$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
63 reviews
April 2014

Clean Room, Bed was Cozy, Staff was fast, friendly. See full review

  • CHILLIN2014
  • Apr 10, 2014
Close to the beach and Lincoln Road Mall

The hotel is basic but clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Some steps from the beach... See full review

  • Andre70
  • Feb 11, 2014
Built in 1939, this Art Deco boutique hotel has been restored to preserve and recreate its original feature. Enter our lobby, and find yourself surrounded by the fabulous Art Deco Era. The original terrazo floor, Coral Stone Mantel and reception desk, along with the magnificent collection of exclusively designed furnishing that compliment the "Simple Elegance" that has become our trademark, invite you to imagine what it was like to live and play in South Beach during that time. Modern additions make our lobby a preferred backdrop for fashion photo shoots, and it has been featured in mayor fashion and travel publications around the world. The Crest Hotel Suites is a non-smoking hotel that features 43 Superior rooms and 23 Suites. The rooms have been completely restored in a Contemporary Style, achieved through the use of custom made furnishings and exclusive art work. Our accommodations provide a choice of either two Doubles or one King size bed, and amenities such as voice mail and data port telephones, hair dryers, remote controlled cable TV, iron, air conditioning and complimentary wireless internet. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Art Deco historic district near all major attractions. the Miami Beach Convention Center, Jackie Gleason Theater, fabulous Ocean Drive, and the sandy beaches of the American Riviera. Around the corner from our hotel, you will find Lincoln Road with its sidewalk cafes, gourmet restaurants, theaters and galleries. Relax by our pool and enjoy the Florida Sun. Our courteous and professional staff delivers a level of service only a small boutique hotel can offer.

Crest Hotel Suites Rooms

Studio Double
Studio suite with two double beds and features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Studio Single
Studio suite with one King size bed features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee amker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Superior Single
Contemporary style room with one queen size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.
Superior Double
Contemporarty style room with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crest Hotel Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7915 -80.1311
Area served
Miami Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport and Fort Lauderdale Airport.
Area description
In the heart of South Beach's Art Deco district. Within walking distance to Ocean Drive, Miami Beach convention center, Jackie Gleason Theatre, world famous Linclon Road Mall, golf course and the sandy beaches of the American.

Dining

Cafe De Crest
Cafe De Crest offers a variety of dishes which can be enjoyed in the dining room or "Al Fresco", one of two magnificent settings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
63 out of 63
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
NY Girl123
New York
Jul 31, 2012

Girls Weekend getaway

The hotel was clean and at a perfect location. The only bad thing was that our neighbors complained about being loud at 11pm when it was Saturday night and just three of us in our room. Otherwise, it was a great stay for the price. Seemed like a family enviornment but willl definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Auckland, NZ
Apr 29, 2009

Right by Lincon road, great shopping

Above average hotel and not too expensive for Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
Kyle of Tampa, FL.
Florida
Nov 6, 2009

Little fun

While the location was great, the rooms lacked that since of interest. Also, keep in mind there is no parking provided and the all day valet is 30.00 dollars. Try the parking lot across the street it is 20.00 all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
rico haze
nj
Sep 6, 2012

cool

great place to stay go there and i'm not saying its great just to get the 5% off my next hotel stay either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
Bob Z
Illinois, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Fair for the money

Location is ok, near the beach and downtown area, room was fairly large, staff was not unfriendly, more kind of indifferent. Only real complaint was there is no light in the living room! Only light was under the cabinets in the kitchenette, making it very difficult to read anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
Adora
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great location but sparse

My husband and I went for Art Basel. The location was excellent...we walked to Convention Center and Lincoln Road and all its restaurants and stores. Our room was pretty large but the bathroom was so teeny it was hard to maneuver. There was no place for toiletries. There were no curtains so the light came in through the plain venetian blinds and the lighting was yucky--a ceiling fixture and two desk lamps. The ugly green walls were also annoying. No safe nor coffee-maker in room which I am used to having. The room was very clean and my husband didn't dislike it like I did. For a South Beach hotel, it was pleasantly quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast, skip the hotel restaurant which felt cold and lacked nutritious options and head over to Paul. a French cafe that draws a crowd because it has great food.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
cherry
Ft.Worth Tx,
Jul 22, 2011

Fantastic get away

I went to the beach and had so much fun. The hotel was not a suite as mentioned and they were working on the street and had very little water pressure in the room to shower. I also had went to Philly before this trip and the Sheraton was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
entaraj
New York, NY, USA
Oct 12, 2011

good

overall it was good. i had a really good time. needs a gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
NY
Jun 20, 2011

Escape From Home

The Crest Hotel is good if you want to stay somewhere cheap and just be in South Beach,but dont expect many luxuries.There is no mini fridge in the room,the pool is pretty small and it took a while for us to get towels to our room and they left them on the desk not in the bathroom when we did recieve them. Although the hotel isnt much to speak of the front desk guy [...] was very friendly,and he went above and beyond to help me.Overall if you need a budget hotel thats by Lincoln road and walking distance to Ocean Drive this would be a good pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Sep 7, 2010

Was not as expected

I did not like much staying in this hotel. I was told that rooms is superior room,but it was smaller than even highway motel standard room. Bathroom was such a small even one person needs to adjust while taking bath. Location was good as near to all the happening place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top