$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
104 reviews
April 2014

Clean Room, Bed was Cozy, Staff was fast, friendly. See full review

  • CHILLIN2014
  • Apr 10, 2014
Perfect stay!!!

My experience at Crest Hotel Suites was wonderful. Camilo was nice and accommodating to all our... See full review

  • MissTish
  • Jul 15, 2014
Built in 1939, this Art Deco boutique hotel has been restored to preserve and recreate its original feature. Enter our lobby, and find yourself surrounded by the fabulous Art Deco Era. The original terrazo floor, Coral Stone Mantel and reception desk, along with the magnificent collection of exclusively designed furnishing that compliment the "Simple Elegance" that has become our trademark, invite you to imagine what it was like to live and play in South Beach during that time. Modern additions make our lobby a preferred backdrop for fashion photo shoots, and it has been featured in mayor fashion and travel publications around the world. The Crest Hotel Suites is a non-smoking hotel that features 43 Superior rooms and 23 Suites. The rooms have been completely restored in a Contemporary Style, achieved through the use of custom made furnishings and exclusive art work. Our accommodations provide a choice of either two Doubles or one King size bed, and amenities such as voice mail and data port telephones, hair dryers, remote controlled cable TV, iron, air conditioning and complimentary wireless internet. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Art Deco historic district near all major attractions. the Miami Beach Convention Center, Jackie Gleason Theater, fabulous Ocean Drive, and the sandy beaches of the American Riviera. Around the corner from our hotel, you will find Lincoln Road with its sidewalk cafes, gourmet restaurants, theaters and galleries. Relax by our pool and enjoy the Florida Sun. Our courteous and professional staff delivers a level of service only a small boutique hotel can offer.

Crest Hotel Suites Rooms

Studio Double
Studio suite with two double beds and features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Studio Single
Studio suite with one King size bed features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee amker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Superior Single
Contemporary style room with one queen size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.
Superior Double
Contemporarty style room with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crest Hotel Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7915 -80.1311
Area served
Miami Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport and Fort Lauderdale Airport.
Area description
In the heart of South Beach's Art Deco district. Within walking distance to Ocean Drive, Miami Beach convention center, Jackie Gleason Theatre, world famous Linclon Road Mall, golf course and the sandy beaches of the American.

Dining

Cafe De Crest
Cafe De Crest offers a variety of dishes which can be enjoyed in the dining room or "Al Fresco", one of two magnificent settings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissTish
West Palm Beach
Jul 15, 2014

Perfect stay!!!

My experience at Crest Hotel Suites was wonderful. Camilo was nice and accommodating to all our needs. Room was just enough for a Sobe getaway, bathroom was extremely small but we made do. Elevator was down first day but not a major problem, it was back up and running the next day. It was a good location, close to everything but not in the mix of everything. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Atlanta live
Atlanta
May 6, 2014

False advertisement!!!

The staff was rude. My room was not cleaned my entire stay. I stayed 4 days and 3 nights. The room looked nothing like the pics that were posted online. It stated that their check in time is 2 on my reservation and when I got there they said check in was 3. Do not stay at this shabby hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Rd was just a half a block away. There is much to do on the strip.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Girl123
New York
Apr 16, 2014

Girls Wknd

Nice small hotel, small pool. Nice little cafe area. Young friendly staff. The only issue was, on our last night, hotel staffed knocked on our door saying we were loud and the children next door couldn't sleep. It was a Saturday night and just 3 girls in one room. I guess the walls were not sound proof AT ALL. Two blocks off the beach and near Lincoln Mall. Great location and overall cute little place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning near by. Bike rental across the street. South Beach prime area just a 10 minute walk away.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHILLIN2014
MIAMI
Apr 10, 2014

April 2014

Clean Room, Bed was Cozy, Staff was fast, friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andre70
Miami Florida
Feb 11, 2014

Close to the beach and Lincoln Road Mall

The hotel is basic but clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Some steps from the beach and Lincoln Road Mall. For the price paid..... i will honestly return. Good choice for the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosinella

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Kasey
Washington, DC
Jan 1, 2014

Nice place, great location

A bit pricey, but neat and clean. Friendly staff; no 'fridge or even coffee in the room, but very near Lincoln Road and the beach--1/2 block and one block respectively. Not noisy. Only drawback with my room was I like the windows open and, as a nonsmoking hotel, the European smokers liked to gather on the front deck and smoke until late in the evening. I was in the front. When the wind was just so, not so great on the second-hand smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
floyd2013
fontana, ca
Sep 23, 2013

Just stayed here a night before the cruise

It was clean, but the hotel staff member that checked us in was not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debmand
Crest hotel miami
Sep 8, 2013

Terrible

Staff not friendly bathroom small and black hairs in bath no view not able to get a drink unless you go into town, if you don't take his tours he doesn't want to know you not helpful or friendly think the pictures were of another hotel as its not this one. Glad we only have 1 night here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. 717
Lancaster, PA
Jun 21, 2013

Great Location

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect in the middle of all the action that Lincoln Rd and South Beach has to offer yet tucked away on James Ave to have a relaxing time. I would definitely visit this hotel again. Thanks to Nilfa & Alex the stay there was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the restaurants on Lincoln Rd for a great atmosphere and Miami's diverse and beautiful culture.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikymike
new york
May 28, 2013

Nice average boutique hotel

This boutique hotel was alright, nothing special. Room was ok, didn't have this clean feeling. Location was really good, in the middle of everything, although no valet parking and parking around there in miami beach is not convenient. Staff of the hotel was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top