$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
71 reviews
Fantastic

Front Desk very polite n made u feel welcomed-room very clean n bed very comfortable n I luv ur... See full review

  • Punchout
  • Oct 3, 2014
Great Stay

Everything was great-quick check in n out-staff always friendly-very clean! When ever staying in... See full review

  • Punchout
  • Aug 25, 2014
Built in 1939, this Art Deco boutique hotel has been restored to preserve and recreate its original feature. Enter our lobby, and find yourself surrounded by the fabulous Art Deco Era. The original terrazo floor, Coral Stone Mantel and reception desk, along with the magnificent collection of exclusively designed furnishing that compliment the "Simple Elegance" that has become our trademark, invite you to imagine what it was like to live and play in South Beach during that time. Modern additions make our lobby a preferred backdrop for fashion photo shoots, and it has been featured in mayor fashion and travel publications around the world. The Crest Hotel Suites is a non-smoking hotel that features 43 Superior rooms and 23 Suites. The rooms have been completely restored in a Contemporary Style, achieved through the use of custom made furnishings and exclusive art work. Our accommodations provide a choice of either two Doubles or one King size bed, and amenities such as voice mail and data port telephones, hair dryers, remote controlled cable TV, iron, air conditioning and complimentary wireless internet. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Art Deco historic district near all major attractions. the Miami Beach Convention Center, Jackie Gleason Theater, fabulous Ocean Drive, and the sandy beaches of the American Riviera. Around the corner from our hotel, you will find Lincoln Road with its sidewalk cafes, gourmet restaurants, theaters and galleries. Relax by our pool and enjoy the Florida Sun. Our courteous and professional staff delivers a level of service only a small boutique hotel can offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crest Hotel Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Crest Hotel Suites Rooms

Studio Double
Studio suite with two double beds and features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Studio Single
Studio suite with one King size bed features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee amker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Superior Single
Contemporary style room with one queen size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.
Superior Double
Contemporarty style room with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cafe De Crest
Cafe De Crest offers a variety of dishes which can be enjoyed in the dining room or "Al Fresco", one of two magnificent settings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. 717
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jun 21, 2013

Great Location

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect in the middle of all the action that Lincoln Rd and South Beach has to offer yet tucked away on James Ave to have a relaxing time. I would definitely visit this hotel again. Thanks to Nilfa & Alex the stay there was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the restaurants on Lincoln Rd for a great atmosphere and Miami's diverse and beautiful culture.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Kasey
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 1, 2014

Nice place, great location

A bit pricey, but neat and clean. Friendly staff; no 'fridge or even coffee in the room, but very near Lincoln Road and the beach--1/2 block and one block respectively. Not noisy. Only drawback with my room was I like the windows open and, as a nonsmoking hotel, the European smokers liked to gather on the front deck and smoke until late in the evening. I was in the front. When the wind was just so, not so great on the second-hand smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andre70
Business
Miami Florida
Feb 11, 2014

Close to the beach and Lincoln Road Mall

The hotel is basic but clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Some steps from the beach and Lincoln Road Mall. For the price paid..... i will honestly return. Good choice for the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosinella

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Girl123
Business
New York
Apr 16, 2014

Girls Wknd

Nice small hotel, small pool. Nice little cafe area. Young friendly staff. The only issue was, on our last night, hotel staffed knocked on our door saying we were loud and the children next door couldn't sleep. It was a Saturday night and just 3 girls in one room. I guess the walls were not sound proof AT ALL. Two blocks off the beach and near Lincoln Mall. Great location and overall cute little place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning near by. Bike rental across the street. South Beach prime area just a 10 minute walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Apr 22, 2009

Great location in South Beach!

I enjoyed the short walk to Lincoln Road which is right around the corner. There are a lot of great places to eat and shop down Lincoln Road. The walk to the beach is also only a few blocks away & the boardwalk is a great place to run. I never used the pool, which was small but very clean looking. The price I got was at a fabulous rate that made my trip affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You can't get into most clubs with flip-flops so bring your heels or dress shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 25, 2009

Fabulous SoBe Location!

The front desk was friendly and efficient. The location is hard to beat since it was so close to Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Great Location!! Very ...

Great Location!! Very close to nice Night clubs and Lincoln Road!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a huge city park just a few blocks from the hotel.And Night clubs 2 streets north of the Hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 15, 2010

Nice Hotel

Hotel is in a great location. We were also able to upgrade to a suite for a minimal amount of money. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When our neighbors started smoking in their room even though it was a non-smoking hotel, the staff was very on top of things and made sure they stopped smoking immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 30, 2007

Nice small scale-option

Initial phone conversations trying to get directions to hotel were a bit abrasive, but in person, the staff were courteous and helpful. The basic room was teeny; just enough room for the two queens! Proportionally small bathroom! The suite was double the size and included a kitchenette and decent size bathroom. Little on-site cafe had odd/inconsistent hours but offered good breakfest eats and coffee. Hotel was clean, with nice foriere and small outdoor sitting area. Located at top of south beach a convenient distance from convention center, beach, restaurants, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grillfish restaurant,great local casual, but refined dining with phenomenal flavors and good menu options. Great service, great taste, enjoyable ambiance, good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 3, 2007

Great Value

Creat Hotel Suites proves to be an exceptional value located in an area of higher priced hotels. It is a block and a half from the beach and a short walk to Lincoln Road Mall. Though the rooms are a bit small, they are clean and well maintained. Hotel staff was very helpful as well. I would recommend this hotel as a good alternative, for those on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A block and a half from the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top