$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
View map of 1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
76 reviews
Quick Miami trip.

The location was perfect, the room and hotel were clean and tidy, the room was a tad bit small, but... See full review

  • Ant
  • Mar 26, 2015
Great Staff Very Clean!

I always enjoy staying at Crest Hotel-very clean n great staff. See full review

  • Nancy G.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Built in 1939, this Art Deco boutique hotel has been restored to preserve and recreate its original feature. Enter our lobby, and find yourself surrounded by the fabulous Art Deco Era. The original terrazo floor, Coral Stone Mantel and reception desk, along with the magnificent collection of exclusively designed furnishing that compliment the "Simple Elegance" that has become our trademark, invite you to imagine what it was like to live and play in South Beach during that time. Modern additions make our lobby a preferred backdrop for fashion photo shoots, and it has been featured in mayor fashion and travel publications around the world. The Crest Hotel Suites is a non-smoking hotel that features 43 Superior rooms and 23 Suites. The rooms have been completely restored in a Contemporary Style, achieved through the use of custom made furnishings and exclusive art work. Our accommodations provide a choice of either two Doubles or one King size bed, and amenities such as voice mail and data port telephones, hair dryers, remote controlled cable TV, iron, air conditioning and complimentary wireless internet. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Art Deco historic district near all major attractions. the Miami Beach Convention Center, Jackie Gleason Theater, fabulous Ocean Drive, and the sandy beaches of the American Riviera. Around the corner from our hotel, you will find Lincoln Road with its sidewalk cafes, gourmet restaurants, theaters and galleries. Relax by our pool and enjoy the Florida Sun. Our courteous and professional staff delivers a level of service only a small boutique hotel can offer.

Top hotels

Crest Hotel Suites Rooms

Studio Double
Studio suite with two double beds and features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Studio Single
Studio suite with one King size bed features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee amker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Superior Single
Contemporary style room with one queen size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.
Superior Double
Contemporarty style room with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cafe De Crest
Cafe De Crest offers a variety of dishes which can be enjoyed in the dining room or "Al Fresco", one of two magnificent settings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 76
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
May 5, 2009

Bad beds and showers....

We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise, and I'm glad it was only one night. The location was great, right near shops, and not far from Port of Miami. Orbitz had a great price, but I wouldn't stay again for the cheap price. The shower was literally in a triangle-ish shape and at one end was only two tiles wide! It was terrible! We had to stand sidways to take a shower. The bed was huge, but hard as a rock! I think it was the box spring with a tiny bit of padding. REALLY BAD BEDS!!! The room was small and the hotel decor was lacking. The check-in staff was nice enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Canon Shooter
Business
Minneapolis Saint Paul MN
Mar 26, 2009

Not what was advertised !!!!!!!!

We purchased a one night stay at the Crest with a king size bed. The man at the desk was very hard to understand. We went to our room and there was a full size bed in a studio. We had purchased a suite with a king. The elevator would stop hard and jerk a lot going up and down at that point we decided it was unsafe. We asked to man at the desk about our room and he stated " That's what you get, you purchased the room on Orbitz ". I DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pezzie
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 20, 2012

Crest Hotel Suites

Great location, ok clean room, unfriendly receptionists, not even a hello or goodbye.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debmand
Business
Crest hotel miami
Sep 8, 2013

Terrible

Staff not friendly bathroom small and black hairs in bath no view not able to get a drink unless you go into town, if you don't take his tours he doesn't want to know you not helpful or friendly think the pictures were of another hotel as its not this one. Glad we only have 1 night here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
floyd2013
Business
fontana, ca
Sep 23, 2013

Just stayed here a night before the cruise

It was clean, but the hotel staff member that checked us in was not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 7, 2010

Was not as expected

I did not like much staying in this hotel. I was told that rooms is superior room,but it was smaller than even highway motel standard room. Bathroom was such a small even one person needs to adjust while taking bath. Location was good as near to all the happening place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marvals
Business
Ontario, CA
Sep 16, 2014

Just good location at an affordable price…

Well-located hotel but services need a huge improvement. We stayed four nights but wasn’t, able to sleep in the first one. After the first use the safety box was start beeping for all night long due to low battery. Staff told as for a full three hours that same one it’s on the way to fix the problem. The technician arrived only next morning. The room was relatively clean but not too much sunlight thru windows and the bathroom is tiny. If yours first priority is the price this one is a good bet, otherwise look elsewhere for a more enjoyable stay especially if you intend to stay longer then few nights! Stayed September 2014, returning from South America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Damari
Business
Brooklyn, Ny
May 5, 2009

Nice place to rest, Great Location!

My Fiance & I had a nice stay @ the hotel. It was pleasant & quiet. Great location. The beach is about a block & 1/2 away. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was that the Cafe/Restaurant closes like mid-day. I would've enjoyed being able to have a nice dinner right in the hotel, but then again it wasn't a 4 star hotel so it was def worth the price. I would def go back to Crest Suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

There were some great cafes & clubs by hotel, but alot more on Ocean Drive, which required alot more walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reviewer10
Business
new york, ny
Oct 10, 2011

it was .....ok for what we needed.

Hotel is just ok... no frills....actually didn't have a hair dryer or iron in the room and had to special request one... our request was fulfilled the next morning so we had to rough it for the first night.... there were small bugs in the bathroom, but nothing to really worry about, about the equivalent of baby ants or something.... Hotel is very close to Lincoln Street which was nice bc there are a ton of bars, restaurants, and stores there. Didn't get to use the pool bc it was raining the entire time we were there, but it was small, but seemed fine. The restaurant was pretty good for breakfast. TV was a nice size, but rooms were overall pretty tiny. We didn't need anything crazy for this trip, so it met our needs just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to lincoln street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adora
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great location but sparse

My husband and I went for Art Basel. The location was excellent...we walked to Convention Center and Lincoln Road and all its restaurants and stores. Our room was pretty large but the bathroom was so teeny it was hard to maneuver. There was no place for toiletries. There were no curtains so the light came in through the plain venetian blinds and the lighting was yucky--a ceiling fixture and two desk lamps. The ugly green walls were also annoying. No safe nor coffee-maker in room which I am used to having. The room was very clean and my husband didn't dislike it like I did. For a South Beach hotel, it was pleasantly quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast, skip the hotel restaurant which felt cold and lacked nutritious options and head over to Paul. a French cafe that draws a crowd because it has great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top