$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
350 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
The Deauville Beach Resort is your ideal choice for a full service hotel. This resort has a spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean. Frank, Sammy, and Dean are just a few of the elite who called the Deauville Beach Resort home when visiting illustrious Miami Beach. In 1964, the Beatles played their second show in the United States right here in our Napoleon Ballroom. Forty years later, Miami Beach is again one of Florida's hottest spots among travelers form all over the world. Gifted with a skyline of the Atlantic Ocean to the East. Charmed and intrigued by the thrill of Miami to the West. We are surrounded by water, nestled between the famed Art Deco District and the shops at Bal Harbour. To view our calender of events please visit:http://deauvillebeachresort.com/events/action~month/

>Resort Fee of $20.00 per night/per room payable directly to hotel. This is not included in your prepaid booking! Fee includes local calls,Wireless Internet for all registered hotel guests, use of the Fitness Center, pool and beach lounge chairs, beach towels, in room refridgerator and safety box.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

Parking availble for $3.00 per hour up to $30.00 overnight A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

This is a non-smoking hotel.

At the time of check-in, hotel requires a credit card deposit of up to $50 per day for incidentals. The authorization will hold the funds until check-out, at which time the amount actually incurred during the stay will be charged

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (350)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TayLona
Miami beach
Aug 27, 2012

Valet

Valet very rude I waited 20 mins till someone helped me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was great I went with my family had the best time of my life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SummerFunn
Business
Rochester, NY
Nov 23, 2014

Terrible

Never Again...let's start with room service or if you wanted to call down for something like towels or spoons, ive gotten hung up on a few times..the sheets were dirty..check in took at least an hour and a half, they had so many hidden fees that ii knew nothing about..they will hold 200$ from your debit card, they claim it's just in case you use their restaurant and bar even if you don't use it they put a hold on your bank card for two days..luckily ii stayed in miami for a week and ii was able to use the $$ once they took the hold off...the people in the area are very rude..ii can go.on for hours..I'll never stay here again let alone recommend it to anyone..that's a FACT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mags1989
Business
New York, NY
Nov 12, 2014

Great View ..relaxing location

The staff was great! I stayed in room 1017 with Ocean Front (Balcony) the view was fantastic. The room itself was clean an spacious but aged...needs an upgrade. The only negative thing about my stay is the $20 a day fee for WI-FI, Gym, and towels.. personally it was such a waste the WIFI didn't work in the room only in the lobby, the gym is a open gym to the street so it was packed with random people - also do not use the phone even if its local or room to room they seem to charge you like .60 or something like that... other than that it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

$15 cab ride to Ocean Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
This is the Life
Business
New York, NY
Oct 21, 2014

No frills, but good value

If you're looking to stay in North Beach, this larger sized hotel has plenty of amenities. The front desk person that checked us in was friendly, efficient and warm. Our room was no frills, they gave a us a king sized bed. Sure, it could use updating overall, but the rug was clean and new looking and it the room did the job for the one night we were there. No blanket was provided in the room (granted, it's Miami and was 75 degrees outside at night) but something should be there. Or maybe the housekeeper just didn't put one in the room? Very friendly staff in the restaurant downstairs. They even have a 2-for-1 drink special all night long. Not bad... if you're looking for a quick drink/meal/snack and the prices were reasonable. Oh, the only other negative worth mentioning is the walls are a little thin. You can hear next door quite easily, thank goodness our neighbors weren't loud all night, but you could hear voices and louder than just a murmur most of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mohammed M.
Business
Buffalo, NY
Sep 5, 2014

Fantastic location/staff/interior/exterior

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights at this beach resort between 8/30 - 9/4 and loved every minute of it. The interior appears to be fully renovated and overall it was a very pleasant experience. The staff are also extremely friendly and courteous. The most beautiful thing about this hotel is it's location. From the main lobby, you can enter directly to the pool. From the pool exit, about 15 feet away is the entrance to the beach. Once you enter the beach, it's only another 15-20 feet till you register for your chair/umbrella for the beach and from there, only a few feet away awaits the beautiful Miami beach water! Also, right outside the hotel there are tons of places to explore, shop, and eat! The only issue we had was with the wifi. We were on the 11'th floor with the ocean view. Our phones would connect but then disconnect within 15-30 seconds. Since we didn't spend too much time inside, it did not bother us much, but was definitely an inconvenience. Overall, this place exceeded our expectation. Note, there are additional fees such as $30/night on parking, $20/night for resort, additional $20 for umbrella/day, etc.. However, in my opinion, the prices are fair, considering the service you are receiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pool/Beach right in the back yard!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shorty official
Business
miami florida
Sep 2, 2014

never again at deauville beach resort

The pictures on this hotels website DO NOT add up to how its actually is. NEVER AGAIN! the rooms are disgusting, the beds are ripped you can clearlt see the mattresses are old. The walls are dirty smh. Just terrible. Pools dirty. Anyway save ur money this was the worst hotel ive been to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeannnnnn
Business
Brasilia, Brazil
Sep 1, 2014

Hotel is average

The vast majority of this hotel's reviews are very negative so we were not expecting too much out of it. However, our overall experience was fairly good. You can't expect too much comfort from a 50-year-old hotel at this rate in Miami beach. The Internet sucks. The additional fees do so as well! On the other hand, I'm sure that the other hotels charge those fees as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Biscayne Boulevard for dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lulu super wow
Business
Miami beach Florida
Aug 25, 2014

Weekend getaway

It was a great hotel to stay for the weekend I loved the room we had it was clean and had a nice view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brian 324
Business
Miami Beach
Aug 18, 2014

Not for the solo traveller

After staying at several hotels on South Beach I thought I'd explore the north side of the beach. Bad idea for the solo traveller. The first thing I was ask at the hotel was, where is your wife? They had a decent pool and gym access unlike most hotels on Ocean Drive. That's all the more praise I can gice this place. And the rooms were big if in case you are travelling with buddies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackatdania
Business
Ft lauderdale, FL
Aug 13, 2014

you get what you pay for

This grand old hotel has seen better days. Needs updating! However, great price for a room right on the beach and the room was perfectly adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant closes at 11am. Don't plan a late breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Queen A
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 25, 2014

Caused my anxiety attack

This hotel appears nice from the outside but is completely different upon entering. So much happened during the few hours I was there. I wouldn't even know where to begin. Just take my word, NEVER EVER EVER stay at this hotel. They (hotel and staff) are not worth your time, BELIEVE ME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top