$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 7450 Ocean Terrace, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
162 reviews
Beautiful hotel

This was absolutely fabulous this ocean front hotel is newly renovated connected to a bar and diner... See full review

  • Cherri holloway
  • Aug 12, 2014
Great Vacation

We had so many doubts as it was our first trip to Miami as a couple but as soon as we arrived to... See full review

  • Crn lover
  • Nov 28, 2014
WEEKDAY SPECIAL - GET 20 Percent DISCOUNT ON 3 NIGHT STAY. MUST CHECK IN ON SUNDAY, MONDAY OR TUESDAY. SUBJECT TO AVAILABILITY. CAN NOT CHECK IN ON WEDNESDAY, THURSDAY, FRIDAY OR SATURDAY. The Days Inn and Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront is a first-class hotel located just steps from the beach. The hotel is famous for its spectacular location on a quiet palm tree-line oceanfront street. Situated within easy walking distance to great restaurants and shops minutes from the famous South Beach, Miami Beach Convention Center, Port of Miami, Miami International Airport, Dolphin Stadium, Miami Orange Bowl, Key Biscayne, Coconut Grove and Downtown Miami. The guest rooms are beautifully appointed many of the rooms have panoramic views of the ocean. All rooms are thoughtfully furnished and equipped with all the modern amenities for your comfort and convenience. At the Days Inn and Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront you are always in elegant surroundings. The lobby is spacious and luxurious and you will enjoy your breakfast in the tropical terrace beautiful oceanfront restaurant and lounge bar. The hotel is convenient to other fine dining shopping and entertainment venues. This hotel accepts/holds packages for max. 3 packages per room. No more than 20 pounds per package. Guests must be at least 21 years to check in. Daily Resort Fee: 8.95 USD tax included.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricanny
Orlando, fl
Mar 16, 2013

Excellent getaway spot.

The location was awesome staff friendly, room clean. Over all our stay was awesome it was in a good location very friendly staff walking distance to shops and restaurants just around the corner. You are like in the middle of everything staying at this hotel not to far from south beach, nor to far from haulover beach and adventura mall was close. Very easy to get to bayside or the downtown area. I would stay here again lied the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lincoln r it's the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAO
Business
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

Convenience

This hotel is great if you are taking a fight out of Orlando because of its close proximity to the airport. If you are looking for amenities or comfort, look somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelerH
Business
Cupertino
Feb 16, 2015

Overpriced room is dirty, location is good

The room is dirty. The tub has mold stains on it. The ocean front view is not impressive because the window is not big enough. The only good thing is location. It is over-priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sommer S.
Business
Sherwood
Feb 9, 2015

Bang for your buck

This is a beautiful location for a walk on the beach. The hotel is not great but it's clean and definitely worth it for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling FL
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Awful hotel, horrible service

There was blood on the bedsheets and dirty towels on the floor when I entered. The front desk person said the manager could not come help me because it was too late in the evening and that she was the only employee on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Biswajit D.
Business
bartlett
Dec 30, 2014

Trip to Miami beach

Stay here only if you really have to be near the beach, which you can drive down from other hotels anyway with $1/hr parking fee. This was adverstised as high-speed internet and ended up with 3rd grade connection, you can barely browse more than 5-10min. 2nd day of our stay no internet connection at all - rainfall was blamed by the receptionist at the lobby when complained abt it :) Bathroom was too small - you can barely move around. Receptionist at the lobby was not very helpful either. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biswajit D.
Business
bartlett
Dec 29, 2014

Stay here only if you are trying to stay near the beach

Great location, walking distance to the beach. Advertised as free high speed internet, what turned out to be of very slow connection (even 3rd world country has better internet connection - I happen to b ein one of those countries), almost like having no internet connection. Connection goes on and off. You cannot browse more than 10-15 min max. On our 2nd day, no internet connection at all. Person at the lobby didn't seem like care about it, when complained. Only thing he told me that, he cannot do anything abt it except that calling the internet company. Funniest thing I heard is, because of rainfall there is no internet connection :). Very small bathroom - can hardly move around and paid parking. Avoid it unless you absolutely have to be near the beach. You can stay in a hotel 4-5 blocks away from the beach and can visit the beach with paid parking ($1/hour, cheap compared to what we pay in big cities)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crn lover
Business
─░stanbul
Nov 28, 2014

Great Vacation

We had so many doubts as it was our first trip to Miami as a couple but as soon as we arrived to the hotel from staff to cleanness,comfort we felt like we're home.Location was also perfect as it was close to South Beach.It worth the money.It was one of the cheapest hotels by the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You should see Mansion night club and Liv!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deenes
Business
Toronto
Nov 11, 2014

Relaxing holiday

We would like to thank Lisa for all her help while we were there. She went above and beyond to find us a church nearby and to try and contact another hotel in the area.............we need more like Lisa in the business. Thank you Lisa!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A very central location and easy to access to the beach, bus stop and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Demente
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 9, 2014

Could be better

There was NO nternet service in the room.... Night staff did not respond to this problem when asked for help..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oscar Leo
Business
Silver Spring, Maryland
Sep 6, 2014

Fantastic trip with girlfriend

The desk clerk was so nice to welcome us with enthusiasm. My girlfriend asked him a question regarding tours trips and this hotel provides this service. At the end we decided to rent a car because we wanted to go snorkeling and take our time. In general the service at the hotel was great. I will recommend this hotel to anyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South beach has a lot of restaurants and it will the best choice to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top