$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
71 reviews
Fantastic

Front Desk very polite n made u feel welcomed-room very clean n bed very comfortable n I luv ur... See full review

  • Punchout
  • Oct 3, 2014
Great Stay

Everything was great-quick check in n out-staff always friendly-very clean! When ever staying in... See full review

  • Punchout
  • Aug 25, 2014
Built in 1939, this Art Deco boutique hotel has been restored to preserve and recreate its original feature. Enter our lobby, and find yourself surrounded by the fabulous Art Deco Era. The original terrazo floor, Coral Stone Mantel and reception desk, along with the magnificent collection of exclusively designed furnishing that compliment the "Simple Elegance" that has become our trademark, invite you to imagine what it was like to live and play in South Beach during that time. Modern additions make our lobby a preferred backdrop for fashion photo shoots, and it has been featured in mayor fashion and travel publications around the world. The Crest Hotel Suites is a non-smoking hotel that features 43 Superior rooms and 23 Suites. The rooms have been completely restored in a Contemporary Style, achieved through the use of custom made furnishings and exclusive art work. Our accommodations provide a choice of either two Doubles or one King size bed, and amenities such as voice mail and data port telephones, hair dryers, remote controlled cable TV, iron, air conditioning and complimentary wireless internet. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Art Deco historic district near all major attractions. the Miami Beach Convention Center, Jackie Gleason Theater, fabulous Ocean Drive, and the sandy beaches of the American Riviera. Around the corner from our hotel, you will find Lincoln Road with its sidewalk cafes, gourmet restaurants, theaters and galleries. Relax by our pool and enjoy the Florida Sun. Our courteous and professional staff delivers a level of service only a small boutique hotel can offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crest Hotel Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Crest Hotel Suites Rooms

Studio Double
Studio suite with two double beds and features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Studio Single
Studio suite with one King size bed features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee amker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Superior Single
Contemporary style room with one queen size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.
Superior Double
Contemporarty style room with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cafe De Crest
Cafe De Crest offers a variety of dishes which can be enjoyed in the dining room or "Al Fresco", one of two magnificent settings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandbagger55
Business
homewood,Alabama
Apr 22, 2009

First stay in Miami

It was very close to all hustle of South Beach yet tucked away on a side street without much traffic. We say out on the frony porch and chatted without trouble hearing or the hassle of many passersby.Coffee shop employees were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Classygrl
Business
New Jersey
Jun 7, 2009

Crest Hotel

I liked the location of the hotel it was a walk away from the beach and from everything else. The service was good, we received everything we asked for and the staff was very friendly and informative. It really was well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants all over the area. The shops and galleries are all nearby. It's not hard to find a place eat. There are a lot of choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MzBootsyBadAzz
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Mar 9, 2009

Crest Hotel

This hotel was very nice for the price we paid. Surprising to me the room was very clean espcially the bathroom. The hotel was in a great location and within walking distance to restaurants and clubs. The rooms are small. I would suggest a couple or two friends only. The front desk clerk was not nice and refused to give us a refund on our valet parking after we told her we had a problem with it. The night clerk was also useless and gave us wrong information about obtaining our refund. There were not enough towels and none were available when we requested them at the front desk. Valet company is not reliable and the parking is horrible. So you have no choice but to valet Besides that I would stay again because we booked a great price! Beware there is $15.00 charge for a 3rd person and even if you have paid in advance the hotel will hold $50.00 on your credit card and valet parking is $20.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Aug 3, 2009

Crest Suites

Great little hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamden, Ct.
May 24, 2010

"Excellent hotel for the price"

A short trip (3 nights) to South Beach for a birthday celebration-the hotel was on Lincoln Street Mall. Only 1 block from the beach and right in the center of all the action at a very reasonable price. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but clean. There was road construction going on in front of the hotel but the air conditioning would block out the noise every morning. The pool area was small but always clean and the cafe was great for an inexpensive cup of coffee. I would definitely stay at the Crest Suite again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1 block from the beginning of the Lincoln Street Mall. The mall was filled with places to eat, shopping, coffee, etc. A short walk (3 blocks) to the Art Deco Hotels. 1 block from the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissTish
Business
West Palm Beach
Jul 15, 2014

Perfect stay!!!

My experience at Crest Hotel Suites was wonderful. Camilo was nice and accommodating to all our needs. Room was just enough for a Sobe getaway, bathroom was extremely small but we made do. Elevator was down first day but not a major problem, it was back up and running the next day. It was a good location, close to everything but not in the mix of everything. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Winston
Business
Louisiana
Sep 3, 2014

Awesome Location for the Price

I had a suite with King bed sofa pull out bed microwave refrigerator stove and oven! Only thing is maids didn't bring fresh towels around you had to ask daily and there was an odor by the toilet but the room was awesome and great location for the price! Front desk staff was nice & friendly I would recommend to anyone! Oh and rooms look better than pics!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Damari
Business
Brooklyn, Ny
May 5, 2009

Nice place to rest, Great Location!

My Fiance & I had a nice stay @ the hotel. It was pleasant & quiet. Great location. The beach is about a block & 1/2 away. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was that the Cafe/Restaurant closes like mid-day. I would've enjoyed being able to have a nice dinner right in the hotel, but then again it wasn't a 4 star hotel so it was def worth the price. I would def go back to Crest Suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

There were some great cafes & clubs by hotel, but alot more on Ocean Drive, which required alot more walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cherry
Business
Ft.Worth Tx,
Jul 22, 2011

Fantastic get away

I went to the beach and had so much fun. The hotel was not a suite as mentioned and they were working on the street and had very little water pressure in the room to shower. I also had went to Philly before this trip and the Sheraton was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reviewer10
Business
new york, ny
Oct 10, 2011

it was .....ok for what we needed.

Hotel is just ok... no frills....actually didn't have a hair dryer or iron in the room and had to special request one... our request was fulfilled the next morning so we had to rough it for the first night.... there were small bugs in the bathroom, but nothing to really worry about, about the equivalent of baby ants or something.... Hotel is very close to Lincoln Street which was nice bc there are a ton of bars, restaurants, and stores there. Didn't get to use the pool bc it was raining the entire time we were there, but it was small, but seemed fine. The restaurant was pretty good for breakfast. TV was a nice size, but rooms were overall pretty tiny. We didn't need anything crazy for this trip, so it met our needs just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to lincoln street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top