$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
71 reviews
Fantastic

Front Desk very polite n made u feel welcomed-room very clean n bed very comfortable n I luv ur... See full review

  • Punchout
  • Oct 3, 2014
Great Stay

Everything was great-quick check in n out-staff always friendly-very clean! When ever staying in... See full review

  • Punchout
  • Aug 25, 2014
Built in 1939, this Art Deco boutique hotel has been restored to preserve and recreate its original feature. Enter our lobby, and find yourself surrounded by the fabulous Art Deco Era. The original terrazo floor, Coral Stone Mantel and reception desk, along with the magnificent collection of exclusively designed furnishing that compliment the "Simple Elegance" that has become our trademark, invite you to imagine what it was like to live and play in South Beach during that time. Modern additions make our lobby a preferred backdrop for fashion photo shoots, and it has been featured in mayor fashion and travel publications around the world. The Crest Hotel Suites is a non-smoking hotel that features 43 Superior rooms and 23 Suites. The rooms have been completely restored in a Contemporary Style, achieved through the use of custom made furnishings and exclusive art work. Our accommodations provide a choice of either two Doubles or one King size bed, and amenities such as voice mail and data port telephones, hair dryers, remote controlled cable TV, iron, air conditioning and complimentary wireless internet. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Art Deco historic district near all major attractions. the Miami Beach Convention Center, Jackie Gleason Theater, fabulous Ocean Drive, and the sandy beaches of the American Riviera. Around the corner from our hotel, you will find Lincoln Road with its sidewalk cafes, gourmet restaurants, theaters and galleries. Relax by our pool and enjoy the Florida Sun. Our courteous and professional staff delivers a level of service only a small boutique hotel can offer.

Hotel Map

25.7915 -80.1311
Area served
Miami Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport and Fort Lauderdale Airport.
Area description
In the heart of South Beach's Art Deco district. Within walking distance to Ocean Drive, Miami Beach convention center, Jackie Gleason Theatre, world famous Linclon Road Mall, golf course and the sandy beaches of the American.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crest Hotel Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Crest Hotel Suites Rooms

Studio Double
Studio suite with two double beds and features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Studio Single
Studio suite with one King size bed features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee amker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Superior Single
Contemporary style room with one queen size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.
Superior Double
Contemporarty style room with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cafe De Crest
Cafe De Crest offers a variety of dishes which can be enjoyed in the dining room or "Al Fresco", one of two magnificent settings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nemesis
Business
Puerto Rico
Nov 25, 2011

Not what expected...

The room was clean, but it was not as the pictures from the website shows. The staff was very inefficient; couldn't even give directions to buy groceries and let a person that was not staying with me have a key and go into my room....Not a hotel worth its price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Success21
Business
Bridgeport, Ct
May 15, 2012

Motel not Hotel

Rugs stunk, pool was dirty in every since of the word...water was green, not maintained & there was garbage floating in it (ie.starbucks cups thrown in pool), location not ideal walking distance to main south beach attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cece Cheree
Business
Texas
May 28, 2012

You Get What You Pay For!!!

This hotel is horrible. It was three ladies of us in a standard double room and nothing works. The plugs didn't work every two mins either it was the flat irons or our cell phone chargers falling out of the plugs. It's three ladies we have to have the plugs working!!! The rooms very stuffy, had the air on blast and still couldn't feel anything. The room also had a smell; not a good, a smell I can't explain, so had to buy some air freshner for the room. The iron board and the iron was a mess!!! The iron board would not stay up and the iron would not get hot. Oh yeah, did I mention we switched rooms and the same problems in both rooms. I would never stay at this hotel again. It's not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not-again
Business
Maryland
Sep 9, 2009

Stressfull staying

The location is good, there is a parking across the street and it is close to the beach. But that's it. The staff is terrible, not helpfull at all. It was very stressfull because I made reservations and my friends arrived before me, and this guy at the front desk, named [...], said they needed to give proof of payment, and eventhough we had a reservation he was not trying to work with them to solve the problem, he even said he could refuse them staying and make them leave. He was very rude and the situation was very stressfull, not what you are looking for on your vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
May 5, 2009

Bad beds and showers....

We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise, and I'm glad it was only one night. The location was great, right near shops, and not far from Port of Miami. Orbitz had a great price, but I wouldn't stay again for the cheap price. The shower was literally in a triangle-ish shape and at one end was only two tiles wide! It was terrible! We had to stand sidways to take a shower. The bed was huge, but hard as a rock! I think it was the box spring with a tiny bit of padding. REALLY BAD BEDS!!! The room was small and the hotel decor was lacking. The check-in staff was nice enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nise & Friends
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2009

Wouldn't Recommend To My Dog

The moment I stepped foot in the Crest, I was treated disrespectfully. The staff threatened to kick me out of the hotel because I asked several questions regarding their HIDDEN FEES. Their cafe was never open or either closed before 2p.m. The pool was filthy. This place is nothing but a rip off and I will be calling the Better Business Bureau to report them. Please, if you are looking to have a good time in a nice place, DO NOT STAY THERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Canon Shooter
Business
Minneapolis Saint Paul MN
Mar 26, 2009

Not what was advertised !!!!!!!!

We purchased a one night stay at the Crest with a king size bed. The man at the desk was very hard to understand. We went to our room and there was a full size bed in a studio. We had purchased a suite with a king. The elevator would stop hard and jerk a lot going up and down at that point we decided it was unsafe. We asked to man at the desk about our room and he stated " That's what you get, you purchased the room on Orbitz ". I DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Atlanta live
Business
Atlanta
May 6, 2014

False advertisement!!!

The staff was rude. My room was not cleaned my entire stay. I stayed 4 days and 3 nights. The room looked nothing like the pics that were posted online. It stated that their check in time is 2 on my reservation and when I got there they said check in was 3. Do not stay at this shabby hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Rd was just a half a block away. There is much to do on the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pezzie
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 20, 2012

Crest Hotel Suites

Great location, ok clean room, unfriendly receptionists, not even a hello or goodbye.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debmand
Business
Crest hotel miami
Sep 8, 2013

Terrible

Staff not friendly bathroom small and black hairs in bath no view not able to get a drink unless you go into town, if you don't take his tours he doesn't want to know you not helpful or friendly think the pictures were of another hotel as its not this one. Glad we only have 1 night here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top