$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
68 reviews
Great Stay

Everything was great-quick check in n out-staff always friendly-very clean! When ever staying in... See full review

  • Punchout
  • Aug 25, 2014
April 2014

Clean Room, Bed was Cozy, Staff was fast, friendly. See full review

  • CHILLIN2014
  • Apr 10, 2014
Built in 1939, this Art Deco boutique hotel has been restored to preserve and recreate its original feature. Enter our lobby, and find yourself surrounded by the fabulous Art Deco Era. The original terrazo floor, Coral Stone Mantel and reception desk, along with the magnificent collection of exclusively designed furnishing that compliment the "Simple Elegance" that has become our trademark, invite you to imagine what it was like to live and play in South Beach during that time. Modern additions make our lobby a preferred backdrop for fashion photo shoots, and it has been featured in mayor fashion and travel publications around the world. The Crest Hotel Suites is a non-smoking hotel that features 43 Superior rooms and 23 Suites. The rooms have been completely restored in a Contemporary Style, achieved through the use of custom made furnishings and exclusive art work. Our accommodations provide a choice of either two Doubles or one King size bed, and amenities such as voice mail and data port telephones, hair dryers, remote controlled cable TV, iron, air conditioning and complimentary wireless internet. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Art Deco historic district near all major attractions. the Miami Beach Convention Center, Jackie Gleason Theater, fabulous Ocean Drive, and the sandy beaches of the American Riviera. Around the corner from our hotel, you will find Lincoln Road with its sidewalk cafes, gourmet restaurants, theaters and galleries. Relax by our pool and enjoy the Florida Sun. Our courteous and professional staff delivers a level of service only a small boutique hotel can offer.

Hotel Map

25.7915 -80.1311
Area served
Miami Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport and Fort Lauderdale Airport.
Area description
In the heart of South Beach's Art Deco district. Within walking distance to Ocean Drive, Miami Beach convention center, Jackie Gleason Theatre, world famous Linclon Road Mall, golf course and the sandy beaches of the American.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crest Hotel Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Crest Hotel Suites Rooms

Studio Double
Studio suite with two double beds and features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Studio Single
Studio suite with one King size bed features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee amker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Superior Single
Contemporary style room with one queen size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.
Superior Double
Contemporarty style room with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cafe De Crest
Cafe De Crest offers a variety of dishes which can be enjoyed in the dining room or "Al Fresco", one of two magnificent settings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikymike
new york
May 28, 2013

Nice average boutique hotel

This boutique hotel was alright, nothing special. Room was ok, didn't have this clean feeling. Location was really good, in the middle of everything, although no valet parking and parking around there in miami beach is not convenient. Staff of the hotel was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoBefun
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Better than expected

I have stayed at several South Beach hotel's over the years and have to say that this is one of the better value's. You have to remember at this price the hotels are older, less roomy, and many are in dire need of updating. This hotel was small yet clean and fashionably designed. Rodrigo at the front desk was very nice and we did not encounter "indifferent" staff. The location was great, with Lincoln road literally a stone's throw away. The only downfall to this place was the pool; it was small with little sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nexxt cafe has a great weekend breakfast menu at a discounted price (before 11:30am). I recommend the breakfast Monte Cristo.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. 717
Lancaster, PA
Jun 21, 2013

Great Location

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect in the middle of all the action that Lincoln Rd and South Beach has to offer yet tucked away on James Ave to have a relaxing time. I would definitely visit this hotel again. Thanks to Nilfa & Alex the stay there was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the restaurants on Lincoln Rd for a great atmosphere and Miami's diverse and beautiful culture.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandbagger55
homewood,Alabama
Apr 22, 2009

First stay in Miami

It was very close to all hustle of South Beach yet tucked away on a side street without much traffic. We say out on the frony porch and chatted without trouble hearing or the hassle of many passersby.Coffee shop employees were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Classygrl
New Jersey
Jun 7, 2009

Crest Hotel

I liked the location of the hotel it was a walk away from the beach and from everything else. The service was good, we received everything we asked for and the staff was very friendly and informative. It really was well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants all over the area. The shops and galleries are all nearby. It's not hard to find a place eat. There are a lot of choices.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia pa
Apr 23, 2009

cute hotel, great location!

great hotel, good service, fantastic location and a reasonable price. would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

blocks from nightlife, shopping, beach, dining and cafe within hotel for convenient coffee and breakfast in the morning.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the girl from kw
key west fl
Apr 23, 2009

great location

the bed are verry confterble and the room clean. but the best part about this hotel is the location .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MzBootsyBadAzz
West Palm Beach, FL
Mar 9, 2009

Crest Hotel

This hotel was very nice for the price we paid. Surprising to me the room was very clean espcially the bathroom. The hotel was in a great location and within walking distance to restaurants and clubs. The rooms are small. I would suggest a couple or two friends only. The front desk clerk was not nice and refused to give us a refund on our valet parking after we told her we had a problem with it. The night clerk was also useless and gave us wrong information about obtaining our refund. There were not enough towels and none were available when we requested them at the front desk. Valet company is not reliable and the parking is horrible. So you have no choice but to valet Besides that I would stay again because we booked a great price! Beware there is $15.00 charge for a 3rd person and even if you have paid in advance the hotel will hold $50.00 on your credit card and valet parking is $20.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Great Location!! Very ...

Great Location!! Very close to nice Night clubs and Lincoln Road!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a huge city park just a few blocks from the hotel.And Night clubs 2 streets north of the Hotel!

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
May 26, 2009

Spot on

[...] was absolutely fabulous. Her smile and pleasant demeanor set the tone for our holiday. As a flight attendant for a major airline I stay in hotels all over the world. The cost to value was spot on. The lobby was pure art deco as advertised. Plenty of space in the rooms with the essence of less is more regarding the furnishings and the art deco motife. Also spotless, nothing pretentious. We were just a few doors away from the elevator and did not hear any obnoxious noise from guests or house keeping.A truely cool boutique hotel in a very convenient quite locale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Go to Pauls for lunch and the Clevelander for dinner, of course bloody mary's for breakfast (home made)

Back to menu Return to top

Change search