$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
View map of 1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jun 6, 2011

Can't wait to go back!!

You will not easily beat this hotel's price and location. We were there for 4 days and walked to everything. The staff was great, expecially [...] at the front desk. The rooms are a little small but we found out from others most of the rooms in the area are smaller. Overall we had a great experience, and will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing is so close to this hotel, no car needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoBe Vet
Business
State College, PA
Oct 27, 2010

Great location, price and service!

This was our yearly trip to South Beach and this year we were trying to go as cheap as possible. We found a good deal for the Crest Hotel and Suites [...] and decided to give it a try in spite of a few not so great reviews. I have to say that everything at the Crest was great. The service from the front desk was fantastic. They were very polite and accommodating from check in to check out. The hotel was clean and everything was in working order. The pool is small (we didn't use it), but was clean and looked fine. My only complaints with the hotel is that there's no mini fridge in the room and they repeatedly gave us one or zero wash cloths. This seems to be the norm in SoBe as it's happened at other hotels too. They always had extras at the front desk though.The location can't be beat, 1/2 block off of Lincoln Rd and 1.5 blocks from the beach. I was expecting it to be bad and was pleasantly surprised. I will consider it in the future. There are certainly nicer hotels in South Beach, but not at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus, ohio
Apr 22, 2009

Great location for the price

We used to live in Miami and picked this hotel for the value and most of all for the location. It was a perfect location- a block from the beach and right around the corner from Lincoln Rd (which is perfect for dining and shopping). The hotel was a small room, but if you are going to vacation in Miami, are you really going to spend all of your time in the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the girl from kw
Business
key west fl
Apr 23, 2009

great location

the bed are verry confterble and the room clean. but the best part about this hotel is the location .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia pa
Apr 23, 2009

cute hotel, great location!

great hotel, good service, fantastic location and a reasonable price. would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

blocks from nightlife, shopping, beach, dining and cafe within hotel for convenient coffee and breakfast in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
May 26, 2009

Spot on

[...] was absolutely fabulous. Her smile and pleasant demeanor set the tone for our holiday. As a flight attendant for a major airline I stay in hotels all over the world. The cost to value was spot on. The lobby was pure art deco as advertised. Plenty of space in the rooms with the essence of less is more regarding the furnishings and the art deco motife. Also spotless, nothing pretentious. We were just a few doors away from the elevator and did not hear any obnoxious noise from guests or house keeping.A truely cool boutique hotel in a very convenient quite locale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Go to Pauls for lunch and the Clevelander for dinner, of course bloody mary's for breakfast (home made)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
May 8, 2009

Small but fine

small hotel but with great location; clean & quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch for the bills given back to you after you paid cash in the nearby shops--several occasions the change was wrong--less than the correct amount.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chungski
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Mar 29, 2011

Good times

good maid service. mediocre internet connectivity in rooms - much better outside in lobby. hotel cafe is very good and fairly priced. Front desk is very helpful. i stayed for a whole week for the Ultra Music Festival in downtown Miami. $2 bus ride to downtown Miami takes about 20-25 minutes. Taxi ride to downtown costs about $25-30. Trip from the airport takes about 20-25 minutes. The beach is about 5 minutes walk from hotel. Located on one of the busiest streets in south beach - lincoln road. room size reminds me of a dorm room. spacious enough for 2 couples. i went with my girlfriend, my sister and my sister's friend. For a stay that lasted one week, cannot complain about the room. you hardly spend time in the hotel anyway. the bed is about a 6 or 7 out of 10 which means its not the most comfortable bed, but it'll do the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk around and see what you like... there are really good places to eat for cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandbagger55
Business
homewood,Alabama
Apr 22, 2009

First stay in Miami

It was very close to all hustle of South Beach yet tucked away on a side street without much traffic. We say out on the frony porch and chatted without trouble hearing or the hassle of many passersby.Coffee shop employees were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Classygrl
Business
New Jersey
Jun 7, 2009

Crest Hotel

I liked the location of the hotel it was a walk away from the beach and from everything else. The service was good, we received everything we asked for and the staff was very friendly and informative. It really was well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants all over the area. The shops and galleries are all nearby. It's not hard to find a place eat. There are a lot of choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top