. However, in my opinion, the prices are fair, considering the service you are receiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pool/Beach right in the back yard!

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve O Guido
Boynton beach, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Hot Spot!!!

We enjoyed the magic show and loved Normans Tavern across the street. Had a late night jucuzzi and woke up ate breakfast at IHOP and layed out by the pool sipping on pina colada's all day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 6, 2008

Good place to stay overnight but not for a vacation.

We came and checked in, front desk agents were very pleasant to our satisfaction. We did the valet parking, because there was no way we could self park. We're wondering till now, where did our car go, it's a mystery we cannot figure out. If there wasn't a garage underneath and we couldn't see it at the street.. However, room was clean, it was what we expected. It was too far from South Beach though, we thought it's closer. The beach was dirty and the pool wasn't that well maintained, but it didn't really matter as we came just for one night and went back home next day. But if I was about to stay there for more days, I don't think that would be something I'd want. Anyhow, next day we've been checking out, this front desk agent, was just horrible. I came to the counter and he looked somewhere else... Then he looked at me and stared, so I said I'd like to check out and I gave him my room number. He just asked if we did valet parking and that was whole the communication. He looked so bored and out of place that it hurts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is this restaurant I believe called Normand, or something like that. They have fabulous food, we went there for a dinner, it was awesome.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 19, 2007

family friendly,acessible to attrctions

Deauville is very comfortable and clean.Beach, Food ,Attraction All is right there for you. Shopping Mall driving distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a huge city park just a few blocks from the hotel. Great running trail, and an awesome skyline view.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico
Dec 13, 2010

So Good

Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice

Back to menu Return to top

Change search