$175 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
71 reviews
Fantastic

Front Desk very polite n made u feel welcomed-room very clean n bed very comfortable n I luv ur... See full review

  • Punchout
  • Oct 3, 2014
Great Stay

Everything was great-quick check in n out-staff always friendly-very clean! When ever staying in... See full review

  • Punchout
  • Aug 25, 2014
Built in 1939, this Art Deco boutique hotel has been restored to preserve and recreate its original feature. Enter our lobby, and find yourself surrounded by the fabulous Art Deco Era. The original terrazo floor, Coral Stone Mantel and reception desk, along with the magnificent collection of exclusively designed furnishing that compliment the "Simple Elegance" that has become our trademark, invite you to imagine what it was like to live and play in South Beach during that time. Modern additions make our lobby a preferred backdrop for fashion photo shoots, and it has been featured in mayor fashion and travel publications around the world. The Crest Hotel Suites is a non-smoking hotel that features 43 Superior rooms and 23 Suites. The rooms have been completely restored in a Contemporary Style, achieved through the use of custom made furnishings and exclusive art work. Our accommodations provide a choice of either two Doubles or one King size bed, and amenities such as voice mail and data port telephones, hair dryers, remote controlled cable TV, iron, air conditioning and complimentary wireless internet. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Art Deco historic district near all major attractions. the Miami Beach Convention Center, Jackie Gleason Theater, fabulous Ocean Drive, and the sandy beaches of the American Riviera. Around the corner from our hotel, you will find Lincoln Road with its sidewalk cafes, gourmet restaurants, theaters and galleries. Relax by our pool and enjoy the Florida Sun. Our courteous and professional staff delivers a level of service only a small boutique hotel can offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crest Hotel Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Crest Hotel Suites Rooms

Studio Double
Studio suite with two double beds and features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Studio Single
Studio suite with one King size bed features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee amker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Superior Single
Contemporary style room with one queen size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.
Superior Double
Contemporarty style room with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cafe De Crest
Cafe De Crest offers a variety of dishes which can be enjoyed in the dining room or "Al Fresco", one of two magnificent settings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 71
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissTish
Business
West Palm Beach
Jul 15, 2014

Perfect stay!!!

My experience at Crest Hotel Suites was wonderful. Camilo was nice and accommodating to all our needs. Room was just enough for a Sobe getaway, bathroom was extremely small but we made do. Elevator was down first day but not a major problem, it was back up and running the next day. It was a good location, close to everything but not in the mix of everything. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Girl123
Business
New York
Apr 16, 2014

Girls Wknd

Nice small hotel, small pool. Nice little cafe area. Young friendly staff. The only issue was, on our last night, hotel staffed knocked on our door saying we were loud and the children next door couldn't sleep. It was a Saturday night and just 3 girls in one room. I guess the walls were not sound proof AT ALL. Two blocks off the beach and near Lincoln Mall. Great location and overall cute little place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning near by. Bike rental across the street. South Beach prime area just a 10 minute walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElaineG
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Feb 13, 2013

great experience

hotel was clean, comfortable and located within walking distance to the beach and shopping areas. staff was welcoming and helpful. would absolutely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY Girl123
Business
New York
Jul 31, 2012

Girls Weekend getaway

The hotel was clean and at a perfect location. The only bad thing was that our neighbors complained about being loud at 11pm when it was Saturday night and just three of us in our room. Otherwise, it was a great stay for the price. Seemed like a family enviornment but willl definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cece Cheree
Business
Texas
May 28, 2012

You Get What You Pay For!!!

This hotel is horrible. It was three ladies of us in a standard double room and nothing works. The plugs didn't work every two mins either it was the flat irons or our cell phone chargers falling out of the plugs. It's three ladies we have to have the plugs working!!! The rooms very stuffy, had the air on blast and still couldn't feel anything. The room also had a smell; not a good, a smell I can't explain, so had to buy some air freshner for the room. The iron board and the iron was a mess!!! The iron board would not stay up and the iron would not get hot. Oh yeah, did I mention we switched rooms and the same problems in both rooms. I would never stay at this hotel again. It's not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Success21
Business
Bridgeport, Ct
May 15, 2012

Motel not Hotel

Rugs stunk, pool was dirty in every since of the word...water was green, not maintained & there was garbage floating in it (ie.starbucks cups thrown in pool), location not ideal walking distance to main south beach attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
entaraj
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 12, 2011

good

overall it was good. i had a really good time. needs a gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
new jersey
Jul 25, 2011

love it

small but nice....everything is close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jun 6, 2011

Can't wait to go back!!

You will not easily beat this hotel's price and location. We were there for 4 days and walked to everything. The staff was great, expecially [...] at the front desk. The rooms are a little small but we found out from others most of the rooms in the area are smaller. Overall we had a great experience, and will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing is so close to this hotel, no car needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chungski
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Mar 29, 2011

Good times

good maid service. mediocre internet connectivity in rooms - much better outside in lobby. hotel cafe is very good and fairly priced. Front desk is very helpful. i stayed for a whole week for the Ultra Music Festival in downtown Miami. $2 bus ride to downtown Miami takes about 20-25 minutes. Taxi ride to downtown costs about $25-30. Trip from the airport takes about 20-25 minutes. The beach is about 5 minutes walk from hotel. Located on one of the busiest streets in south beach - lincoln road. room size reminds me of a dorm room. spacious enough for 2 couples. i went with my girlfriend, my sister and my sister's friend. For a stay that lasted one week, cannot complain about the room. you hardly spend time in the hotel anyway. the bed is about a 6 or 7 out of 10 which means its not the most comfortable bed, but it'll do the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk around and see what you like... there are really good places to eat for cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top