$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
View map of 1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debmand
Business
Crest hotel miami
Sep 8, 2013

Terrible

Staff not friendly bathroom small and black hairs in bath no view not able to get a drink unless you go into town, if you don't take his tours he doesn't want to know you not helpful or friendly think the pictures were of another hotel as its not this one. Glad we only have 1 night here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. 717
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jun 21, 2013

Great Location

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect in the middle of all the action that Lincoln Rd and South Beach has to offer yet tucked away on James Ave to have a relaxing time. I would definitely visit this hotel again. Thanks to Nilfa & Alex the stay there was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the restaurants on Lincoln Rd for a great atmosphere and Miami's diverse and beautiful culture.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikymike
Business
new york
May 28, 2013

Nice average boutique hotel

This boutique hotel was alright, nothing special. Room was ok, didn't have this clean feeling. Location was really good, in the middle of everything, although no valet parking and parking around there in miami beach is not convenient. Staff of the hotel was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miami Michael
Business
Miami, Florida
Feb 25, 2013

Good value hotel

Hotel was clean and in a great location. When we went to checkout no one was at the front desk, though other than that the staff was friendly. No parking at the hotel, so we had to pay $30/day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElaineG
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Feb 13, 2013

great experience

hotel was clean, comfortable and located within walking distance to the beach and shopping areas. staff was welcoming and helpful. would absolutely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nick987
Business
Stamford,CT
Dec 11, 2012

Great Experience

The rooms were clean, and the staff at reception very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large enough. However the walls are a little thin. So if you like pin drop silence, then it could be an issue. 2 blocks from the beach. 1 block from the mall. Overall a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to take the city tour, do visit the wall greens pharmacy, the tickets were half of what was quoted at all other counters.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rico haze
Business
nj
Sep 6, 2012

cool

great place to stay go there and i'm not saying its great just to get the 5% off my next hotel stay either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pezzie
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 20, 2012

Crest Hotel Suites

Great location, ok clean room, unfriendly receptionists, not even a hello or goodbye.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY Girl123
Business
New York
Jul 31, 2012

Girls Weekend getaway

The hotel was clean and at a perfect location. The only bad thing was that our neighbors complained about being loud at 11pm when it was Saturday night and just three of us in our room. Otherwise, it was a great stay for the price. Seemed like a family enviornment but willl definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cece Cheree
Business
Texas
May 28, 2012

You Get What You Pay For!!!

This hotel is horrible. It was three ladies of us in a standard double room and nothing works. The plugs didn't work every two mins either it was the flat irons or our cell phone chargers falling out of the plugs. It's three ladies we have to have the plugs working!!! The rooms very stuffy, had the air on blast and still couldn't feel anything. The room also had a smell; not a good, a smell I can't explain, so had to buy some air freshner for the room. The iron board and the iron was a mess!!! The iron board would not stay up and the iron would not get hot. Oh yeah, did I mention we switched rooms and the same problems in both rooms. I would never stay at this hotel again. It's not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top