$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
69 reviews
Great Stay

Everything was great-quick check in n out-staff always friendly-very clean! When ever staying in... See full review

  • Punchout
  • Aug 25, 2014
April 2014

Clean Room, Bed was Cozy, Staff was fast, friendly. See full review

  • CHILLIN2014
  • Apr 10, 2014
Built in 1939, this Art Deco boutique hotel has been restored to preserve and recreate its original feature. Enter our lobby, and find yourself surrounded by the fabulous Art Deco Era. The original terrazo floor, Coral Stone Mantel and reception desk, along with the magnificent collection of exclusively designed furnishing that compliment the "Simple Elegance" that has become our trademark, invite you to imagine what it was like to live and play in South Beach during that time. Modern additions make our lobby a preferred backdrop for fashion photo shoots, and it has been featured in mayor fashion and travel publications around the world. The Crest Hotel Suites is a non-smoking hotel that features 43 Superior rooms and 23 Suites. The rooms have been completely restored in a Contemporary Style, achieved through the use of custom made furnishings and exclusive art work. Our accommodations provide a choice of either two Doubles or one King size bed, and amenities such as voice mail and data port telephones, hair dryers, remote controlled cable TV, iron, air conditioning and complimentary wireless internet. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Art Deco historic district near all major attractions. the Miami Beach Convention Center, Jackie Gleason Theater, fabulous Ocean Drive, and the sandy beaches of the American Riviera. Around the corner from our hotel, you will find Lincoln Road with its sidewalk cafes, gourmet restaurants, theaters and galleries. Relax by our pool and enjoy the Florida Sun. Our courteous and professional staff delivers a level of service only a small boutique hotel can offer.

Hotel Map

25.7915 -80.1311
Area served
Miami Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport and Fort Lauderdale Airport.
Area description
In the heart of South Beach's Art Deco district. Within walking distance to Ocean Drive, Miami Beach convention center, Jackie Gleason Theatre, world famous Linclon Road Mall, golf course and the sandy beaches of the American.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crest Hotel Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Crest Hotel Suites Rooms

Studio Double
Studio suite with two double beds and features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Studio Single
Studio suite with one King size bed features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee amker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Superior Single
Contemporary style room with one queen size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.
Superior Double
Contemporarty style room with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cafe De Crest
Cafe De Crest offers a variety of dishes which can be enjoyed in the dining room or "Al Fresco", one of two magnificent settings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candie
Sloatsburg, NY, USA
Aug 14, 2011

laid back place

my experience was great. the rooms were clean and decent sized. the bathroom was a good size nice roomy closet. the staff was friendly . if i even come back to miami i would deff stay here again! great location from beach and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candie
Sloatsburg, NY, USA
Aug 14, 2011

laid back place

my experience was great. the rooms were clean and decent sized. the bathroom was a good size nice roomy closet. the staff was friendly . if i even come back to miami i would deff stay here again! great location from beach and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta GA
Apr 24, 2009

Two night Getaway

Great service. Easy check in. Helpful assitance and lovely place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask what drink prices are before you order.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Punchout
Business
West Palm Beach FL
Aug 25, 2014

Great Stay

Everything was great-quick check in n out-staff always friendly-very clean! When ever staying in South Beach I try to stay at Crest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHILLIN2014
MIAMI
Apr 10, 2014

April 2014

Clean Room, Bed was Cozy, Staff was fast, friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candie
Sloatsburg, NY, USA
Aug 14, 2011

great laid back place

i would deff stay here again. nice and friendly staff, location is excellent, nice front yard pool, rooms are clean and very decent. good sized bathroom and closet..my experience was great! thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chungski
Los Angeles,CA
Mar 29, 2011

Good times

good maid service. mediocre internet connectivity in rooms - much better outside in lobby. hotel cafe is very good and fairly priced. Front desk is very helpful. i stayed for a whole week for the Ultra Music Festival in downtown Miami. $2 bus ride to downtown Miami takes about 20-25 minutes. Taxi ride to downtown costs about $25-30. Trip from the airport takes about 20-25 minutes. The beach is about 5 minutes walk from hotel. Located on one of the busiest streets in south beach - lincoln road. room size reminds me of a dorm room. spacious enough for 2 couples. i went with my girlfriend, my sister and my sister's friend. For a stay that lasted one week, cannot complain about the room. you hardly spend time in the hotel anyway. the bed is about a 6 or 7 out of 10 which means its not the most comfortable bed, but it'll do the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk around and see what you like... there are really good places to eat for cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
columbus, ohio
Apr 22, 2009

Great location for the price

We used to live in Miami and picked this hotel for the value and most of all for the location. It was a perfect location- a block from the beach and right around the corner from Lincoln Rd (which is perfect for dining and shopping). The hotel was a small room, but if you are going to vacation in Miami, are you really going to spend all of your time in the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoBe Vet
State College, PA
Oct 27, 2010

Great location, price and service!

This was our yearly trip to South Beach and this year we were trying to go as cheap as possible. We found a good deal for the Crest Hotel and Suites [...] and decided to give it a try in spite of a few not so great reviews. I have to say that everything at the Crest was great. The service from the front desk was fantastic. They were very polite and accommodating from check in to check out. The hotel was clean and everything was in working order. The pool is small (we didn't use it), but was clean and looked fine. My only complaints with the hotel is that there's no mini fridge in the room and they repeatedly gave us one or zero wash cloths. This seems to be the norm in SoBe as it's happened at other hotels too. They always had extras at the front desk though.The location can't be beat, 1/2 block off of Lincoln Rd and 1.5 blocks from the beach. I was expecting it to be bad and was pleasantly surprised. I will consider it in the future. There are certainly nicer hotels in South Beach, but not at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
new jersey
Jul 25, 2011

love it

small but nice....everything is close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jellen
Washington DC area
Feb 15, 2012

South Beach Crest Hotel

Great location for South Beach. Just 1/2 block off the Lincoln Road shopping area and 3 blocks from Ocean Drive, the heart of South Beach. Lovely redone vintage art deco hotel with old feel, but definitely upgraded. Room was small but nicely furnished with comfortable king bed. Sheets were advertised as high-thread count, but they were rough, but the bed was comfy overall. Luxurious towels and room was very clean. Had to ask for wash clothes though. Front desk clerk needed some customer service training. But hotel was a great value in a perfect location for Miami Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Drive is fun to walk and people-watch, but the best dining is in the Lincoln Road shopping / walking area. Great outside dining in the middle of the open area with lots of dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search