$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
421 reviews
Great experience

It was for a wedding and the experience was great, it was amazing time with my husband, the pool... See full review

  • Rosaura M.
  • May 20, 2015
Birthday vacation

They didn't have the room I book for, so I had to pay extra for an upgrade room, which looked like... See full review

  • Elizabeth D.
  • Apr 25, 2015
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this unique art deco resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
  • Airport transfer available at an added fee
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

  • 75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel is non-smoking.
  • The property charges a resort fee of $20 USD per night per room payable directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. Fee is inclusive of local calls, Wi-Fi access, use of fitness centre, pool and beach lounge chairs, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safe deposit box.
  • Parking is available at $3 USD per hour up to $30 USD overnight.
  • The hotel requires a credit card deposit of up to $50 USD per day for incidentals. The authorization will hold the funds until check-out, at which time the actual amount incurred during the stay will be charged.
  • Coolers are not allowed at the resort. Rooms are outfitted with refrigerators for convenience of resort guests.
  • This resort is the official host hotel for the Winter Music Conference.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
421 out of 421
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CassyEliza
Boston, Ma
Jul 13, 2013

Obsessed!

This hotel was amazing. From the moment we walked through the door I was blown away. The pool area was perfect, & the beach was to die for. The prices for food however were outrageous, that we opted to eat at local restaurants in the early mornings or even leave the pool area to snack & come back. The Wlagreens across the street was extremely convient. The staff was really helpful and quick with response time. The check in time was an inconvenience. The hotel was far from a lot of activities and core of the city, but was in a safe location, with cleanliness & transportation access. Overall I would recommend as well as continue to come back to this hotel, we had an amazing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amber H.
Business
N/A
May 22, 2015

Horrible trip

Dirty writing on hallway walls. Also no phone service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simone R.
Business
N/A
May 21, 2015

GIRLS WEEKEND!

A friend and I stayed here for a 4- night girls weekend trip, this place was AMAZING. At first, we were quite skeptical about the reviews we saw but decided to give it a chance, and I am so glad we did. The Room: The room was great, even though we did not have a direct ocean view we could still see it from our window. The room has temperature control (which was great) .. Our beds were super comfy, I barely wanted to get out of it in the morning. One downside was the night before we checked out, housecleaning came really late. And when she did come she told us that she did not have any more clean pillowcases. Nonetheless, the room was not outdated. It had a small flat screen with cable channels, which was sufficient to meet our needs. The Staff: Each day we walked in the hotel no matter what time it was, there was someone there to greet us. They were so nice. It was one of the first things we noticed about the hotel (besides the lobby which was VERY nice). The front desk personal was great. Only issue I have is when we requested extra blankets for our room, it took 3 calls to get them :( .. Otherwise they were AMAZING! The Pool/Spa Area: I loved the pool area. It was clean and the temperature was great. We initially thought the Jacuzzi was closed but it wasn't. The Hot tub was nice and warm, but the jets weren't working ( and we could not control them on our own) One of the pool side bars was closed, but the restaurant was still open. We didn't eat there but from the looks of other peoples food it seemed quite enticing. We really didn't care for the beach area directly behind the hotel, it was a lot of ocean debris there.. But that's no fault of the hotel. Noise: We did note experience much noise from our neighbors or anything. We slept well the entire stay Surprise fees: There weren't any surprise fees, just the typical resort fee and the security deposit for the room.. Overall, this place is great. Great Value for the cost and I will definitely be staying again for my trips to Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosaura M.
Business
Brentwood
May 20, 2015

Great experience

It was for a wedding and the experience was great, it was amazing time with my husband, the pool was very clean the food was great and great location, the beach was right next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jarr
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Okay

The hotel room was fairly clean, however they were extremely stingy with restocking the bathroom, never gave us enough towels, toilet paper or tissues, we had to call almost everyday for more. The self parking is ridiculously overpriced and the garage is not even attached to or let alone next to the hotel, it is a walk down the block. You pay a TON of money for parking throughout your trip and if you go out late you have to take the creepy walk back to the hotel because it's not even valet parking, for valet it costs even more money. The neighborhood is okay but also not the best. The hotel also lied to us by telling us we had a refrigerator in our room, we only found out it wasn't a fridge but a mini bar not meant to keep food cold when we realized our food has started to go bad. They specifically told us, when we said that it was a holiday and we needed a fridge to keep our food on the days we couldn't go out, that we would have a fridge in our room so that was a bad enough experience right there. Our room keys NEVER worked we had to go downstairs to the front desk every single time we wanted to go to our room this happened about 9 times over the course of my 1 week stay. It's not the worst hotel you can stay at, but definitely not worth the price. I don't want to have so many issues to deal with on my vacation, it's supposed to be relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vanessa F.
Business
Strathmore
Apr 25, 2015

Don't waste your time

there are so many better hotels to stay at in Miami, don't bother wasting your experience and money at this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth D.
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

Birthday vacation

They didn't have the room I book for, so I had to pay extra for an upgrade room, which looked like a basic room. They didn't have much activities or areas to hangout or entertain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MICHAEL R.
Business
comstock park
Apr 22, 2015

Good value for the money

Awesome view on the top floors. Staff is so, so. The beach and water are a must see. Miami is not for us, but you can't beat the value of the hotel. Parking is a pain and expensive. Hotel is dated, but still nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nakiba Bonds
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Great weekend trip !

The staff we're very nice and attentive , Great location away from the crowed but not to far from activities, I would recommend this hotel for a quick fun little fast get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pamela S.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

great weekend

I was a little afraid after reading the reviews but from the moment I walked in my views changed. The check in was fast the only think is the paint in the rooms needed to be touched up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margarett M.
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

Simply beautiful, warm, & welcoming

This hotel was everything asked for on my wish list for my birthday. At check in the receptionist upgraded my room as a courtesy to an executive suite with a partial view of the city, the pool area, & the bbeach on the 15th floor and IT WAS BEAUTIFUL! The hotel was beautiful, the workers were very accommodating, the ambiance gave the appearance of an hotel beyond a two star hotel. I loved the private beach and board walk which was not over crowded. The tiki bar was also a nice attraction although the drinks were a little expensive. The area in this part of Miami Beach was quieted and mature. South Beach wasn't that far and is a lot more alive and busier. It was nice to visit and go home to a quieted atmosphere. I will most definately return and I do recommend to anyone looking for a great home away from home. I will disclose however that they will ask to hold $200 on a credit card for incidentials, $90.00 for ammeditiesl, & there is an 18 gratuity on food and drinks. Uber is a nicer form of transportation to get around than a taxi as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top