$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
View map of 1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
75 reviews
I stay at Crest Hotel 4 location n I luv their Staff!

Crest Hotel is always clean n comfortable but the staff makes u feel so welcomed n that is why I... See full review

  • Punchout
  • Jan 26, 2015
Great Staff Very Clean!

I always enjoy staying at Crest Hotel-very clean n great staff. See full review

  • Nancy G.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Built in 1939, this Art Deco boutique hotel has been restored to preserve and recreate its original feature. Enter our lobby, and find yourself surrounded by the fabulous Art Deco Era. The original terrazo floor, Coral Stone Mantel and reception desk, along with the magnificent collection of exclusively designed furnishing that compliment the "Simple Elegance" that has become our trademark, invite you to imagine what it was like to live and play in South Beach during that time. Modern additions make our lobby a preferred backdrop for fashion photo shoots, and it has been featured in mayor fashion and travel publications around the world. The Crest Hotel Suites is a non-smoking hotel that features 43 Superior rooms and 23 Suites. The rooms have been completely restored in a Contemporary Style, achieved through the use of custom made furnishings and exclusive art work. Our accommodations provide a choice of either two Doubles or one King size bed, and amenities such as voice mail and data port telephones, hair dryers, remote controlled cable TV, iron, air conditioning and complimentary wireless internet. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Art Deco historic district near all major attractions. the Miami Beach Convention Center, Jackie Gleason Theater, fabulous Ocean Drive, and the sandy beaches of the American Riviera. Around the corner from our hotel, you will find Lincoln Road with its sidewalk cafes, gourmet restaurants, theaters and galleries. Relax by our pool and enjoy the Florida Sun. Our courteous and professional staff delivers a level of service only a small boutique hotel can offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crest Hotel Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Crest Hotel Suites Rooms

Studio Double
Studio suite with two double beds and features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Studio Single
Studio suite with one King size bed features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee amker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Superior Single
Contemporary style room with one queen size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.
Superior Double
Contemporarty style room with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cafe De Crest
Cafe De Crest offers a variety of dishes which can be enjoyed in the dining room or "Al Fresco", one of two magnificent settings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not-again
Business
Maryland
Sep 9, 2009

Stressfull staying

The location is good, there is a parking across the street and it is close to the beach. But that's it. The staff is terrible, not helpfull at all. It was very stressfull because I made reservations and my friends arrived before me, and this guy at the front desk, named [...], said they needed to give proof of payment, and eventhough we had a reservation he was not trying to work with them to solve the problem, he even said he could refuse them staying and make them leave. He was very rude and the situation was very stressfull, not what you are looking for on your vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando FL
Sep 7, 2009

Medium

Reserved the day before we came. It seems no reservation was made... rooms view on the next hotel's wall, Very noisy, Expensive Day staff without any smile, debiting card without any permission or any explanation!! Night staff smiling Expensive park in the street Last check of the elevator was 2 years AGO!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The only good point is the location near lincoln road... and near ocean drive and beach (Dont go at Maya Tapa's restaurant!!!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Aug 3, 2009

Crest Suites

Great little hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Classygrl
Business
New Jersey
Jun 7, 2009

Crest Hotel

I liked the location of the hotel it was a walk away from the beach and from everything else. The service was good, we received everything we asked for and the staff was very friendly and informative. It really was well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants all over the area. The shops and galleries are all nearby. It's not hard to find a place eat. There are a lot of choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nise & Friends
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2009

Wouldn't Recommend To My Dog

The moment I stepped foot in the Crest, I was treated disrespectfully. The staff threatened to kick me out of the hotel because I asked several questions regarding their HIDDEN FEES. Their cafe was never open or either closed before 2p.m. The pool was filthy. This place is nothing but a rip off and I will be calling the Better Business Bureau to report them. Please, if you are looking to have a good time in a nice place, DO NOT STAY THERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
May 26, 2009

Spot on

[...] was absolutely fabulous. Her smile and pleasant demeanor set the tone for our holiday. As a flight attendant for a major airline I stay in hotels all over the world. The cost to value was spot on. The lobby was pure art deco as advertised. Plenty of space in the rooms with the essence of less is more regarding the furnishings and the art deco motife. Also spotless, nothing pretentious. We were just a few doors away from the elevator and did not hear any obnoxious noise from guests or house keeping.A truely cool boutique hotel in a very convenient quite locale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Go to Pauls for lunch and the Clevelander for dinner, of course bloody mary's for breakfast (home made)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
May 8, 2009

Small but fine

small hotel but with great location; clean & quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch for the bills given back to you after you paid cash in the nearby shops--several occasions the change was wrong--less than the correct amount.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Damari
Business
Brooklyn, Ny
May 5, 2009

Nice place to rest, Great Location!

My Fiance & I had a nice stay @ the hotel. It was pleasant & quiet. Great location. The beach is about a block & 1/2 away. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was that the Cafe/Restaurant closes like mid-day. I would've enjoyed being able to have a nice dinner right in the hotel, but then again it wasn't a 4 star hotel so it was def worth the price. I would def go back to Crest Suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

There were some great cafes & clubs by hotel, but alot more on Ocean Drive, which required alot more walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
May 5, 2009

Bad beds and showers....

We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise, and I'm glad it was only one night. The location was great, right near shops, and not far from Port of Miami. Orbitz had a great price, but I wouldn't stay again for the cheap price. The shower was literally in a triangle-ish shape and at one end was only two tiles wide! It was terrible! We had to stand sidways to take a shower. The bed was huge, but hard as a rock! I think it was the box spring with a tiny bit of padding. REALLY BAD BEDS!!! The room was small and the hotel decor was lacking. The check-in staff was nice enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auckland, NZ
Apr 29, 2009

Right by Lincon road, great shopping

Above average hotel and not too expensive for Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top