$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Crest Hotel Suites

3 stars
1670 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
69 reviews
Great Stay

Everything was great-quick check in n out-staff always friendly-very clean! When ever staying in... See full review

  • Punchout
  • Aug 25, 2014
April 2014

Clean Room, Bed was Cozy, Staff was fast, friendly. See full review

  • CHILLIN2014
  • Apr 10, 2014
Built in 1939, this Art Deco boutique hotel has been restored to preserve and recreate its original feature. Enter our lobby, and find yourself surrounded by the fabulous Art Deco Era. The original terrazo floor, Coral Stone Mantel and reception desk, along with the magnificent collection of exclusively designed furnishing that compliment the "Simple Elegance" that has become our trademark, invite you to imagine what it was like to live and play in South Beach during that time. Modern additions make our lobby a preferred backdrop for fashion photo shoots, and it has been featured in mayor fashion and travel publications around the world. The Crest Hotel Suites is a non-smoking hotel that features 43 Superior rooms and 23 Suites. The rooms have been completely restored in a Contemporary Style, achieved through the use of custom made furnishings and exclusive art work. Our accommodations provide a choice of either two Doubles or one King size bed, and amenities such as voice mail and data port telephones, hair dryers, remote controlled cable TV, iron, air conditioning and complimentary wireless internet. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Art Deco historic district near all major attractions. the Miami Beach Convention Center, Jackie Gleason Theater, fabulous Ocean Drive, and the sandy beaches of the American Riviera. Around the corner from our hotel, you will find Lincoln Road with its sidewalk cafes, gourmet restaurants, theaters and galleries. Relax by our pool and enjoy the Florida Sun. Our courteous and professional staff delivers a level of service only a small boutique hotel can offer.

Hotel Map

25.7915 -80.1311
Area served
Miami Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport and Fort Lauderdale Airport.
Area description
In the heart of South Beach's Art Deco district. Within walking distance to Ocean Drive, Miami Beach convention center, Jackie Gleason Theatre, world famous Linclon Road Mall, golf course and the sandy beaches of the American.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crest Hotel Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Crest Hotel Suites Rooms

Studio Double
Studio suite with two double beds and features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Studio Single
Studio suite with one King size bed features living/dining area, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee amker, dataport telephones and executive workspace.
Superior Single
Contemporary style room with one queen size bed, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.
Superior Double
Contemporarty style room with two double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, voice mail telephone and executive workspace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cafe De Crest
Cafe De Crest offers a variety of dishes which can be enjoyed in the dining room or "Al Fresco", one of two magnificent settings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Crest Hotel Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElaineG
Cleveland, Ohio
Feb 13, 2013

great experience

hotel was clean, comfortable and located within walking distance to the beach and shopping areas. staff was welcoming and helpful. would absolutely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Jun 20, 2011

Escape From Home

The Crest Hotel is good if you want to stay somewhere cheap and just be in South Beach,but dont expect many luxuries.There is no mini fridge in the room,the pool is pretty small and it took a while for us to get towels to our room and they left them on the desk not in the bathroom when we did recieve them. Although the hotel isnt much to speak of the front desk guy [...] was very friendly,and he went above and beyond to help me.Overall if you need a budget hotel thats by Lincoln road and walking distance to Ocean Drive this would be a good pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando FL
Sep 7, 2009

Medium

Reserved the day before we came. It seems no reservation was made... rooms view on the next hotel's wall, Very noisy, Expensive Day staff without any smile, debiting card without any permission or any explanation!! Night staff smiling Expensive park in the street Last check of the elevator was 2 years AGO!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The only good point is the location near lincoln road... and near ocean drive and beach (Dont go at Maya Tapa's restaurant!!!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Atlanta live
Atlanta
May 6, 2014

False advertisement!!!

The staff was rude. My room was not cleaned my entire stay. I stayed 4 days and 3 nights. The room looked nothing like the pics that were posted online. It stated that their check in time is 2 on my reservation and when I got there they said check in was 3. Do not stay at this shabby hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Rd was just a half a block away. There is much to do on the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Sep 7, 2010

Was not as expected

I did not like much staying in this hotel. I was told that rooms is superior room,but it was smaller than even highway motel standard room. Bathroom was such a small even one person needs to adjust while taking bath. Location was good as near to all the happening place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Decent hotel

I didnt like the fact that the tv only let u put the volume to a certain level.The bathroom was very small,tight.The pool is right by the street,didnt feel like a private area.The location was good,near by Lincoln Rd and just 2 blocks away from the beach. The check-in person was very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debmand
Crest hotel miami
Sep 8, 2013

Terrible

Staff not friendly bathroom small and black hairs in bath no view not able to get a drink unless you go into town, if you don't take his tours he doesn't want to know you not helpful or friendly think the pictures were of another hotel as its not this one. Glad we only have 1 night here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marvals
Ontario, CA
Sep 16, 2014

Just good location at an affordable price…

Well-located hotel but services need a huge improvement. We stayed four nights but wasn’t, able to sleep in the first one. After the first use the safety box was start beeping for all night long due to low battery. Staff told as for a full three hours that same one it’s on the way to fix the problem. The technician arrived only next morning. The room was relatively clean but not too much sunlight thru windows and the bathroom is tiny. If yours first priority is the price this one is a good bet, otherwise look elsewhere for a more enjoyable stay especially if you intend to stay longer then few nights! Stayed September 2014, returning from South America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reviewer10
new york, ny
Oct 10, 2011

it was .....ok for what we needed.

Hotel is just ok... no frills....actually didn't have a hair dryer or iron in the room and had to special request one... our request was fulfilled the next morning so we had to rough it for the first night.... there were small bugs in the bathroom, but nothing to really worry about, about the equivalent of baby ants or something.... Hotel is very close to Lincoln Street which was nice bc there are a ton of bars, restaurants, and stores there. Didn't get to use the pool bc it was raining the entire time we were there, but it was small, but seemed fine. The restaurant was pretty good for breakfast. TV was a nice size, but rooms were overall pretty tiny. We didn't need anything crazy for this trip, so it met our needs just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to lincoln street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Damari
Brooklyn, Ny
May 5, 2009

Nice place to rest, Great Location!

My Fiance & I had a nice stay @ the hotel. It was pleasant & quiet. Great location. The beach is about a block & 1/2 away. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was that the Cafe/Restaurant closes like mid-day. I would've enjoyed being able to have a nice dinner right in the hotel, but then again it wasn't a 4 star hotel so it was def worth the price. I would def go back to Crest Suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

There were some great cafes & clubs by hotel, but alot more on Ocean Drive, which required alot more walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miami Michael
Miami, Florida
Feb 25, 2013

Good value hotel

Hotel was clean and in a great location. When we went to checkout no one was at the front desk, though other than that the staff was friendly. No parking at the hotel, so we had to pay $30/day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search