$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
View map of 1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 30, 2007

Nice small scale-option

Initial phone conversations trying to get directions to hotel were a bit abrasive, but in person, the staff were courteous and helpful. The basic room was teeny; just enough room for the two queens! Proportionally small bathroom! The suite was double the size and included a kitchenette and decent size bathroom. Little on-site cafe had odd/inconsistent hours but offered good breakfest eats and coffee. Hotel was clean, with nice foriere and small outdoor sitting area. Located at top of south beach a convenient distance from convention center, beach, restaurants, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grillfish restaurant,great local casual, but refined dining with phenomenal flavors and good menu options. Great service, great taste, enjoyable ambiance, good prices.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 3, 2007

Great Value

Creat Hotel Suites proves to be an exceptional value located in an area of higher priced hotels. It is a block and a half from the beach and a short walk to Lincoln Road Mall. Though the rooms are a bit small, they are clean and well maintained. Hotel staff was very helpful as well. I would recommend this hotel as a good alternative, for those on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A block and a half from the beach

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jun 6, 2011

Can't wait to go back!!

You will not easily beat this hotel's price and location. We were there for 4 days and walked to everything. The staff was great, expecially [...] at the front desk. The rooms are a little small but we found out from others most of the rooms in the area are smaller. Overall we had a great experience, and will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing is so close to this hotel, no car needed.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoBe Vet
Business
State College, PA
Oct 27, 2010

Great location, price and service!

This was our yearly trip to South Beach and this year we were trying to go as cheap as possible. We found a good deal for the Crest Hotel and Suites [...] and decided to give it a try in spite of a few not so great reviews. I have to say that everything at the Crest was great. The service from the front desk was fantastic. They were very polite and accommodating from check in to check out. The hotel was clean and everything was in working order. The pool is small (we didn't use it), but was clean and looked fine. My only complaints with the hotel is that there's no mini fridge in the room and they repeatedly gave us one or zero wash cloths. This seems to be the norm in SoBe as it's happened at other hotels too. They always had extras at the front desk though.The location can't be beat, 1/2 block off of Lincoln Rd and 1.5 blocks from the beach. I was expecting it to be bad and was pleasantly surprised. I will consider it in the future. There are certainly nicer hotels in South Beach, but not at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus, ohio
Apr 22, 2009

Great location for the price

We used to live in Miami and picked this hotel for the value and most of all for the location. It was a perfect location- a block from the beach and right around the corner from Lincoln Rd (which is perfect for dining and shopping). The hotel was a small room, but if you are going to vacation in Miami, are you really going to spend all of your time in the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the girl from kw
Business
key west fl
Apr 23, 2009

great location

the bed are verry confterble and the room clean. but the best part about this hotel is the location .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia pa
Apr 23, 2009

cute hotel, great location!

great hotel, good service, fantastic location and a reasonable price. would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

blocks from nightlife, shopping, beach, dining and cafe within hotel for convenient coffee and breakfast in the morning.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
May 26, 2009

Spot on

[...] was absolutely fabulous. Her smile and pleasant demeanor set the tone for our holiday. As a flight attendant for a major airline I stay in hotels all over the world. The cost to value was spot on. The lobby was pure art deco as advertised. Plenty of space in the rooms with the essence of less is more regarding the furnishings and the art deco motife. Also spotless, nothing pretentious. We were just a few doors away from the elevator and did not hear any obnoxious noise from guests or house keeping.A truely cool boutique hotel in a very convenient quite locale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Go to Pauls for lunch and the Clevelander for dinner, of course bloody mary's for breakfast (home made)

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
May 8, 2009

Small but fine

small hotel but with great location; clean & quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch for the bills given back to you after you paid cash in the nearby shops--several occasions the change was wrong--less than the correct amount.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chungski
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Mar 29, 2011

Good times

good maid service. mediocre internet connectivity in rooms - much better outside in lobby. hotel cafe is very good and fairly priced. Front desk is very helpful. i stayed for a whole week for the Ultra Music Festival in downtown Miami. $2 bus ride to downtown Miami takes about 20-25 minutes. Taxi ride to downtown costs about $25-30. Trip from the airport takes about 20-25 minutes. The beach is about 5 minutes walk from hotel. Located on one of the busiest streets in south beach - lincoln road. room size reminds me of a dorm room. spacious enough for 2 couples. i went with my girlfriend, my sister and my sister's friend. For a stay that lasted one week, cannot complain about the room. you hardly spend time in the hotel anyway. the bed is about a 6 or 7 out of 10 which means its not the most comfortable bed, but it'll do the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk around and see what you like... there are really good places to eat for cheap

Back to menu Return to top