$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
View map of 1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Jul 15, 2010

Nice Hotel

Hotel is in a great location. We were also able to upgrade to a suite for a minimal amount of money. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When our neighbors started smoking in their room even though it was a non-smoking hotel, the staff was very on top of things and made sure they stopped smoking immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hamden, Ct.
May 24, 2010

"Excellent hotel for the price"

A short trip (3 nights) to South Beach for a birthday celebration-the hotel was on Lincoln Street Mall. Only 1 block from the beach and right in the center of all the action at a very reasonable price. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but clean. There was road construction going on in front of the hotel but the air conditioning would block out the noise every morning. The pool area was small but always clean and the cafe was great for an inexpensive cup of coffee. I would definitely stay at the Crest Suite again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1 block from the beginning of the Lincoln Street Mall. The mall was filled with places to eat, shopping, coffee, etc. A short walk (3 blocks) to the Art Deco Hotels. 1 block from the beach.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mely OG
Family
Monterrey, Mexico
Dec 7, 2009

CREST HOTEL

Was good, not a great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kyle of Tampa, FL.
Single
Florida
Nov 6, 2009

Little fun

While the location was great, the rooms lacked that since of interest. Also, keep in mind there is no parking provided and the all day valet is 30.00 dollars. Try the parking lot across the street it is 20.00 all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not-again
Friends
Maryland
Sep 9, 2009

Stressfull staying

The location is good, there is a parking across the street and it is close to the beach. But that's it. The staff is terrible, not helpfull at all. It was very stressfull because I made reservations and my friends arrived before me, and this guy at the front desk, named [...], said they needed to give proof of payment, and eventhough we had a reservation he was not trying to work with them to solve the problem, he even said he could refuse them staying and make them leave. He was very rude and the situation was very stressfull, not what you are looking for on your vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Orlando FL
Sep 7, 2009

Medium

Reserved the day before we came. It seems no reservation was made... rooms view on the next hotel's wall, Very noisy, Expensive Day staff without any smile, debiting card without any permission or any explanation!! Night staff smiling Expensive park in the street Last check of the elevator was 2 years AGO!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The only good point is the location near lincoln road... and near ocean drive and beach (Dont go at Maya Tapa's restaurant!!!)

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
nyc
Aug 3, 2009

Crest Suites

Great little hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Classygrl
Friends
New Jersey
Jun 7, 2009

Crest Hotel

I liked the location of the hotel it was a walk away from the beach and from everything else. The service was good, we received everything we asked for and the staff was very friendly and informative. It really was well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants all over the area. The shops and galleries are all nearby. It's not hard to find a place eat. There are a lot of choices.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nise & Friends
Friends
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2009

Wouldn't Recommend To My Dog

The moment I stepped foot in the Crest, I was treated disrespectfully. The staff threatened to kick me out of the hotel because I asked several questions regarding their HIDDEN FEES. Their cafe was never open or either closed before 2p.m. The pool was filthy. This place is nothing but a rip off and I will be calling the Better Business Bureau to report them. Please, if you are looking to have a good time in a nice place, DO NOT STAY THERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
May 26, 2009

Spot on

[...] was absolutely fabulous. Her smile and pleasant demeanor set the tone for our holiday. As a flight attendant for a major airline I stay in hotels all over the world. The cost to value was spot on. The lobby was pure art deco as advertised. Plenty of space in the rooms with the essence of less is more regarding the furnishings and the art deco motife. Also spotless, nothing pretentious. We were just a few doors away from the elevator and did not hear any obnoxious noise from guests or house keeping.A truely cool boutique hotel in a very convenient quite locale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Go to Pauls for lunch and the Clevelander for dinner, of course bloody mary's for breakfast (home made)

Back to menu Return to top