$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
View map of 1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
68 reviews
Quick Miami trip.

The location was perfect, the room and hotel were clean and tidy, the room was a tad bit small, but... See full review

  • Ant
  • Mar 26, 2015
I stay at Crest Hotel 4 location n I luv their Staff!

Crest Hotel is always clean n comfortable but the staff makes u feel so welcomed n that is why I... See full review

  • Punchout
  • Jan 26, 2015
Built in 1939, this Art Deco boutique hotel has been restored to preserve and recreate its original feature. Enter our lobby, and find yourself surrounded by the fabulous Art Deco Era. The original terrazo floor, Coral Stone Mantel and reception desk, along with the magnificent collection of exclusively designed furnishing that compliment the "Simple Elegance" that has become our trademark, invite you to imagine what it was like to live and play in South Beach during that time. Modern additions make our lobby a preferred backdrop for fashion photo shoots, and it has been featured in mayor fashion and travel publications around the world. The Crest Hotel Suites is a non-smoking hotel that features 43 Superior rooms and 23 Suites. The rooms have been completely restored in a Contemporary Style, achieved through the use of custom made furnishings and exclusive art work. Our accommodations provide a choice of either two Doubles or one King size bed, and amenities such as voice mail and data port telephones, hair dryers, remote controlled cable TV, iron, air conditioning and complimentary wireless internet. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Art Deco historic district near all major attractions. the Miami Beach Convention Center, Jackie Gleason Theater, fabulous Ocean Drive, and the sandy beaches of the American Riviera. Around the corner from our hotel, you will find Lincoln Road with its sidewalk cafes, gourmet restaurants, theaters and galleries. Relax by our pool and enjoy the Florida Sun. Our courteous and professional staff delivers a level of service only a small boutique hotel can offer.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crest Hotel Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$78
3.3 / 5 611 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.3 / 5 221 reviews
★★★
$119
3.3 / 5 96 reviews
★★★
$99
2.8 / 5 337 reviews
★★★
$109
3.6 / 5 87 reviews
★★★
$88
3.8 / 5 59 reviews
★★★
$83
3.1 / 5 98 reviews
★★★
$89
3.9 / 5 26 reviews
★★★★
$120
3.4 / 5 243 reviews

Crest Hotel Suites Rooms

Studio Double
Studio suite with two double beds and features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Studio Single
Studio suite with one King size bed features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee amker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Superior Single
Contemporary style room with one queen size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.
Superior Double
Contemporarty style room with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Cafe De Crest
Cafe De Crest offers a variety of dishes which can be enjoyed in the dining room or "Al Fresco", one of two magnificent settings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 68
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darren K.
Friends
Warwickshire
Jan 14, 2015

Brilliant for a budget

This is a wonderful hotel for someone. The rooms were cleaned thoroughly everyday. The reception staff were always willing to answer any questions or queries we had. The location is great too - whilst not on the beach with a sea view, it is literally a 2 minute walk to the beach. Wi-Fi worked really well and the breakfasts were superb. If you are lookign for a 5 star sea view then this is not the hotel for you. If you are planning on getting out and exploring the area whilst having a comfortable room then this is the place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElaineG
Friends
Cleveland, Ohio
Feb 13, 2013

great experience

hotel was clean, comfortable and located within walking distance to the beach and shopping areas. staff was welcoming and helpful. would absolutely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Silver Spring, MD
Apr 22, 2009

Great location in South Beach!

I enjoyed the short walk to Lincoln Road which is right around the corner. There are a lot of great places to eat and shop down Lincoln Road. The walk to the beach is also only a few blocks away & the boardwalk is a great place to run. I never used the pool, which was small but very clean looking. The price I got was at a fabulous rate that made my trip affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You can't get into most clubs with flip-flops so bring your heels or dress shoes.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Great Location!! Very ...

Great Location!! Very close to nice Night clubs and Lincoln Road!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a huge city park just a few blocks from the hotel.And Night clubs 2 streets north of the Hotel!

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Tampa, FL
Sep 3, 2007

Great Value

Creat Hotel Suites proves to be an exceptional value located in an area of higher priced hotels. It is a block and a half from the beach and a short walk to Lincoln Road Mall. Though the rooms are a bit small, they are clean and well maintained. Hotel staff was very helpful as well. I would recommend this hotel as a good alternative, for those on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A block and a half from the beach

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Chattanooga, TN
Jun 6, 2011

Can't wait to go back!!

You will not easily beat this hotel's price and location. We were there for 4 days and walked to everything. The staff was great, expecially [...] at the front desk. The rooms are a little small but we found out from others most of the rooms in the area are smaller. Overall we had a great experience, and will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing is so close to this hotel, no car needed.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the girl from kw
Friends
key west fl
Apr 23, 2009

great location

the bed are verry confterble and the room clean. but the best part about this hotel is the location .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chungski
Friends
Los Angeles,CA
Mar 29, 2011

Good times

good maid service. mediocre internet connectivity in rooms - much better outside in lobby. hotel cafe is very good and fairly priced. Front desk is very helpful. i stayed for a whole week for the Ultra Music Festival in downtown Miami. $2 bus ride to downtown Miami takes about 20-25 minutes. Taxi ride to downtown costs about $25-30. Trip from the airport takes about 20-25 minutes. The beach is about 5 minutes walk from hotel. Located on one of the busiest streets in south beach - lincoln road. room size reminds me of a dorm room. spacious enough for 2 couples. i went with my girlfriend, my sister and my sister's friend. For a stay that lasted one week, cannot complain about the room. you hardly spend time in the hotel anyway. the bed is about a 6 or 7 out of 10 which means its not the most comfortable bed, but it'll do the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk around and see what you like... there are really good places to eat for cheap

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandbagger55
Friends
homewood,Alabama
Apr 22, 2009

First stay in Miami

It was very close to all hustle of South Beach yet tucked away on a side street without much traffic. We say out on the frony porch and chatted without trouble hearing or the hassle of many passersby.Coffee shop employees were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Classygrl
Friends
New Jersey
Jun 7, 2009

Crest Hotel

I liked the location of the hotel it was a walk away from the beach and from everything else. The service was good, we received everything we asked for and the staff was very friendly and informative. It really was well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants all over the area. The shops and galleries are all nearby. It's not hard to find a place eat. There are a lot of choices.

Back to menu Return to top