$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
428 reviews
Amazing Miami Vacation!!!!

Amazing stay at Miami I love south beach and it was just the perfect hotel free über rides mostly... See full review

  • Kimmy Rod
  • Jun 10, 2015
My sisters 21 birthday vacation

The hotel was amazing , the staff is super nice , the pool and beach are awesome , the location of... See full review

  • Debora
  • Jun 9, 2015

Explore all that "The Magic City" has to offer by staying right on the sand at the Deauville Beach Resort Miami Beach. This historic landmark was home to The Beatles' dress rehearsal for The Ed Sullivan Show, and it was once a favorite of Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin and Tony Bennett. Still glamorous in the modern era, travelers can enjoy over 700 feet of beach available only to hotel guests. Enjoy some "me time" at the Beach Body Spa with waxing, nail services and facial cleanses, or work your body at the Beach Body Gym, which is equipped with a sauna and steam room.

Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Property features

Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.

Highlights

Close to nearby Miami International Airport (MIA), the Deauville offers Traveler Solution, part of Miami Limos Car Services, to help visitors get around Miami Beach in luxury. Cafe de la Mer is located within the hotel for an exquisite meal. You can also grab a drink by the pool at the Tiki Bar. Music lovers may enjoy their cocktails in the in-house jazz club. Those venturing outside of the exclusive resort can tour South Beach, explore Ocean Drive or bird-watch at South Pointe Park. Other points of interest include Miami nightlife, with clubs such as the Mansion Nightclub and LIV, or the Miami Beach Botanical Garden, which is open to the public.

Nearby attractions

 

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

 

  • 75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

 

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Policies

The fee for packages is $7.50 USD for ALL packages. After one (1) week, the property adds $1 USD per day to store the package. After 14 days, the package will be returned. The package can be held for at most 14 days in which the guest will pay $14.50 USD. If the package is over 40 lbs, the property will charge $40 USD for handling.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
428 out of 428
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spore08
Business
Sturtevant< WI
Jan 15, 2014

RUN AWAY!!!

Waste of money, only good thing was the view but to bad you had to watch your back instead of enjoy it the place is scary, dirty, old, and staff is rude.. Look somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chauff
Business
Pensacoal, FL
Jan 27, 2014

Don'tville Beach Resort

The place is dirty, old and overpriced. I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dumb Decision Maker
Business
Rochester, New York
Feb 1, 2014

Do NOT do it.

I promise this is the absolute worst place I've EVER slept in. The shower was missing a door, the towels were dirty, the staff was ridiculously mean & unprofessional, the location was not as convenient as explained, the doors are relatively weak and unsafe, etc. The hotel is not nearly as nice as its pictures. It's a total rip-off. Not only myself but other guests were complaining about the things I am complaining about so I know I'm losing my mind. Unbeknown to guests, there are hidden charges for this hotel. I totally understand that this hotel is somewhat economical but even so, it's still overpriced. This is one hotel I wouldn't send a dog to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lagenatossio
Business
New York, New York
Feb 20, 2014

I rarely write reviews but i need to warn people

This hotel is bad! The rooms are very, very dirty. They smell like mold. The entire hotel needs to be updated or renovated. They nickle and dime you every chance they get (an additional $20.00 per day to use in house internet or towels at the pool or chairs at the beach, and additional $10.00 per hour if you don't want to check out exactly at 11:00am, an additional $5.00 for them to store your bags if you do check-out on time but have a later flight). The service is awful. I ordered room service twice, and my order was wrong both times. They add 19% gratuity to everything, but still leave a line for you to tip even MORE. I tired to order food at the pool bar one day, but i sat there for 30 minutes without anyone taking my order (and the bar was not busy). The inside hotel bar is never open. I asked one of the hotel employees what the deal with the bar was and why it wasn't open, but there was a huge language barrier (because a lot of their employee either don't speak English at all or speak very little of it). With that being said, he told me the bar isn't open at night?? Which makes no sense. But seriously, i was there for 4 days over a long weekend and the hotel bar wasn't opened once? I think that is weird. And the weirdest thing about this hotel is that they host these large groups of young Brazilian girls. I don't know if they are dance squads or cheerleaders in town for a competition, but there are 12 year old girls everywhere with little to no super vision. Because of that, the beach and pool area is really loud. They run around the hotel looking for all of their friends running from room to room, so the hotel is very very loud. My first night some girls were knocking on my door at 12am, the second night, my phone rang at 2am, the third night they were trying to open the adjoining door between our rooms at 3am. It really was terrible. At one point when I was standing in line (yes, standing in line) to get a towel at the pool, a photo and frame probably 40 years old fell off the wall and onto the floor at my feet and no one picked it up. As for the location, it's more residential and less vacation-ish. It's 6 miles north of South Beach and the big hotels, restaurants and night life. And in Miami, 6 miles = $25.00 cab ride. Just fair warning...it's worth it to pay an extra $50.00 - $100.00 a night and stay some where nicer in a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KSt.Bernard
Business
Michigan
Feb 20, 2014

Stay at your own risk.

I really should have believed the reviews instead of taking a chance. When i first walked in the lobby I thought ok this is not bad.. But one step off the elevator I was like OMG dirty smelly dark hallway carpet looked 20 years old. Maids were eating chips and drinking soda out of a 2 liter bottle in the hallway they were talking to each other loudly in the hallway. Then the room...dirty carpet... dirty walls ...dirty curtains and the smell of urine. We did get moved to a different room which was not much better but at least it did not smell of urine. I had everything covered with towels and cleaned everything with wipes. On a good note the view was good. I don't know what else to say if you stay here you have no one to blame but yourself that's what I told myself when I got there I told my husband I took a chance and it didn't pay off. I was being cheap and got what I paid for not a good way to end our vacation we ended up checking out at 3 am to just get on the road to get to the next hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is close weather is nice

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scandinavian
Business
Sweden
Feb 28, 2014

last minute "resort"

Hotel was below average at best. Not like the description.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kayla unhappy guest
Business
Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
Mar 8, 2014

Stay at own risk!

This was by far the worst resort/hotel I've ever stayed at! The rooms were dirty and smelt of mold. The staff was not helpful, too many young girls running around the place with little to no supervision. Just an all around terrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
May 18, 2007

The worst Hotel I Have ...

The worst Hotel I Have stayed in in the last 12 months

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 27, 2008

mediocrity on a budget

The rooms were not very nice at all . the bathrooms were shabby ; you could see the different color spackle in the cracks of the wall that were just cosmetic repairs . Rust had already started corroding the door frame in more than one place and there appeared to be black mold or something on the wall of the shower stall . Furniture was plaqued by chips and scratches to the point of looking second hand . Hotel staff was very accomodating and did their best . It seemed that many things were out of there control . Our first room , upon arriving at 2 AM saturday , was a handicapped room with a bathroom that had no shelves or counter except for a handicap portable toilet made of plastic and aluminum which also had toiletries for 1 person on it .That was our first and last night , we checked out after .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

not much except outlet malls

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 24, 2007

Very Old property in need of renovation

This property years ago must to be beautiful, today is old, smells bad and it is in major need of renovation, the location is excellent and the staff is very friendly, but the property is the worst place I have ever stay in my life, is old and in major need of TLC. Very dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top