$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 7450 Ocean Terrace, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
INGJLF
Business
Eagle Pass, Texas, EEUU
Sep 12, 2011

AWSOME VACATIONS

perfect location to the beach, great room service and personnel, needs better parking though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
james j
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 29, 2011

quick get away

for the money can not beat it! right there by the beach! staff was wonderful. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bcbc
Business
New jersey
Aug 26, 2011

Days inn south beach

To many non hotel residents at the hotel 1 ice machine lup in laundry room staff always asking do you stay there to open ice room elevator was closed for 3 hours everyday was on 5th floor they had no complimentary lotion no bar or meals no tea only coffee charged extra 9 dollars a day for the use of towels coffee and some danish would not recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for beach and cheap u get what u pay for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colombian
Business
California
Aug 11, 2011

great location

Rooms are decent and staff is friendly.It is true that carpet looks dirty though. I loved the fact that the beach is across the street and there are pharmacies, atms, and different restaurants around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the Cuban restaurants at very reasonable prices around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 5, 2011

Great time!

I traveled alone for the first time so I was in search of peace and quiet (in close proximity to fun and excitement should I have a change of heart) and I got just that. The beach access was great, the hotel staff was polite and helpful and there were local conveniences close by- 24 hour pharmacies and food deliveries compensated for the lack of room service. For $2 the S bus a few blocks away will take you directly to South Beach for shopping, clubs and restaurants. I would stay here again. For the price, its worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the S bus to South Beach, save the cab fare. It's $2 one way. If you're traveling alone, book a shuttle to/from the airport @$22 pp. If in a group a taxi is $37 flat rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeff the beast
Business
new york, ny
Aug 3, 2011

days inn

The hotel was very abandoned. Bad breakfadt and the bathrooms had ants all over

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
nyc
Jun 20, 2011

"unbelievable nice PARADISE"

i loved the place very much,the beach right on the corner...water is clean!but i was very upset with some hotel conditions such as check in time at 3pm and check out 11 am...it is uncomfortable,really...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asuncion Py
May 27, 2011

excellent location for the price

shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
go-go Amy
Business
NYC
May 25, 2011

No Parking Nightmare

The carpets were really dirty and it has a dank muggy smell, which may have come from being so close to the ocean. It was right on the beach but since I was traveling for work it didn't matter to me. They charge a "resort fee" which I didn't find out about till I was checking out and the main thing I really hated about this hotel was that they had no parking lot and there were only metered spots outside. I was in town for a convention that had really late hours so waking up at 7:50am to pay the meter every morning made for a pretty horrible trip.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austria
May 17, 2011

This hotel will steal your money

The hotel added a $7.48 charge for no reason, and has yet to reverse this charge after I called to complain about this. This charge is different from the "resort fee" of $8.95 (a hidden charge), which was waived because the toilet in my room was clogged. Stay ANYWHERE else! Avoid this place like the plague.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you do stay here, forget eating or drinking at the hotel restaurant--it's closed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top