$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
View map of 1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandbagger55
Friends
homewood,Alabama
Apr 22, 2009

First stay in Miami

It was very close to all hustle of South Beach yet tucked away on a side street without much traffic. We say out on the frony porch and chatted without trouble hearing or the hassle of many passersby.Coffee shop employees were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Canon Shooter
Couples
Minneapolis Saint Paul MN
Mar 26, 2009

Not what was advertised !!!!!!!!

We purchased a one night stay at the Crest with a king size bed. The man at the desk was very hard to understand. We went to our room and there was a full size bed in a studio. We had purchased a suite with a king. The elevator would stop hard and jerk a lot going up and down at that point we decided it was unsafe. We asked to man at the desk about our room and he stated " That's what you get, you purchased the room on Orbitz ". I DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MzBootsyBadAzz
Couples
West Palm Beach, FL
Mar 9, 2009

Crest Hotel

This hotel was very nice for the price we paid. Surprising to me the room was very clean espcially the bathroom. The hotel was in a great location and within walking distance to restaurants and clubs. The rooms are small. I would suggest a couple or two friends only. The front desk clerk was not nice and refused to give us a refund on our valet parking after we told her we had a problem with it. The night clerk was also useless and gave us wrong information about obtaining our refund. There were not enough towels and none were available when we requested them at the front desk. Valet company is not reliable and the parking is horrible. So you have no choice but to valet Besides that I would stay again because we booked a great price! Beware there is $15.00 charge for a 3rd person and even if you have paid in advance the hotel will hold $50.00 on your credit card and valet parking is $20.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
[*] Man
Single
Cherry Hill, NJ
Mar 3, 2009

It was okay . . .

This hotel was okay. Not great, not bad. Since it was ranked as a 3 star hotel, I was expecting a little better, but again it wasn't bad. It is in a great location right in the center of everything and only 1.5 blocks from the beach. Check-in/check-out was easy with no hidden fees. The room did not have a microwave or refrigerator, which would have been nice. The pool was also kind of small and in the shade most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a CVS and Walgreens right down the street which sell pre-made sandwiches that you can take to the beach!

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Decent hotel

I didnt like the fact that the tv only let u put the volume to a certain level.The bathroom was very small,tight.The pool is right by the street,didnt feel like a private area.The location was good,near by Lincoln Rd and just 2 blocks away from the beach. The check-in person was very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Baltimore, MD
Sep 30, 2007

Nice small scale-option

Initial phone conversations trying to get directions to hotel were a bit abrasive, but in person, the staff were courteous and helpful. The basic room was teeny; just enough room for the two queens! Proportionally small bathroom! The suite was double the size and included a kitchenette and decent size bathroom. Little on-site cafe had odd/inconsistent hours but offered good breakfest eats and coffee. Hotel was clean, with nice foriere and small outdoor sitting area. Located at top of south beach a convenient distance from convention center, beach, restaurants, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grillfish restaurant,great local casual, but refined dining with phenomenal flavors and good menu options. Great service, great taste, enjoyable ambiance, good prices.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Tampa, FL
Sep 3, 2007

Great Value

Creat Hotel Suites proves to be an exceptional value located in an area of higher priced hotels. It is a block and a half from the beach and a short walk to Lincoln Road Mall. Though the rooms are a bit small, they are clean and well maintained. Hotel staff was very helpful as well. I would recommend this hotel as a good alternative, for those on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A block and a half from the beach

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Great Location!! Very ...

Great Location!! Very close to nice Night clubs and Lincoln Road!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a huge city park just a few blocks from the hotel.And Night clubs 2 streets north of the Hotel!

Back to menu Return to top