$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
View map of 1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nick987
Stamford,CT
Dec 11, 2012

Great Experience

The rooms were clean, and the staff at reception very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large enough. However the walls are a little thin. So if you like pin drop silence, then it could be an issue. 2 blocks from the beach. 1 block from the mall. Overall a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to take the city tour, do visit the wall greens pharmacy, the tickets were half of what was quoted at all other counters.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandbagger55
Business
homewood,Alabama
Apr 22, 2009

First stay in Miami

It was very close to all hustle of South Beach yet tucked away on a side street without much traffic. We say out on the frony porch and chatted without trouble hearing or the hassle of many passersby.Coffee shop employees were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Classygrl
Business
New Jersey
Jun 7, 2009

Crest Hotel

I liked the location of the hotel it was a walk away from the beach and from everything else. The service was good, we received everything we asked for and the staff was very friendly and informative. It really was well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants all over the area. The shops and galleries are all nearby. It's not hard to find a place eat. There are a lot of choices.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MzBootsyBadAzz
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Mar 9, 2009

Crest Hotel

This hotel was very nice for the price we paid. Surprising to me the room was very clean espcially the bathroom. The hotel was in a great location and within walking distance to restaurants and clubs. The rooms are small. I would suggest a couple or two friends only. The front desk clerk was not nice and refused to give us a refund on our valet parking after we told her we had a problem with it. The night clerk was also useless and gave us wrong information about obtaining our refund. There were not enough towels and none were available when we requested them at the front desk. Valet company is not reliable and the parking is horrible. So you have no choice but to valet Besides that I would stay again because we booked a great price! Beware there is $15.00 charge for a 3rd person and even if you have paid in advance the hotel will hold $50.00 on your credit card and valet parking is $20.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Aug 3, 2009

Crest Suites

Great little hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamden, Ct.
May 24, 2010

"Excellent hotel for the price"

A short trip (3 nights) to South Beach for a birthday celebration-the hotel was on Lincoln Street Mall. Only 1 block from the beach and right in the center of all the action at a very reasonable price. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but clean. There was road construction going on in front of the hotel but the air conditioning would block out the noise every morning. The pool area was small but always clean and the cafe was great for an inexpensive cup of coffee. I would definitely stay at the Crest Suite again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1 block from the beginning of the Lincoln Street Mall. The mall was filled with places to eat, shopping, coffee, etc. A short walk (3 blocks) to the Art Deco Hotels. 1 block from the beach.

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Winston
Business
Louisiana
Sep 3, 2014

Awesome Location for the Price

I had a suite with King bed sofa pull out bed microwave refrigerator stove and oven! Only thing is maids didn't bring fresh towels around you had to ask daily and there was an odor by the toilet but the room was awesome and great location for the price! Front desk staff was nice & friendly I would recommend to anyone! Oh and rooms look better than pics!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
An aspiring traveler
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 8, 2014

Very good location and price

Me and my boyfriend booked this hotel because it's in the heart of south beach. Staff were very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and the air conditioning was on point. However one turn off was the pool; it's very small so we preferred to go to the beach . I'm definitely coming back to this hotel next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reviewer10
Business
new york, ny
Oct 10, 2011

it was .....ok for what we needed.

Hotel is just ok... no frills....actually didn't have a hair dryer or iron in the room and had to special request one... our request was fulfilled the next morning so we had to rough it for the first night.... there were small bugs in the bathroom, but nothing to really worry about, about the equivalent of baby ants or something.... Hotel is very close to Lincoln Street which was nice bc there are a ton of bars, restaurants, and stores there. Didn't get to use the pool bc it was raining the entire time we were there, but it was small, but seemed fine. The restaurant was pretty good for breakfast. TV was a nice size, but rooms were overall pretty tiny. We didn't need anything crazy for this trip, so it met our needs just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to lincoln street

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
entaraj
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 12, 2011

good

overall it was good. i had a really good time. needs a gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adora
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great location but sparse

My husband and I went for Art Basel. The location was excellent...we walked to Convention Center and Lincoln Road and all its restaurants and stores. Our room was pretty large but the bathroom was so teeny it was hard to maneuver. There was no place for toiletries. There were no curtains so the light came in through the plain venetian blinds and the lighting was yucky--a ceiling fixture and two desk lamps. The ugly green walls were also annoying. No safe nor coffee-maker in room which I am used to having. The room was very clean and my husband didn't dislike it like I did. For a South Beach hotel, it was pleasantly quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast, skip the hotel restaurant which felt cold and lacked nutritious options and head over to Paul. a French cafe that draws a crowd because it has great food.

Back to menu Return to top