$166 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2015 Check-out: Feb 19, 2015

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
72 reviews
I stay at Crest Hotel 4 location n I luv their Staff!

Crest Hotel is always clean n comfortable but the staff makes u feel so welcomed n that is why I... See full review

  • Punchout
  • Jan 26, 2015
Great Staff Very Clean!

I always enjoy staying at Crest Hotel-very clean n great staff. See full review

  • Nancy G.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Built in 1939, this Art Deco boutique hotel has been restored to preserve and recreate its original feature. Enter our lobby, and find yourself surrounded by the fabulous Art Deco Era. The original terrazo floor, Coral Stone Mantel and reception desk, along with the magnificent collection of exclusively designed furnishing that compliment the "Simple Elegance" that has become our trademark, invite you to imagine what it was like to live and play in South Beach during that time. Modern additions make our lobby a preferred backdrop for fashion photo shoots, and it has been featured in mayor fashion and travel publications around the world. The Crest Hotel Suites is a non-smoking hotel that features 43 Superior rooms and 23 Suites. The rooms have been completely restored in a Contemporary Style, achieved through the use of custom made furnishings and exclusive art work. Our accommodations provide a choice of either two Doubles or one King size bed, and amenities such as voice mail and data port telephones, hair dryers, remote controlled cable TV, iron, air conditioning and complimentary wireless internet. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Art Deco historic district near all major attractions. the Miami Beach Convention Center, Jackie Gleason Theater, fabulous Ocean Drive, and the sandy beaches of the American Riviera. Around the corner from our hotel, you will find Lincoln Road with its sidewalk cafes, gourmet restaurants, theaters and galleries. Relax by our pool and enjoy the Florida Sun. Our courteous and professional staff delivers a level of service only a small boutique hotel can offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crest Hotel Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Crest Hotel Suites Rooms

Studio Double
Studio suite with two double beds and features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Studio Single
Studio suite with one King size bed features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee amker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Superior Single
Contemporary style room with one queen size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.
Superior Double
Contemporarty style room with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cafe De Crest
Cafe De Crest offers a variety of dishes which can be enjoyed in the dining room or "Al Fresco", one of two magnificent settings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candie
Sloatsburg, NY, USA
Aug 14, 2011

great laid back place

i would deff stay here again. nice and friendly staff, location is excellent, nice front yard pool, rooms are clean and very decent. good sized bathroom and closet..my experience was great! thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Punchout
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

I stay at Crest Hotel 4 location n I luv their Staff!

Crest Hotel is always clean n comfortable but the staff makes u feel so welcomed n that is why I continue to stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit The Filmore Theater 4 a good time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy G.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Great Staff Very Clean!

I always enjoy staying at Crest Hotel-very clean n great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good Hotel without a bunch of crazy resort fees!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Short trip, but great stay!

My room was very clean, the staff member that stayed for my late check in (I got there around 1:30 am), as well as the staff at my check out who called a cab for me when I asked them to were both really friendly! The beds are also so comfortable I've been tempted to call and ask what kind of mattresses they have. The only downside to my whole stay that the hotel really had no control over was when the garbage truck that woke me up one morning while it was outside. Other than that it was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darren K.
Business
Warwickshire
Jan 14, 2015

Brilliant for a budget

This is a wonderful hotel for someone. The rooms were cleaned thoroughly everyday. The reception staff were always willing to answer any questions or queries we had. The location is great too - whilst not on the beach with a sea view, it is literally a 2 minute walk to the beach. Wi-Fi worked really well and the breakfasts were superb. If you are lookign for a 5 star sea view then this is not the hotel for you. If you are planning on getting out and exploring the area whilst having a comfortable room then this is the place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Punchout
Business
West Palm Beach FL
Oct 3, 2014

Fantastic

Front Desk very polite n made u feel welcomed-room very clean n bed very comfortable n I luv ur 12:00 checkout instead of 11. Very quiet-slept 4 9 hrs which I never do. Thx U!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make a trip n stay at Crest n walk to Filmore 4 a good conccert or a movie in the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marvals
Business
Ontario, CA
Sep 16, 2014

Just good location at an affordable price…

Well-located hotel but services need a huge improvement. We stayed four nights but wasn’t, able to sleep in the first one. After the first use the safety box was start beeping for all night long due to low battery. Staff told as for a full three hours that same one it’s on the way to fix the problem. The technician arrived only next morning. The room was relatively clean but not too much sunlight thru windows and the bathroom is tiny. If yours first priority is the price this one is a good bet, otherwise look elsewhere for a more enjoyable stay especially if you intend to stay longer then few nights! Stayed September 2014, returning from South America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Winston
Business
Louisiana
Sep 3, 2014

Awesome Location for the Price

I had a suite with King bed sofa pull out bed microwave refrigerator stove and oven! Only thing is maids didn't bring fresh towels around you had to ask daily and there was an odor by the toilet but the room was awesome and great location for the price! Front desk staff was nice & friendly I would recommend to anyone! Oh and rooms look better than pics!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Punchout
Business
West Palm Beach FL
Aug 25, 2014

Great Stay

Everything was great-quick check in n out-staff always friendly-very clean! When ever staying in South Beach I try to stay at Crest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vwatkins
Business
Virginia
Aug 11, 2014

Beautiful

It was nice for the $$$ and very close to all the attractions and stores

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissTish
Business
West Palm Beach
Jul 15, 2014

Perfect stay!!!

My experience at Crest Hotel Suites was wonderful. Camilo was nice and accommodating to all our needs. Room was just enough for a Sobe getaway, bathroom was extremely small but we made do. Elevator was down first day but not a major problem, it was back up and running the next day. It was a good location, close to everything but not in the mix of everything. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top