$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
View map of 1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
68 reviews
Quick Miami trip.

The location was perfect, the room and hotel were clean and tidy, the room was a tad bit small, but... See full review

  • Ant
  • Mar 26, 2015
I stay at Crest Hotel 4 location n I luv their Staff!

Crest Hotel is always clean n comfortable but the staff makes u feel so welcomed n that is why I... See full review

  • Punchout
  • Jan 26, 2015
Built in 1939, this Art Deco boutique hotel has been restored to preserve and recreate its original feature. Enter our lobby, and find yourself surrounded by the fabulous Art Deco Era. The original terrazo floor, Coral Stone Mantel and reception desk, along with the magnificent collection of exclusively designed furnishing that compliment the "Simple Elegance" that has become our trademark, invite you to imagine what it was like to live and play in South Beach during that time. Modern additions make our lobby a preferred backdrop for fashion photo shoots, and it has been featured in mayor fashion and travel publications around the world. The Crest Hotel Suites is a non-smoking hotel that features 43 Superior rooms and 23 Suites. The rooms have been completely restored in a Contemporary Style, achieved through the use of custom made furnishings and exclusive art work. Our accommodations provide a choice of either two Doubles or one King size bed, and amenities such as voice mail and data port telephones, hair dryers, remote controlled cable TV, iron, air conditioning and complimentary wireless internet. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Art Deco historic district near all major attractions. the Miami Beach Convention Center, Jackie Gleason Theater, fabulous Ocean Drive, and the sandy beaches of the American Riviera. Around the corner from our hotel, you will find Lincoln Road with its sidewalk cafes, gourmet restaurants, theaters and galleries. Relax by our pool and enjoy the Florida Sun. Our courteous and professional staff delivers a level of service only a small boutique hotel can offer.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crest Hotel Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$78
3.3 / 5 611 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.3 / 5 221 reviews
★★★
$119
3.3 / 5 96 reviews
★★★
$99
2.8 / 5 337 reviews
★★★
$109
3.6 / 5 87 reviews
★★★
$88
3.8 / 5 59 reviews
★★★
$83
3.1 / 5 98 reviews
★★★
$89
3.9 / 5 26 reviews
★★★★
$120
3.4 / 5 243 reviews

Crest Hotel Suites Rooms

Studio Double
Studio suite with two double beds and features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Studio Single
Studio suite with one King size bed features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee amker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Superior Single
Contemporary style room with one queen size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.
Superior Double
Contemporarty style room with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Cafe De Crest
Cafe De Crest offers a variety of dishes which can be enjoyed in the dining room or "Al Fresco", one of two magnificent settings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 68
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Kasey
Single
Washington, DC
Jan 1, 2014

Nice place, great location

A bit pricey, but neat and clean. Friendly staff; no 'fridge or even coffee in the room, but very near Lincoln Road and the beach--1/2 block and one block respectively. Not noisy. Only drawback with my room was I like the windows open and, as a nonsmoking hotel, the European smokers liked to gather on the front deck and smoke until late in the evening. I was in the front. When the wind was just so, not so great on the second-hand smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikymike
Single
new york
May 28, 2013

Nice average boutique hotel

This boutique hotel was alright, nothing special. Room was ok, didn't have this clean feeling. Location was really good, in the middle of everything, although no valet parking and parking around there in miami beach is not convenient. Staff of the hotel was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nemesis
Single
Puerto Rico
Nov 25, 2011

Not what expected...

The room was clean, but it was not as the pictures from the website shows. The staff was very inefficient; couldn't even give directions to buy groceries and let a person that was not staying with me have a key and go into my room....Not a hotel worth its price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enigmapr
Single
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 6, 2011

Vacations

The location is perfect, very clean and helful empoyees. The downside is that, it has no safe in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The most popular rest near area.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candie
Single
Sloatsburg, NY, USA
Aug 14, 2011

laid back place

my experience was great. the rooms were clean and decent sized. the bathroom was a good size nice roomy closet. the staff was friendly . if i even come back to miami i would deff stay here again! great location from beach and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candie
Single
Sloatsburg, NY, USA
Aug 14, 2011

great laid back place

i would deff stay here again. nice and friendly staff, location is excellent, nice front yard pool, rooms are clean and very decent. good sized bathroom and closet..my experience was great! thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kyle of Tampa, FL.
Single
Florida
Nov 6, 2009

Little fun

While the location was great, the rooms lacked that since of interest. Also, keep in mind there is no parking provided and the all day valet is 30.00 dollars. Try the parking lot across the street it is 20.00 all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Auckland, NZ
Apr 29, 2009

Right by Lincon road, great shopping

Above average hotel and not too expensive for Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
philadelphia pa
Apr 23, 2009

cute hotel, great location!

great hotel, good service, fantastic location and a reasonable price. would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

blocks from nightlife, shopping, beach, dining and cafe within hotel for convenient coffee and breakfast in the morning.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2009

It was alright

Could have been better, but for the money it was OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything

Back to menu Return to top