Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
103 reviews
April 2014

Clean Room, Bed was Cozy, Staff was fast, friendly. See full review

  • CHILLIN2014
  • Apr 10, 2014
Girls Wknd

Nice small hotel, small pool. Nice little cafe area. Young friendly staff. The only issue was, on... See full review

  • NY Girl123
  • Apr 16, 2014
Built in 1939, this Art Deco boutique hotel has been restored to preserve and recreate its original feature. Enter our lobby, and find yourself surrounded by the fabulous Art Deco Era. The original terrazo floor, Coral Stone Mantel and reception desk, along with the magnificent collection of exclusively designed furnishing that compliment the "Simple Elegance" that has become our trademark, invite you to imagine what it was like to live and play in South Beach during that time. Modern additions make our lobby a preferred backdrop for fashion photo shoots, and it has been featured in mayor fashion and travel publications around the world. The Crest Hotel Suites is a non-smoking hotel that features 43 Superior rooms and 23 Suites. The rooms have been completely restored in a Contemporary Style, achieved through the use of custom made furnishings and exclusive art work. Our accommodations provide a choice of either two Doubles or one King size bed, and amenities such as voice mail and data port telephones, hair dryers, remote controlled cable TV, iron, air conditioning and complimentary wireless internet. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Art Deco historic district near all major attractions. the Miami Beach Convention Center, Jackie Gleason Theater, fabulous Ocean Drive, and the sandy beaches of the American Riviera. Around the corner from our hotel, you will find Lincoln Road with its sidewalk cafes, gourmet restaurants, theaters and galleries. Relax by our pool and enjoy the Florida Sun. Our courteous and professional staff delivers a level of service only a small boutique hotel can offer.

Crest Hotel Suites Rooms

Studio Double
Studio suite with two double beds and features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Studio Single
Studio suite with one King size bed features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee amker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Superior Single
Contemporary style room with one queen size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.
Superior Double
Contemporarty style room with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

25.7915 -80.1311
Area served
Miami Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport and Fort Lauderdale Airport.
Area description
In the heart of South Beach's Art Deco district. Within walking distance to Ocean Drive, Miami Beach convention center, Jackie Gleason Theatre, world famous Linclon Road Mall, golf course and the sandy beaches of the American.

Dining

Cafe De Crest
Cafe De Crest offers a variety of dishes which can be enjoyed in the dining room or "Al Fresco", one of two magnificent settings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joanne and Denis
Tampa
Jan 25, 2011

good for the price

small room but clean.this hotel is very well located, walking distance from shops and beaches.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Mall.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joanne and Denis
Tampa
Jan 25, 2011

good for the price

small room but clean.this hotel is very well located, walking distance from shops and beaches.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Mall.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoBe Vet
State College, PA
Oct 27, 2010

Great location, price and service!

This was our yearly trip to South Beach and this year we were trying to go as cheap as possible. We found a good deal for the Crest Hotel and Suites [...] and decided to give it a try in spite of a few not so great reviews. I have to say that everything at the Crest was great. The service from the front desk was fantastic. They were very polite and accommodating from check in to check out. The hotel was clean and everything was in working order. The pool is small (we didn't use it), but was clean and looked fine. My only complaints with the hotel is that there's no mini fridge in the room and they repeatedly gave us one or zero wash cloths. This seems to be the norm in SoBe as it's happened at other hotels too. They always had extras at the front desk though.The location can't be beat, 1/2 block off of Lincoln Rd and 1.5 blocks from the beach. I was expecting it to be bad and was pleasantly surprised. I will consider it in the future. There are certainly nicer hotels in South Beach, but not at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoBe Vet
State College, PA
Oct 27, 2010

Great location, price and service!

This was our yearly trip to South Beach and this year we were trying to go as cheap as possible. We found a good deal for the Crest Hotel and Suites [...] and decided to give it a try in spite of a few not so great reviews. I have to say that everything at the Crest was great. The service from the front desk was fantastic. They were very polite and accommodating from check in to check out. The hotel was clean and everything was in working order. The pool is small (we didn't use it), but was clean and looked fine. My only complaints with the hotel is that there's no mini fridge in the room and they repeatedly gave us one or zero wash cloths. This seems to be the norm in SoBe as it's happened at other hotels too. They always had extras at the front desk though.The location can't be beat, 1/2 block off of Lincoln Rd and 1.5 blocks from the beach. I was expecting it to be bad and was pleasantly surprised. I will consider it in the future. There are certainly nicer hotels in South Beach, but not at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Sep 7, 2010

Was not as expected

I did not like much staying in this hotel. I was told that rooms is superior room,but it was smaller than even highway motel standard room. Bathroom was such a small even one person needs to adjust while taking bath. Location was good as near to all the happening place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Sep 7, 2010

Was not as expected

I did not like much staying in this hotel. I was told that rooms is superior room,but it was smaller than even highway motel standard room. Bathroom was such a small even one person needs to adjust while taking bath. Location was good as near to all the happening place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 15, 2010

Nice Hotel

Hotel is in a great location. We were also able to upgrade to a suite for a minimal amount of money. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When our neighbors started smoking in their room even though it was a non-smoking hotel, the staff was very on top of things and made sure they stopped smoking immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 15, 2010

Nice Hotel

Hotel is in a great location. We were also able to upgrade to a suite for a minimal amount of money. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When our neighbors started smoking in their room even though it was a non-smoking hotel, the staff was very on top of things and made sure they stopped smoking immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hamden, Ct.
May 24, 2010

"Excellent hotel for the price"

A short trip (3 nights) to South Beach for a birthday celebration-the hotel was on Lincoln Street Mall. Only 1 block from the beach and right in the center of all the action at a very reasonable price. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but clean. There was road construction going on in front of the hotel but the air conditioning would block out the noise every morning. The pool area was small but always clean and the cafe was great for an inexpensive cup of coffee. I would definitely stay at the Crest Suite again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1 block from the beginning of the Lincoln Street Mall. The mall was filled with places to eat, shopping, coffee, etc. A short walk (3 blocks) to the Art Deco Hotels. 1 block from the beach.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hamden, Ct.
May 24, 2010

"Excellent hotel for the price"

A short trip (3 nights) to South Beach for a birthday celebration-the hotel was on Lincoln Street Mall. Only 1 block from the beach and right in the center of all the action at a very reasonable price. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but clean. There was road construction going on in front of the hotel but the air conditioning would block out the noise every morning. The pool area was small but always clean and the cafe was great for an inexpensive cup of coffee. I would definitely stay at the Crest Suite again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1 block from the beginning of the Lincoln Street Mall. The mall was filled with places to eat, shopping, coffee, etc. A short walk (3 blocks) to the Art Deco Hotels. 1 block from the beach.

Back to menu Return to top